Heritage Resort

4 Star  

Madikeri, Coorg, Karnataka - 571 201

Heritage Resort, Coorg - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.6/5 Excellent
(Based on 12 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.4)
  • Service Quality (4.5)
  • Dining Quality (4.5)
  • Cleanliness (4.5)

Heritage Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

PREMJITH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Nov 2013

5

We stayed there for two days and enjoyed ourselves. Getting to the resort may be a bit of a task but in the end, just for the view, was well worth it. A big thanks to F&B mgr. Mr sivakumar for making our stay comfortable. A few point to note, this may be an eco resort but, They certainly could provide a fridge in each room and a better tv for gods sakes. Was it worth it for the price, I'm still not convinced.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RENJEEV from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Oct 2013

5

Excellent location and well maintained resort. Cottages are maintained well equipped with all the necessities. Food is very good and staff take very good care of the guests.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NISHANTH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jun 2012

4

Drive & Location:- The drive to Madikeri from Mangalore or Bangalore is perfect. The last stretch of drive from Madikeri to 1st Mommangeri village is bad. The location is very scenic and excellent. You cannot ask for more. Cottages are situated in a hilly slope with a fastastic views of Westerns Ghats and the kissing clouds Parking:- Uncovered parking but next to the security gate, so safer. Vehicles are not allowed inside, but the attendant will help you with your luggage Rooms: Nice rooms with a vintage touch. Switches, chairs are all of a different era. Well ventilated and naturally lit rooms. Bathroom essentials are provided like shaving kit, toothbrush and paste etc. Rooms do have tea / coffee maker, and 2 ltrs of mineral water is provided daily. Complimentary cookies and fruit basket is provided on arrival. Beds are comfy and provide a good night sleep Activities: Swimming pool is in a fantastic location on the edge and so is dining room. Other activities are Pool table, Table tennis, carrom and Chess. The games equipments display signs of age and do need maintenance / replacement. Food:- Food spread is excellent however taste is not something to write about. To add, unfortunately my son found a dead cockroach in the fruit salad and some cleanliness need to be maintained in the kitchen I suppose. Staff were friendly and made Coorgi dishes on request. Staff: Staff were friendly however were trained to speak only English I guess. This coupled with their poor English made is a horrifying experience. I knew local language of Kannada and was trying to converse in the same, but their response came in broken English NOTE TO MANAGEMENT:- 1) Please allow your staff to speak in the language both themselves and the guests are comfortable to converse in 2) Please check the cleanliness of the kitchen as I found a dead cockroach in fruit salad 3) Some game equipments need maintenance / replacement Summary: A good resort to unwind on your holiday. The resort also contains a Ayurvedic massage center, whose facilities we did not avail.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHANMUGA from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2012

4

accessibility of the hotel is 8km from madikery,we checked in at 6pm , we had to be shifted from the room after one hour as the tap and shower in the bathroom was not functoning well.The rooms which they gave afer that is far away from the restaurant ,as the restaurant is located uphill,we had difficult time reaching there. the rooms are not provided with lcd television,the foods provided did not have variety and its was average.thegood thing is about the exellant location and weather.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NAYAN from ALLAHABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Apr 2012

5

it was an awesome experience staying in a cottage room (HUT), never expected for such kind of thrilled and enjoyable vacation...the stay at the resort was sufficient enough for the trip....really enjoyed the service and the resort...Thanks Nayan Dey

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUNIL from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Sep 2011

4

Plus *location is good, the resort is in a hillock with nice gradient *resort nice neat and clean *Restaurant staff very courteous and nice Negative *Room Service very bad *House keeping never picks up the call *With 8000 per night you dont even get a running hot water and a good pressure of water in the bathroom. This was really frustrating *with Buffer dinner included in the package their not much choice of food. Ala carte is expensive so is the room service Final words - Go for it if you are in big family circle or friends.Not suited for couples, single families as their is nothing much to do I would recommend you check out other hotels in the vicinity like Club Mahindra. This resort is not value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRRASANA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Apr 2011

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRADEEP from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jun 2009

4

Excellent location. Problem with hot water after 12pm and damaged bucket. Room is clean and so is pool. Food quality was good.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NITIN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

4

We had chosen Winter Package & stayed here for 2 nights, our overall experience was above average. There is a bit scope for improvement in service. But we really liked the property, its location and the ambiance.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. ANEESH from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 May 2008

5

An excellent property to stay at. Our room was beautiful. Staff was fantastic in their service. The food was wonderful in taste with good choices. We were extremely happy with this resort.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KANNAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Apr 2008

5

Fantastic is what my stay at the hotel. The ambiance was just perfect for a vacation stay. Every facility provided was awesome. As far as neatness is concerned the place was flawless, the swimming pool was well maintained as well. Even the food was exquisite. I am definitely going to come back.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GIRIDHAR from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2008

5

The stay was excellent in this hotel. I stayed in winter package room it was well furnished with beautiful interiors. Staffs were prompt and quick in their service. All meals was delicious in the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5