Hotel Dalhousie Heights

3 Star  

Lovers Lane, Dalhousie, Himachal Pradesh - 176 304

Starting from Rs. 3,187
Choose Dates

Hotel Dalhousie Heights, Dalhousie - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.6/5 Good
(Based on 20 reviews)

85.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.6)
  • Service Quality (3.4)
  • Dining Quality (3.4)
  • Cleanliness (3.5)

Hotel Dalhousie Heights - Individual ratings and reviews:

ATUL from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Nov 2013

5

very close to the bus stand 2-3 mins walk, yet very quiet. Rooms were very spacious,a good 350-400 sg. ft. big. Even with the extra bed, there was enough space to move around comfortably.Rooms used to get very cold at night, maybe the temp was really low. The hotel has a central heating system, but that was not operational as it was still supposed to be summer (@ around 2-3 deg C) Food was good, breakfast sumptuous. Very confusing menu. I wanted Chicken Lollipop, but the hotel staff insisted that it is priced at 400 Rs. Chicken Malai Kebab was 200 Rs. and Chicken Tikka Kebab was again 400 Rs. I never understood the discrepancy, but gave up trying to reason with the hotel staff The hotel staff were very helpful and special mention of Bintu, who was always around if you needed anything from water, to laundry, to bag delivery, to room service. Overall a very comfortable stay and would definitely recommend The hotel does not have a lift, and we were on level 3, so was a good exercise climbing up stairs, except when you were very tired and wished that there was a lift available. Also very few parking options. We had rented a car from Amritsar and for the first 2N, the driver had to park in the city paid parking area as the hotel did not have any space for parking.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRIYANKA from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 17 Aug 2011

2

Had to struggle to reach the hotel as it is located on a very narrow lane and getting my SUV there was an ordeal. The hotel parking was a complete mess and there was no body to assist us in parking our vehicle. We reached the hotel quite late in the night and nobody bothered to ask us to do checking formalities.. we were just handed over our keys ( wonder if there was an impostor in my name they would have let him in without verifying details) The room was ok in size but cud definitely have been cleaner. The balcony provided a lovely view . The tea at the hotel was quite bad ( they were serving tea in cracked cups). Wonder how did this hotel manage a three star rating.The food was ok even though there was limited variety. The staff was not very supporting and they refused to serve even tea at 7 in the morning. overall an average experience .

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SUMEET PRAKASHCHANDRA from MEERUT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2011

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MRS PAYAL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2010

1

Groups was on ground floor,which was not comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MUDIT from GURGAON, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2010

4

I went to that hotel with my family and it was a wonderful hotel to stay in. Room provided to us was neat & clean.The only point of concern was food it was not as good.The places to visit were close from hotel so it made my stay very comfortable. I will visit that hotel again as well as recommened to my friend.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR SURENDRA from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jul 2008

3

I didn't like the room quality as it was old looking and quite shabby. The staff was also not so responsive and food was very simple. The location was manageable but overall stay was pretty average.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

CHANDRU from jaipur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jul 2008

3

The property was quite average and there was nothing special in terms of facilities or services. The food was manageable but rest was quite ordinary. The staff was not so responsive and location was bit complicated.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIPIN from Phagwara, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 06 Jul 2008

2

It was a horrible experience with this hotel. Our room in a poor state, it was not cleaned properly. No view can be seen from the room. Also the bathroom was not cleaned properly. The service provided by the staff was very slow. We had our breakfast and dinner in the restaurant, it was pathetic in taste. Not worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SHILPA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jul 2008

4

Our room was well furnished with all the necessities. The food served was really tasty, also the staff members were friendly & guided us accurately. Altogether this an above average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. PRADEEP from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2008

4

I think there buffet lunch and dinner need to be improved otherwise it was a new property and cleanliness was nicely maintained. The people were courteous and room was well arranged with all the amenities. The location was also comfortable as it was close to the bus stand.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJIV from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2008

4

It was one of the best hotels that we stayed in during our Northwest-himachal trip. The location, views & the ambiance was lovely. The food was amazing in the restaurant & we really enjoyed it. Overall a wonderful property to stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASEEM from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2008

3

Room was good enough. Food was great in taste. Quick and helpful staff service. Recommendable for a budget travelers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIVEK from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2008

3

Its located close to the bus stand, though you cant hear the noise. Our room has no good views, its just beside the dump yard when asked 'em to change the room, we were told ?this is the best room with good view?. However the room was spacious, clean and maintained well. The food and service was also fine.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRAKASH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 May 2008

4

The staff was willing to help us anytime. Room was well appointed with stylish interiors. Breakfast was good. I would like to visit this hotel once again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ADIL from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

5

The location was the major disappointment as it didn't provide any good view of the city. Otherwise the rest was excellent such as room quality, food, service etc. The ambiance was lively. It was a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BHARAT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Apr 2008

5

Our 3 nights stay in Super Deluxe Room with package was Excellent. The setup was great and the service provided was high class, all staff were friendly and really helpful. The food was great and we really enjoyed our stay!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RUPIKA from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Mar 2008

4

Our stay was very fine in this Hotel. We stayed in super deluxe room for 3 nights, it was comfortable & roomy. Food and the service was great. Overall, it was an above average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR D from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Dec 2007

4

Rooms are well decorated with beautiful interiors. Location was fantastic, ambiance was perfect. Staffs are very courteous and helpful. We would certainly recommend for honeymooners.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

OJAS from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Dec 2007

4

It's a beautiful property to stay. Very nice location close to bus stand and shopping areas. Very decent and good looking rooms. Cleanliness was good in the restaurant I had my food, food was well prepared. Staffs are very kind and polite. I would certainly suggest this to all relatives and friends to stay at this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJESH from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2007

3

Good staff service. We had our food in the hotel restaurant but food was ok, only liked the tea which was good. Rooms are not so good. Location near the hotel was not good, as the only view (front and back) is of small houses all around. There is no entertainment in the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5