Central Heritage Resort and Spa

4 Star  

The Mall, Darjeeling, West Bengal - 734 101

Starting from Rs. 7,058 Rs. 5,107
Choose Dates

Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.0/5 Excellent
(Based on 21 reviews)

95.2% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4)
  • Service Quality (3.8)
  • Dining Quality (3.9)
  • Cleanliness (4.1)

Central Heritage Resort and Spa - Individual ratings and reviews:

SAGAR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2012

5

its gud to stay there..

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SURESH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2010

5

My stay was excellent at Fortune Resort Central, Darjeeling. Hotel staff was friendly & very professional. Hotel is located very near to market. Hotel is not really close to railways station, it is away. Hotel food was testy & well served. Weather was good & stay was excellent.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AKSHAY from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2010

4

Old bulding was better than the new bulding. Its and average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HARISH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Nov 2009

4

Average a good hotel to stay and food was also good, hotel is located in market is advantage, good for family

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMRISH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Nov 2009

4

Overall good ,can provide a better room service

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. MANISH from delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jun 2008

3

I was not satisfied with the overall stay as the property was not up to the standard. The room quality and service was not so average and food was very common. It was not really worth the price charged.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VENKATAGIRI from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2008

4

I didn't get the room with a good view but still it was a good hotel with a respectful service. The staff was attentive and food was decent. The surrounding was full of nature and views. The only thing that bother me was the lack of hot water facility.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GYANENDRA from Ghaziabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 May 2008

5

Good housekeeping, They clean the room atleast twice daily and as per desired. Coffee maker in the room makes life easy. Had a good dining and Bar option with piano and background music. Loved the atmosphere. Could have a larger range of drinks in the bar.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JEFFREY from GURGAON, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

3

The service was quite adequate and staff did their best. The room was bit disappointing as there was not a good view but food arrangement was satisfactory. The location was outstanding. It's truly a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VENKATA SUDHEER from HYDERABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 May 2008

2

I booked this hotel for 3 adults + 1 child i.e Standard room Summer Package ? MAPAI. The hotel does not run hot water only in morning from 7.00 am to 7.30 am they give in the evening no hot water if we demand that too after 2 hrs they may respond or no. Food is not at all worth, it is better in mall road nearby. Buffet serving staff treat foreigners good but they don't respect us, room heater does not work perfect.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BIDESH from KOLKATA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Apr 2008

5

The location was wonderful. Room was clean and tidy with all the necessities. People are helpful with smile on their face always n also food was lovely. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GAURAV from KOLKATA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2008

4

It was a great experience. Location was very good. Comfortability was amazing. We would recommend this property for others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHIV from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jan 2008

5

It was great experience with this resort. Veg food was very delicious. Room was very large and well maintained. Staff and service was excellent. Its highly recommendable to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MS. KWAI NAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jan 2008

4

Enjoyed my stay very much, though the room was a bit small and cramped, room heater proved which was considerate. Bathroom supplies not replinished daily. In-room dining service was good with good quality food. Would definately consider staying here again when in Darjeeling in future.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR TRIVENI KUMAR from Bhubaneshwar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Dec 2007

4

It was a fantastic experience and was certainly treated like royalty in Fortune Resort. The staffs even knew my name. Anything I wanted, they were more than happy to help with. The room was large and comfortable. we would highly recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMANATH from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Dec 2007

5

Darjeeling is a very cold place. The most dissatisfying experience in the entire trip was the lack of proper heating systems within fortune resort. Except this, the hotel is one of the best picks to stay in darjeeling.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

D from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Nov 2007

3

Basic and clean room. It would be better if the food can be prepared well.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GOVINDAN from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Oct 2007

4

I am very happy with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

P T from Kottayam, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Oct 2007

3

Hotel is in middle of city, most of the rooms have good view. There is no parking space. Service was average. And to top it, its really expensive.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GURDEEP from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Oct 2007

4

Overall a great and clean hotel. Staff service is friendly and prompt. Food was below average need some improvement.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUDHARSHAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Aug 2007

5

The Fortune hotels and resorts is a real good place to stay. It is very conveniently located near the market. The room balcony gives a beautiful view of the sunrise and sunset. It is a very spic and span hotel and the rooms are really neat and beautiful. The hotel staff take care of your needs. Food is also good. At least I enjoyed my stay here thoroughly and recommend it. It is simply one of the best hotels in Darjeeling.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5