Hotel Presidency Daman

3 Star  

Nani Daman, Daman & Diu - 396 210

Hotel Presidency Daman, Daman - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.0/5 Good
(Based on 11 reviews)

72.7% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.5)
  • Service Quality (2.6)
  • Dining Quality (2.4)
  • Cleanliness (3)

Hotel Presidency Daman - Individual ratings and reviews:

KARAN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 12 Jan 2014

2

The hotel was located on arod where some new work was going on as a result of which lots of dust. Cook had run away. Swimming pool not open and dirty.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR.MANMEET from KULU, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2010

3

The hotel was good for price but not for long stay food was not good i dont like his service in this hotel that was not really good and i dont want to go daman

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

OMPRAKASH from RAJKOT, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Feb 2010

2

The hotel is not so good, Hotel service was very bad, no cleaning we have to call them again and again for cleaning, the service was very poor, in and around there are no market place or scenarios are there, The staff are good, I can not recommend the hotel to my family or friends.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2010

4

My stay at the hotel was great and the rooms were wonderfull. The service was ok and the I did not visit the restaurant. The rooms were very clean and I would surely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PH from SURAT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2010

4

My stay at the hotel was great and the rooms were wonderfull. The service was ok and the I did not visit the restaurant. The rooms were very clean and I would surely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRITESH from BARODA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Oct 2009

3

food and drinks menu had a lot of items but when you order something it is not available after the first day of stay the room wasnt cleaned. even upon requesting twice on second day, nothing done except assurances tv was a 14inch one which didnt work either. one would expect at least a 21 inch tv in working condition for a deluxe ac room not a very pleasant experience overall so i checked out early

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

GIRISH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Oct 2009

3

my experience was also not positive ! Hotel Presidency's is completely misleading. It does not appear that it is a part of any chain of Hotel's ! It claims it has celebrity's visiting its chain of Hotels on its websites with Pictures etc. I assume one of its Hotel's in Baroda must be setup well or maintained well. This facility at Daman, was never even cleant ever ! Its tariff mentioned at the Reception desk was advertised at Rs. 499.00 per month with A/c. rooms ( it positions itself as a economy category Hotel ) Bathroom fittings were not working , TV's were not working - we had to change rooms thrice !! , Furnitures were broken types, Attendants were contractuals - not even Uniformed !! The Door Locks were broken , so we had to use the latches in stead ! Luckily the Electricity was allways there , the A/c was working , it was 40 degrees Outsite. The staff manager was Polite and help full , he allowed us to check out at 3 pm instead of 12 noon because we had to catch a train at 5 pm to return back to Mumbai. We did not have the guts to ask for Food from the Kitchen "Zaika" in the Hotel so cannot comment on the same. The Swimming Pool was "Green" , i think they cleant it approx an Year ago! Well !! You can promote it as the economy Hotel in Daman , Not for the Vacation goers or the weeekend break enthusiasts ! They were demanding Rs.1375 on your Portal for Sunday, i.e for the Day i checked out , but the rooms were 50% vacant and sold at Rs.500.00 locally at the desk. Even the Auto driver was surprised that I paid Rs.800.00 for staying there ! No One in the Vicinity new the Hotel by its Name ! or that it Exists !

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

JEENA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Oct 2009

3

It was ok for a one day stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BANSI JAYVADANLAL from SURAT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Oct 2009

4

RESTOURANT IS NOT WORKING AND SWIMMING POOL IS NOT OPENED

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHAITANYA from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 20 Aug 2009

2

Housekeeping was horrible. the facilities listed on the site are not been provided, like the swimming pool was not working, the cable TV was not working, room was stinking, the food was not good, even the bathroom door did not have the lock from inside. Overall the hotel does not provide what it claims. It was my visit to daman but didnt liked the hotel at all.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ALPESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2009

3

Not a very good exprience in terms of food & services.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5