Highton Hotel

2 Star  

Madikeri, Coorg, Karnataka - 571 201

Starting from Rs. 1,475 Rs. 1,350
Choose Dates

Highton Hotel, Coorg - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.0/5 Excellent
(Based on 11 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.2)
  • Service Quality (3.8)
  • Dining Quality (3.2)
  • Cleanliness (4.1)

Highton Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

ALOK from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jan 2015

5

This is First and Excellent experience with followed by Hotel team, amazing team work, hats off to the team, I loved staying in Highton hotel. Full marks and Hoteliers for their arrangements and support. Thank you.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAVINDRAN from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 May 2014

3

No restaurant available at this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MOHAMMED from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 May 2014

4

Overall good except for the fact that the hotel rejected to relax their stipulated 12 noon check out time. As we had checked in around 20:30 hrs. we wanted them to allow us for check out also by 20:30 but they made us vacate all 4 rooms by 9 am morning only.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GOPAL from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Mar 2014

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ARPITA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Mar 2014

3

Its a fine hotel near Madikeri bustand.Hotel is a budget hotel and good for people looking for budget stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MOHANA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2014

5

Room is good and clean. Bath room is also clean.24hrs hot water available. People in the reception guided us for local site seeing.Hotel is near for all locations and it is walkable from madikeri ksrtc busstand. There plenty of nice restaurants near by. I suggest this hotel for every one. :)

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NAVNEET from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2014

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BRIJESH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Nov 2013

4

Rooms are good and clean.Hotel staff were cordial.Only disadvantage is lack of restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHAJI from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Nov 2013

4

The stay was pleasant and staff were very cooperative. Only issue was they don't have restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

THOMAS from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Nov 2013

4

A good option for a couple of days stay with not much time spent in the hotel. its a budget, no frills hotel. the bathroom was clean and the room was decent enough. the hotel is located right in the city. there are many good local food joints near by so we gave a miss to the food they offered to bring from their sister hotel (hilltown). there are many shops to buy coffee/honey/spices/wines in the vicinity. the bus stand and a few tourist spots are at walkable distance. overall the experience was good. we got some suggestions on the tourist destinations and routes from the guy at the reception. go informed and plan the places you want to see especially if you are on a short trip.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHAJI from MANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Oct 2013

3

The lodging was good for economy travelers. Access is good from town. The only inconvenience I think lack of restaurant. Though they provide room service, I prefer to have food in a clean restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5