Dekeling Hotel

2 Star  

The Mall, Darjeeling, West Bengal - 734 101

Starting from Rs. 3,677
Choose Dates

Dekeling Hotel, Darjeeling - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.2/5 Good
(Based on 9 reviews)

77.8% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.3)
  • Service Quality (3.6)
  • Dining Quality (2.8)
  • Cleanliness (3.1)

Dekeling Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

ROGER from Scarborough, Australia does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 08 Jul 2012

2

This hotel may have been good once but it has gone way downhill. The carpets in the bedroom were literally gray with dirt, the room was never serviced, we were woken at 3am by an enormous racket of cars hooting and people yelling as they headed off for Tiger Hill. The actual hotel was up a very long narrow flight of stairs. We would NOT stay here again

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

BASUDEV PRAKASH from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), Iraq recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 May 2010

4

Centrally located hotel with clean rooms and bathrooms and pleasant staff.We got a mountain view room, and were rewarded with views of snow peaks.The rooms are getting a bit tired(old) though, and its time for a fresh coat of paint, and new furniture and carpets.Great common area where you can meet fellow travellers, read books or simplay laze about taking in stunning views of the Himalayas.The restaurant serves tasty food but is a bit pricey compared to similar options elsewhere in Darjeeling.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SATHYA from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2008

3

Stay was not so pleasant as when we reached property was under renovation so there was a disturbance throughout the day and there was shortage of power supply due to which we didn't avail the hot water facility. Otherwise rest fine.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIDYA PATI from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 May 2008

5

Location of the hotel is perfect, staff is courtious. It is the best hotel of my trip.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMIT from Gachibowli, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

4

Staff tried their level best to keep us happy throughout the stay. Room was decent with all the basic facilities. We did tried any food in the hotel. The place is really good to stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VINAY from pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2008

3

Rooms were very clean and tidy. Hospitality was great overall.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANISH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Feb 2008

3

It was an great experience for short stay. We enjoyed a lot. We had our meals in the hotel restaurant, which was complementary. Recommended to all average budget traveler.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DANISH from NOIDA, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 19 Jan 2008

2

Everything was average but service was really poor, hot water was a big problem.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUJOY from Kolkota, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Dec 2007

3

No continuous hot water suplly. Poor room services. No dining facilities. While many hotels don't charge extra for room heater, they charged for it. Closer to the Mall, but many rooms are not view facing.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5