Grand View Hotel Near Bus Stand

5 Star  

Near Bus Stand, Dalhousie, Himachal Pradesh - 176 304

Grand View Hotel Near Bus Stand, Dalhousie - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.3/5 Excellent
(Based on 16 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.2)
  • Service Quality (4.4)
  • Dining Quality (4.1)
  • Cleanliness (4.2)

Grand View Hotel Near Bus Stand - Individual ratings and reviews:

VISHWAS from JAIPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2015

4

I stayed at Hotel GRAND VIEW on 10 & 11th JAN 2015 & first surprise was the room was upgraded to SUITE which really had excellent GRAND VIEW. I strongly recommend any one, the SUITE for enjoying a calm DALHOUSIE trip. the food of the hotel is average & their is scope for improvement. the staff was very courteous & hotel was clean & tidy.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KESHABA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Nov 2014

4

The hotel rooms offer a nice view to the snow capped mountains. The rooms were very spacious and clean. Staff were friendly and offered prompt service. In one word the whole experience was simply awesome.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HUNNY from NEW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Aug 2014

5

Grand view hotel is very awesome. Room is very neat and clean.breakfast and dinner also good.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANIMESH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Oct 2013

5

all i gotta say is....if u going to dalhousie..this is the place where you stay...the hotel staff is amazing...they really look after you..the rooms are more than comfortable..and the view...see it to believe it

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMIT from CHANDIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Oct 2012

5

It's been a good experience staying in Grand View Resort. It could hv been better had dinner also was included in the package. I wouldn't hv mind paying little extra. But paying there for buffet was bit expensive.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SONAL from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Nov 2011

5

The staff behavior of the hotel was good, this is very good hotel on sea beach, I will recommend this hotel to my friends for future booking over all this was very good stay at hoteLevery thing was excellent in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MAHMOOD from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Feb 2011

4

I have went there for a business purpose and found this hotel very good. Ideally for business person who visit a lot a place like this is very good and is situated at a place which is easily accessible to the city.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANKUR from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Aug 2010

4

The hotel was good and conveniently located near the city centre.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SACHIN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jun 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUDAR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

4

The stay was good

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANJEEV from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Feb 2010

4

The Hotel is overrated because of the excellent view it offers and the "old worldly" charm of the wooden structure of the building. However the rooms are poorly maintained with chunks of the ceiling pealing and falling off; tattered carpets and towels etc not replaced regularly. While the staff in the dinning hall are very friendly and considerate, the front office staff is very impolite; unaccommodating and with very limited knowledge of either the hotel facilities or about the the tourist centres etc.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANASH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2010

3

Its a very old hotel. The only problem we had was that there were rats in our room otherwise we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NITIN from hosirapur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAVI from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2010

5

It was good...

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NISHANT from Karnal, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jan 2010

4

All were good

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARIJIT from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Oct 2009

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5