Kannika International

2 Star  

Kushal Nagar, Coorg, Karnataka - 571 234

Kannika International, Coorg - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.9/5 Good
(Based on 17 reviews)

88.2% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.8)
  • Service Quality (3.8)
  • Dining Quality (3.4)
  • Cleanliness (4)

Kannika International - Individual ratings and reviews:

CHANDRA SEKHAR from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Apr 2014

4

Overall room is good and well clean..but the check in and check out option if they revised for convenient to passenger option it will be well used to passenger.because i check in at 11.30 pm but i have to check iut at 12.00 in the noon,my bus is at night 11.00 pm till that time i have to roam outside only .but even executives also need to give right infirmation regarding check in and check out

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KUSHAL from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Nov 2013

4

majorly impressed with parking space....

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAIKRISHNA from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 May 2013

4

Actually the hotel is in Kushalnagar about 35 km from madikeri which is the main hill station. During my visit for three days I observed following things 1. marriage hall in same compound since there was a marriage we could not sleep for the night due to loud music and hustle bustle. 2. the restaurant actually becomes bar at night inviting all types of people, so you can't take your family there, Menu is just for sake they will give u whatever they prepare ;no choice, for two days except for the last day we could have some choice. If you want to dine out, in kushalnagar i found none except the family restaurant near bus stand that also had the menu card but choice is theirs better place is the Food court at Nisargadhama. 3. For bachelors this place can be good for booze. 4. Room maintenance & service was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VALLIDASAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2012

4

The ambience inside the hotel room was quite pleasant and memorable. The staff attendants are very professional and good at their work. Food was of limited option hence it was of average. Hotel maintained hygiene environment in and around the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VALLIDASAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Oct 2011

4

Hotel was really up to the mark, the rooms were very spacious and comfortable. The staff's were very cooperative and polite. The hotel should bring more varieties in food as limited option available at the hotel. Surrounding's and location of the hotel is highly appreciated. Will recommend this hotel to all my friends and relatives if they plan there visit to Coorg.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VALLIDASAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Oct 2011

4

The hotel room was satisfactory as rooms were clean & tidy. Staff�s were cooperative and kind. Food items at the hotel was average due to limited variety. Yes hotel maintained their cleanliness within and outside their location. Hotel should deploy more staff for better prospect towards its customers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHOK from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2011

4

There is lot of scope for improvement in restaurant service and in the quality of food. More variety should be there in the menu.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KIRAN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jul 2011

5

Kannika International is a good decent hotel in Kushal Nagar, Coorg. I would recommnd this hotel for those who want to explore Coorg. Hotel Manager and Staff shows great hospitality. I booked a Car from hotel itself for Coorg, Madikeri Sigh seeing. It was convinient. Rooms are large and quite clean. It was a pleasant Stay.. If you are travelling by your own Car, then the hotel has secure car parking space..

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MAYANK from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Mar 2011

5

It is a very reasonable hotel for the price. I did not expect so much for a budget hotel. I will vouch for it and would like to stay again if I visit Coorg.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BHARAT from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SENTHILLKUMAR from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Sep 2010

5

The Hotel was well maintained and the manager of the hotel Mr. Viswanath was very kind. The hospitality was very good and i would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone...

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAKESH from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jun 2010

3

Hotel is in the heart of Kushalnagar. Sight seeing places like Dubare Elephant Camp (15 KMs), Nisargadham (2KMs) and Golden Temple (4 KMs)are nearby. Major Problem i faced was with Dining, it is more of bar / pub than a restaurant. Heavily filled with Smoke. Just not right place for family. Room price seemed to be bit high when compared with facilities. Room service is good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KANTILAL GULAB CHAND from Bhivandi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 May 2010

2

I had booked Deluxe Non A/c room for 9 days. The staff at the hotel knew only local language. They knew no other language creating much language problem. The rooms were in terrible condition with improper ventilation. These was the wrost hotel I had ever stayed in. I ran away from there in One day itself. There is no lift facility. Intercom provided was not working properly. There was no Bell System to call room service. The name is "Hotel Kannika 'International'" & facility provided is wrost than any Lodge. I don't understand how this hotel got 2 star.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ASHOK from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Apr 2010

5

The stay in the hotel was quite enjoying and from your side also booking arrangement was excellent.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GIRISH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2010

3

overall ok experience

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRAVEEN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jan 2010

5

The Hotel staff was very courteous and always ready to help. Overall it was very enjoyable experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIVEK from HYDERABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 01 Jan 2010

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5