Hotel Coorg International

3 Star  

Madikeri, Coorg, Karnataka - 571 201

Starting from Rs. 5,562
Choose Dates

Hotel Coorg International, Coorg - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.9/5 Good
(Based on 27 reviews)

92.6% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.6)
  • Service Quality (3.8)
  • Dining Quality (3.7)
  • Cleanliness (3.7)

Hotel Coorg International - Individual ratings and reviews:

VARUN from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 May 2012

3

Hotel is located in Mediceri adout 30 kms from coorg and there is no direction shown whether which way to go.More,I have never seen such type of extra bed which was in my room(it was so cheap).Bathroom was good having facilities with shampoos,moisturizer,shower caps,facewash etc.Balcony in the room was so terrific that it was good for nothing. Hotel was having ayurvedic massage centre in which they were not having there qualified people, managment called people from outside for massage and they were horrible. I checked the hotel on 03 may'12 at around 8 pm and checked out on 05 may'12 rather 06 may'12 Overall i would recomend not to stay at this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SACHIN from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Dec 2011

5

We travelled in second week of november so did not get much crowd due to weekdays I suppose. The hotel is nicely located with close proximity to main market. The rooms are clean and well maintained. We enjoyed the food. The hotel staff is friendly and very polite. I would definitely recommend this hotel if someone is looking for good food and quite ambience.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MRS MALLIKA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jul 2011

3

Room was fine. Service was okay. Food options wer bad. Overall our stay was of average standard. We cannot recommend the hotel to anyone but there are not much options in Coorg.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIREN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Aug 2010

4

Food was excellent, Though the rooms were clean but the room quality was not at all good - they were stinking with dampness.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHRAVAN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2010

4

The hotel is not much helpful about the sightseeing points; need to take care about it.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR SRINIVAS from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Mar 2009

5

The Hospitality is excellent. The service is one of the best. The service is very timely and very fast. The location and the scenic view from the hotel rooms is very pleasant and beautiful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NAMRATA from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2008

4

It was a royal property and we enjoyed a lot. The room was beautiful and well equipped with all the facilities. Service and food provision was also desirable. Staff was obedient and location was extremely comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KARTHIKEYAN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Aug 2008

5

"Excellent"

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ROHIT PRAVIN from Pune, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2008

2

I was disappointed with the stay. The staff didn't responded properly and food was tasteless. I didn't like the room also as it was very congested and facilities were not prompt. The location was manageable but property was completely below standard.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DEEPESH from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 14 Jul 2008

2

Just able to manage! Feeling great to be back home. Beds were smelling, food was unorganized as no buffet provided, the hotel need to be upgraded.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ROHIT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jun 2008

4

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Our room was clean but it was small in size. Also their was no balcony in the room. The room service were very professional, they were friendly. Even the breakfast served was fabulous. It is value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRASHANT from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 May 2008

4

The dining facility was excellent. The restaurant was clean and staff was cooperative. The food was amazingly tasteful. They took good care of us throughout the stay. The room was well maintained and location was also convenient.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR NARASIMHAN from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 May 2008

4

Staff was caring and polite. Room was clean and neat with all the necessities. The food was great in taste. Location was perfect.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NALIN from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2008

4

I like the food arrangement especially Veg menu. The room was spacious and fresh. The staff was smart in their service and location was desirable. It was a good place for a short stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NARASIMHA from banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 May 2008

5

The staff had co operated us in everything we need. Room was well organised with stylish interiors. Breakfast was amazing in taste. We had used all the amenities. Inshort, it was a excellent experience.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DR ANAND from solapur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 May 2008

4

The standard room was very good with all the necessities. Staff were efficient and polite in their work. We had breakfast and dinner it was cooked very well. It was very convenient to locate the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ABHIRAM from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

3

This is a good property as far the ambiance is concerned. It is centrally located. My room was satisfactory, but i was disappointed that there was no room service available. The hotel was crowded & there were only 3-4 people handling the management. The food served was strictly average. I was expecting a better service.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR ANAND from Hyderbad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Apr 2008

4

Had an above average stay here. There was an instance when there was a power cut-off here, on complaining the management did make amendments, but i think the hotel will be better off if they make use of emergency lights. Apart from this the service provided was of high quality. My room was graceful, the room service was splendid. The food was divine as well. I would definitely recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VARADHARAJAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Feb 2008

5

The rooms are furnished and maintained well. The Balcony was unclean.The balconies of all rooms are continuous which may be a risk to keep the balcony doors open in the night and also when you are not there in the room.The restaurent is good and the service is also excellent. There is no internet connection in the rooms and if you want to access net you have to walk 10 minutes for a nearby net cafe. The cab desk service is also really good. Overall, the place is realy calm and good for people who wants to have a break.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARUN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2008

5

Absolutely marvellous experience. Special appreciation to the chefs at Hotel Coorg Intl. Excellent food, very good services and tremendous hospitability.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIKAS from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2008

5

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Food at the restaurant was excellent. ( Breakfast / Dinner). The hotel also arranged for sight-seeing tours. Location of the hotel is also good. It is located at 2 kms from the Bus stand so no much hassles on the transportation from City to Hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR AJAY from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Dec 2007

3

Room was clean & the service was quick. South Indian food was good in the restaurant. Well suitable for families.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR MADHUSUDAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Dec 2007

4

Perfect place for leisure travelers. The room was very nice with good views. Its bit expensive but worth of staying. Hospitality and the food was good in the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AVINASH from Raipur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Nov 2007

3

Room was ok & comfortable. Service was good, food was pathetic.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

YAMNISH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Oct 2007

4

It is around 1 Km from the city center, would cost Rs. 15 in an auto. The ambience is great and the staff were courteous and very friendly. Service was very good if not excellent. The food was excellent and there was a wide variety to choose from.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SARAD from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2007

3

I just want to say that our stay was good. Standard Non A/C room was comfortable for double occupancy.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NAMRATA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Aug 2007

4

According to me it is a 3 Star category hotel. Any trip to Coorg would be enjoyable but the hotel would make it a memorable trip. It is around 1 Km from the city center. The ambience is great and the staff courteous and very friendly. Service was very good if not excellent. The food is excellent and there is a wide variety to choose from. Other points to be highlighted are 24hr hot water in bathroom, very clean room and cable TV. Apart from this there are Recreation facilities at the hotel - table...

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5