Hilltown Hotel

1 Star  

Madikeri, Coorg, Karnataka - 571 201

Starting from Rs. 1,029
Choose Dates

Hilltown Hotel, Coorg - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.0/5 Excellent
(Based on 29 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.9)
  • Service Quality (4)
  • Dining Quality (4.1)
  • Cleanliness (3.7)

Hilltown Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

SYAM from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Aug 2014

3

it is an average hotel..

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RADHAKRISHNAN from THIRUVANANTHAPURAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2014

4

The people in reception was very helpful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NARESH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Sep 2013

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAGHAVENDRA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Aug 2013

3

The hotel is inside road. Though rooms are old. Its value from money with ample parking space. Restaurents inside is good option for food. The room(203) was bit old one. it was dark inside and not very clean floors. The hotel provides 24 hours hot water that is plus side.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAGHU from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Aug 2013

3

Room was stinking , bed sheets were not clean.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ASHWIN from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jun 2013

4

A bit tedious to search the hotel as it is located deep inside the town. I would prefer a board or a banner near the MarutiSuzuki showroom for ease of locating the hotel. Apart from that no other negative comments for this hotel. Very well maintained, clean, good ambience. Most importantly, very good food at the restaurant. A perfect stay for the price you pay. Very close to the taxi/jeep stand and private bus stand. Also close enough to Madikeri Fort and Raja Seat. I am happy with this experience and would definitely recommend this one.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUVASISH from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2013

5

Excellent romm and dining service with variety of food. Co-operative staff of the hotel. Also very good parking area. The hotel is situated in the heart of the town. Easy to access market, shops taxi stand etc.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KANNAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2013

3

First of all there is no lift. The door mat in the room will speak about the quality of the rooms. Food is Ok. Little away from the main road. Very old TVs. Not worth for the money we pay. But lot of people do stay. You can also consider it as option at times.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SUSHOVAN from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jul 2012

4

When I reached to the hotel, it was around 6pm. But I was surprised about the location of the hotel. It is around 400m from KSRTC bus stand. Room is very clean and well furnished. I was surprised at the sony bravia flat screen. Bathroom size is little small but very clean. Room service is very good as well as the dining quality. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in Coorg with good quality service and room.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAVI from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2012

4

We were looking for a budget hotel for our vacation after one and half year. The room was good enough. The options for food was limited. The service at the restaurant was very bad.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SOMA from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2012

5

we are very satisfied with the hotel.true value for money.actually we thought how would it be?but everything was fine and felt very happy.The rooms are very clean and well furnished.There was separate hot-cold water line for rooms. hot or cold water was available at any point of time.Room service was very good.I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MUTHUKUMAR from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2012

5

Its real value for money. I had booked the Double deluxe room. Front desk =========== It was well organised. Although I booked the hotel only the previous night it was well informed and they had my rooms ready. I was infact worried about this short notice confirmation. Restaurant =========== It has simple and neat Multicusine restaurant, most of the items were delicious. Rooms ======= Rooms were spacious. 24hrs hot water was available.Enough furnitures. Negatives ========== Bathroom was small.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BRENTON SALVO from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2012

5

I had a great experience in this hotel. This hotel is located in a peaceful area. Hotel staff was very nice and cooperative and the food given by them was also good. Then best thing about this hotel is its cleanliness. This hotel is very neat and clean. I would like to recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MANOJ from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jan 2012

4

Hotel is located in the good city, located in noisy area, I really liked the good. .

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRASHANT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Dec 2011

4

The location is very convenient. Good Room Service. Polite & Helpful Staff.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ADWAIT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Nov 2011

5

The service provided by the hotel was quite good. The location of the hotel was near to bus stand and also was near to most of the visiting spots. Behavior-wise, staff of the hotel were quite co-operative and helping, and were always ready to value your requirements.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

FASIL from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Sep 2011

3

This hotel is in market area, the staff bheaviour was good,overall it was a good stay at hotel as i will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

VINAY from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Apr 2011

4

Location & Access: Hotel Hill town is close to Madikeri private bus stand. However, it is a bit difficult to locate as the approach road is not straight forward. As it is in centre of the town, there is a good market to shop and many restaurents to dine. Raja's seat is just 1 km and fort is not more than 200 meters. Parking: Hotel has adequate parking space in front of its entrace with a small garden around it and is free of charge. Rooms: The checkin was fast and smooth.Reception was cordial. We found the room spacious and clean. As promised there was 24 hours of hot/cold water supply. However, there is no valley view outside. The windows look out on to other buildings. Though it is not luxurious enough but is certainly value for money. Food: We felt this is certainly the best aspect of the hotel. The food was tasty and was charged reasonably. After having food at all other places in coorg, we found it to be the best. Service: Service was fast and efficient. Though the service phone was not working in the room. Overall: Pros: Spacious room, 24 hr hot/cold water supply, Excellant food adequate parking space Located in town centre Service Value for money Cons: Not luxurious No valley view Would definitely like to stay again and recommend for a short stay with family

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUJOY from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2011

3

Location is not at all good.Its located in a market place. No view from the room.Service was not upto the mark.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAURABH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Aug 2010

3

Hotel Hilltown was the only decent hotel I could see in Madikeri. There are better options if you stay in Kushalnagar and more places to see also.Madikeri has got only Raja's seat where you can hardly spend more than an hour. Location: I did not like the location .None of the rooms in the hotel have a decent view from the window.Moreover its almost inside a very narrow street Food was just average.Only south Indian options. Convenience: The hotel is very noisy. You can get disturbed by the noise early in the morning. The hotel has 24hrs running hot water. The rooms are very old fashioned and ordinary but clean.Most of the hotels in Coorg have the same kind of rooms unless you go to a resort Travelling: We could get a 125cc bike on rent easily nearby for Rs.400 per day.So travelling was quite cheap. The options at the hotel are quite expensive

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

TAZYEENA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Apr 2010

4

The Stay was good and the hotel has a supportive hotel staff.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SARANG from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Apr 2010

5

The hotel is in the heart of the city which is really good. We liked the quality of rooms and the food as well. I would say it is value for money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GURU from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Apr 2010

4

Pros: --Good & clean Hotel --Helpfull receptionists --Very good restuarent service cons: --Located at City Internally --Could have more food options at evenings Overall its a good & I will recoment to this Hotel to the Travellers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HARSH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

3

The hotel staff is not even helpful, the check in & check out time is 12 noon of the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

CHIRAG from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2010

5

Walking distance from Bus stand, famoust tourist place Raja's Seat Very good Parking Good service Room condition ok Food is good. (We had just breakfast. It was goog) Staff is best :) Locations is not that good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MANISH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Dec 2009

4

This is a very good budget hotel. There are limited hotels available in coorg and most of them are overpriced. The other option is home-stay which is not pleasant for a overnight stay. pros: 1. This hotel was decent and rooms were clean 2. Price is low compared to others 3. Food is nice cons: 1. Need better ventilation 2. Little dark and occasional noise

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJAT from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Nov 2009

4

The hotel's location is hardly 0.5 KM or 6-7 minutes walk from the Mercara bus stand. The Double Deluxe were spacious with basics amenities (TV/Hot-Cold water, towels, cleanliness). Room service was prompt and our stay was made very comfortable. Hotel has an attached Restaurant which offers a good mix of North and South Indian dishes. Only negative I could find is that there was no complementary breakfast. However, I will recommend to all travelers that this is one of the best options in Coorg.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SRIKANTH from MANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Sep 2009

4

The hotel is very close to the bus stand. We stayed here for 3 days during 1st week of september and had a good time. The restaurant was good for breakfast and dinner. Room service was good and on the whole I suggest to go for this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BHASKARAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jan 2009

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5