Alps Resort

3 Star  

Khajjiar Road, Dalhousie, Himachal Pradesh - 176 304

Starting from Rs. 3,667
Choose Dates

Alps Resort, Dalhousie - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.9/5 Good
(Based on 27 reviews)

88.9% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.7)
  • Service Quality (3.9)
  • Dining Quality (3.8)
  • Cleanliness (3.9)

Alps Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

RAMNEEK from DummyCity, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jun 2014

5

Overall good experience. Location of resort is excellent. Staff is very cordial. Only deluxe rooms needs slight improvement.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

N KRISHNA from JAMSHEDPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jun 2013

5

We had a very pleasant stay. Although the hotel had wifi it does not allow its customers to use it. Location of the hotel is also very good. I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

TENZIN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Oct 2011

4

i stayed there for three nights i liked it ........though the hotel is bit far from town center but was worth staying but remember this hotel isn't contemporary, it has very good lawn

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JAYESH from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jul 2010

4

Room was well cleaned and Staff was very helpful. Regarding food I can say that I had my breakfast only and it was average. The Location of the Hotel is very good. Overall I will recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJAY from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2010

4

This is a option for people who like to be a bit away from the croud. The food is goodthe delux rooms are fantastic. Good place for people who are going with small kids, a small play areaoptions for indooroutdoor games

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NISHITH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jan 2010

5

it is good neat & clean hotel would surely recommend for others to stay in a true value for money...

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JOSEPH from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jan 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIKRAM from NOIDA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jun 2009

5

My stay at Alps Resorts, Dalhousie has been my best hotel experience till date. I stayed there for 2N/3D and not at any single moment did I come across any inconvenience. The hotel room was very clean and comfortable. The room service and hotel staff was extremely well mannered. Not to forget, the food (breakfast/dinner) was much better than any well known restaurant I tried in Delhi/Noida. A distinguishable feature at Alps is the TREE TOP BAR arrangements where people can enjoy evening drinks and snacks. A real adorable and unforgettable experience. Thus I would strongly recommend Alps Resort if you plan to visit Dalhousie and fortunate enough to get a confirmed booking.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR MAHESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2008

2

This property was totally lacking behind in quality. The room was leaking and there was no proper door. On request manager shifted me to deluxe room. That room was better but there was no water. I had to manage a lot throughout the stay.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

AMITAVA from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Aug 2008

4

Above Average

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUDHARSAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

4

The stay was not so so great but convenient one. I like their hospitality for sure. Staff was friendly and ready to assist all the time. Food was not so great but room was fresh and spacious. Location was gorgeous.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VINOD from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jul 2008

5

The room we stayed was huge with a king size bed and also with beautiful views. The food was excellent in taste. Staff did their job wonderfully. We would love to visit this place again in future.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR.DINESH from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jul 2008

3

The location was beautiful near the hotel. Our cottage was clean and neat with all the facilities. The room service did their job wonderfully. We also had breakfast and dinner in the restaurant, it was lovely in taste. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NANDITA from GURGAON, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jul 2008

5

We a family of 8 enjoyed our 3 nights stay here. This property is excellent. All the people over there are extremely helpful & accommodative. The quality of the room and the cleanliness was lovely. The food was the best part, they served us delicious dishes whenever we asked for & the options were really good. Overall an excellent place to spend your valuable time.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANJAY from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 Jul 2008

2

I will never refer that hotel to anyone. The room was shabby and service was disgusting. The staff was arrogant and we had to fight for everything. The food was also tasteless and location was not so appropriate.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ANUBHA from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jul 2008

4

-The resort is very picturesque with well maintained lawns. -The machaan/ tree house, elevated lawns and open dining facilities provide a great experience. -The swings keep the children delightfully busy. -The resort has well-behaved and congenial staff. -The food is great with a flavour of home-cooked meals, thus a welcome break from the greasy recipes. This was the best part, till you enter the rooms. We were misinformed as we were told that the resort only has standard rooms. In fact, there are three categories, standard, semi-deluxe and deluxe. The front desk informed us that as a favour we were being provided semi-deluxe rooms, since it was mentioned in our booking to provide good rooms. But once we entered the room, the thrill of being there vanished. The room (No 102) was small, badly lit, with a queen size bed, laminated - ill-maintained flooring. The Standard rooms are smaller and very stuffy. We could not get to see the deluxe rooms but they surely looked spacious and nicely done-up. So our advice is that you must visit the resort but only if you are accommodated in a deluxe room.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR DEEPAK from mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 Jun 2008

2

Our room was too small, and in a poor state - it was not cleaned properly. But the staff was helpful and courteous. The breakfast and dinner provided to us though superb in taste, our overall experience with stay at this hotel was spoiled by the pathetic room condition. We would not like to recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

NIKHIL from noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

3

The staff was not so decent as they used to come inside the room anytime without the permission. Food on second day was not tasteful and location was also not so convenient. Otherwise rest was fine with the room quality and facilities provided.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HARKIRAT from Navi Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jun 2008

5

We had a perfect outing here. Our room was very comfortable & well equipped. The room service were very prompt & friendly at the same time. Also the food served was absolutely delicious. We would definitely recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAMAARANJAN from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jun 2008

3

It was an average stay with nothing great to share. The room was manageable and service was also not so impressive. The food was hygienic and decent enough but I was not satisfied with the overall experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ROHIT from gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jun 2008

4

The location was beautiful. Staff was efficient and polite towards the guest. Even the food was awesome in taste. But the room was not so great in looking, the interiors were not appealing. It is highly recommendable hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NAGARAJ from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 May 2008

4

It was a good 2 nights stay in standard room in Alps resort. We found everything up to the mark. Certainly a very good property to stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JAGDISH from THANE(WEST), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 May 2008

4

The family suite was spacious and properly cleaned. There was no shortage of facilities and staff was very helpful. The location was also convenient and surrounding was peaceful. The management was perfect and there was no problem throughout the stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. VINAY from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2008

3

Location wise it was not so convenient and we had a tough time in finding the location but property was quite royal upon resching. The room was large in size and furniture was gorgeous. The bed was very big and I was quite surprised. The food arrangement and service was also satisfactory.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANJUSH from chandigarh, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2008

5

Room was marvelous with modern amenities. Staff were outstanding in their work. We had breakfast in the restaurant it was fantastic in taste. The hotel is located in a very beautiful place.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ATUL from Nagpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

4

This is a wonderfully located property. The ambiance is soothing & peaceful. The view outside our room was picturesque. In food i liked the chicken they served. It would have been better if there would be a lift in the hotel. It is an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GANESH from Dheradun, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Feb 2008

4

Good value for money. Great stay. Nice property. Recommendable to everyone.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5