Sri Venkateshwara Residency

2 Star  

Madikeri, Coorg, Karnataka - 571 201

Starting from Rs. 3,719
Choose Dates

Sri Venkateshwara Residency, Coorg - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.1/5 Excellent
(Based on 12 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.2)
  • Service Quality (4.2)
  • Dining Quality (3.2)
  • Cleanliness (4.3)

Sri Venkateshwara Residency - Individual ratings and reviews:

VIPIN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Oct 2012

3

Overall average

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MAHESH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2012

3

The Hotel is away from main Coorg city 3 kms so you are forcced to eat food at the hotel. The surroundings of the hotel is good. i was surprised that after going for sight seeing when we returned at 8 pm, i was refused for Tea/coffee service cos they had a excuse that the entire staff is busy for buffet dinner preparation overall not worth it for 2000 K per day that too excluding breakfast!

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMITAVA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Apr 2012

4

The hotel is located at a very convenient place and is easily accessible. Rooms are neat and clean and view from the Hotel is awesome. However I strongly believe the food options in the hotel are very limited and the quality/taste of food is also poor. I strongly feel that this can be improved and also since it is not possible for people staying at the hotel to venture out for having food outside at odd times such as night. All staff are courteous and helpful.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUNDAR from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2012

5

Location of the hotel is far away form tow. The staff was very good at the hotel. They organise car parking at hotel as I will recommend this hotel to my friends for future booking.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MRS MONAZ from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Aug 2011

4

The Hotel was good though a little far from the city. But the ambiance and surrounding of the hotel was peaceful and serene, making the stay very pleasant. It was my first experience with Travel Guru and I am happy that it was very good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANKUR from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jul 2011

4

Hotel location is exellent, good views from room and lobby. Rooms were properly cleaned but door mat was not available outside the bathroom. Room service was very slow, had to remind twice on most occasions. Food was not upto mark.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NEELESH from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jul 2011

5

Hotel was really up to the mark, the rooms were very spacious and comfortable. The staff's were very cooperative & polite. The hotel should bring more varieties for Veg food as only limited options were available at the hotel. Surrounding's & location of the hotel is highly appreciated. Will recommend this hotel to all my friends & relatives if they plan there visit to Coorg.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KRISHNAMURTHY from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2011

4

Far off from the city. The property has decently spaced rooms with grand view of plantations and well furnished rooms. If you are not coming by your own transport then finding auto from hotel to city may take time coz hotel rep as to arrange for transport and they charge double to cover the distance. The bathrooms were so clean that we couldd see our reflection on the tiles. Really well maintained. Food is the worst you can find here. We had dinner buffet and had limited items. They charged 200/- per person for 5 items of which only one was edible the rest was horrible. The problem is u cannot find anything outside the property and have to go to city to have food. We had no other option since it was raining and did not want to venture out in dark. But then i realized that food in other hotels in city are equally bad unless you wish to taste some home made food in some home stay. Some staff were nice but one fellow was too rude. Don't recollect his name

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MANISH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Mar 2011

3

overall it was good stay at the hotel all the facilities provided in the hotel were good, as i will visit this hotel next time if i am going to coorg

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NABHESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2011

5

Hotel is far away from the airport,the services are good,staff are also co-operative.I can suggest this hotel to my family also.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUDHAKAR from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Sep 2010

5

We were not sure about its location, rooms, cleanliness and its service. But when we reached there, we really like the place and enjoyed our stay thoroughly. Location ======== It is located 5 kms from main bus stand in Madikeri on Virajpet road. Auto takes Rs. 50-70 one side. Hotel is situated quite in solitude and it feels scary to go there late in night. But this solitude gives its aura to the location. You will see greenery and mountains every where when you wake up in morning. You need to have your own vehicle or rent it for easy transportation to all scenic places. Rooms ===== Their standard non-AC rooms are pretty good. Infact they were better than our expectation with good clean bathroom and view from window. Dining ====== Options are limited for vegetarians but overall food is good. Service is fast and they serve as per your choice. Overall ======== I will complement them by saying that if I go Coorg second time, I will stay with them again. I recommend this hotel for couples and families.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAMESH from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 May 2010

4

no power/electricity they are running 24/7 on generator, becoz of that low voltage problem and no hot water in the evening, once you close the window suffucating... no toher option for getting fresh air, they should at least fix a net to keep some part to open the window, and food is very very bad other things is good

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5