Silver Sands Beach Resort Daman

5 Star  

Nani Daman, Daman & Diu - 396 210

Starting from Rs. 2,531
Choose Dates

Silver Sands Beach Resort Daman, Daman - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.5/5 Good
(Based on 8 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.2)
  • Service Quality (3.6)
  • Dining Quality (3.4)
  • Cleanliness (3.4)

Silver Sands Beach Resort Daman - Individual ratings and reviews:

KAVIN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2015

3

Cleaning and Maintenance to be improved. During my visit I could see me refurbishment work going on. I hope things will improve. Swimming Pool is very good, neatly maintained with lifeguard around. Indoor games are available but need some Maintenance. Overall experience is average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PANKAJ from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Dec 2014

3

The quality of the rooms provided were bad. The walls were chipping, the bathroom faucet was leaking and the water used to seep into the room after every bath. The breakfast options were limited and the beach across the hotel was nothing as photographed and published on the hotel website.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ANOOP from SURAT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Nov 2014

4

(1) Average room. (2) Soapy water. (3) No foot mats. (4) Good breakfast. (5) Nice location.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANTOSH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Sep 2014

4

It was Superb experience there at Silver sands beach Resort,Daman.I was there for two nights and spend good time there.I would like to go again next time that's for sure.And Thanks to Aabhay Singh from travelguru bcz of her our trip was more memorable. Thankyou.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHISH from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jun 2014

3

The hotel was not bad but the staff was very arrogant with the customers especially the restaurant staff. They were very rude. Since I was there for a night, it will not be right on my part to comment on the room service cleanliness about which I have my own doubts. The hotel management really needs to take good care of the furniture and painting in the room. One thing I will never forget about this hotel is the Toilet as the toilet in the room where I was put up could not be locked from inside!!!!! On requesting the reception staff, they agreed to the fault but were helpless saying it will be as it is and could not be repaired. The reason was not for the unavailability of the carpenter but due to faulty design of the door. In toilets we did not get hot water even when the hot water was being supplied as per the staff. Floor mats were missing but were replaced by normal white turkish towels. (Guess might be for cost cutting??) Overall not a good experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

LALIT from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 May 2014

4

Hotel was nice, however the pool was to small for children to swim. ELectricity used to go from 8am to 1pm. Had dinner which was OK.however Veg buffet breakfast was nice.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

WILSON from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 May 2014

4

The hotel stay at Silver sands beach resort st daman was satisfying. The location is bang opposite decks beach. It is a very famous resort and once asked locals direct you to the resort. Parking if vehicles is limited, but we did not face any problem as we had hired a vehicle, so the driver was all the time in the car. The staff was cheerful right from Umesh at the reception, Bhim singh room service. Jetu at the restaurant. The great thing is that my family felt good. The palm trees near the pool were giving a relaxing feeling, so was the pool, where my children enjoyed a lot. We too enjoyed watching them play on the pool as we were seated at the restaurant adjoining the pool with the drinks n food. The food was good too. The rooms were well kept, although we had some problem with the heavy glass partition door, which needed a lot of effort to open n close. The bath n toilet were clean, although a small complimentary shampoo n body gel would be a welcome addition. As we just stayed for one day, the next morning complimentary breakfast was wholesome and have good variety. Overall, very satisfying experience. Would love to GI back to stay for a longer duration, yes with prior n hassle free and greatly discounted offer from travel guru. Thanks, A satisfied guest, Wilson Dmello & Anand Raj (my brother in law from Bengaluru)

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NIDHI from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Apr 2014

3

It is a value for money stay! Do not expect anything extravagant. One night is more than enough here. It is decently clean and well kept. All the staff is pretty courteous and helpful. Pool is decently clean and well maintained. Food is pretty good if you go in for the non veg and fish options. All in all go with realistic expectations and you will enjoy the place.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5