Hotel Apsara (Vegetarian)

2 Star  

Ladenla Road, Darjeeling, West Bengal - 734 101

Hotel Apsara (Vegetarian), Darjeeling - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.4/5 Good
(Based on 25 reviews)

84.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.6)
  • Service Quality (3)
  • Dining Quality (3.1)
  • Cleanliness (3.2)

Hotel Apsara (Vegetarian) - Individual ratings and reviews:

MRIDUL KUMAR from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2009

5

The experience of staying in hotel was really excellent. To be frank, considering that it was a budget hotel I had not imagined that they will give us such a big spacious room having hall, sofas,big washroom, good customer service and hygiene environment. Another plus point is that it is situated in the center of the market in Darjeeling having nearby Mall, multiplex etc. It was really a good experience and being a vegetarian I would definitely recommend all vegetarian to choose the hotel as they having good food quality as well.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUNIL from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2009

3

1. Very tired from the journey i entered this hotel. The room was good but i felt it was small. The bathroom was not very clean though. Just manageable. 2. They charged extra for the room heater, which i felt was just to earn some extra bucks. Be careful, the heater is charged separately for day and night. Too bad. 3. Don't even think of having food in what they call it a restaurant. It is worse than any mess. Better not look that side. 4. The room is good for a two day stay for two people. It cannot fit and extra bed :). 5. The hotel staff is not well mannered. They have a straight to the face answer if they cannot do something. Hopeless in service. 6. There was no phone service but we had to ring a bell for service. Moreover no one answers the bell. You will have to go down and speak to them at the reception if you need any help. If you are staying for more than a day then do not go here. Only advantage i had was that it was at the center and close to many useful places including Mall and Market and taxi stand. But there are many other hotels around it too.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR P K from chhennai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 22 Jun 2008

2

We stayed in deluxe room, it was quite spacious with all the basic facilities. But the staff member were very slow in their service. Even the breakfast was pathetic in taste. We won't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAMESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jun 2008

4

We had a great time with this hotel. The location was quite exotic and relaxing is well. The room was well up to the standard and service was impeccable. The staff was caring and and there was no inconvenience with the food arrangement also. I will strongly recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIJENDRA NARAYAN from THANE(W), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jun 2008

4

The stay was comfortable as the property was well facilitated and service was incredible. The staff assisted me perfectly and management was also professional. The room was clean and food was fabulous. I will surely come back here again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SATYAJIT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jun 2008

3

The location was great as it was close to the mall and taxi stand. Otherwise there was nothing so fascinating in terms of quality and service. The room was not so special and food was also common but surrounding was quite peaceful and full of nature.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2008

5

This hotel is situated centre of the shopping area and it was a very comfortable to us for shopping etc.Overall experience was quite excellent and it was worth the price paid and I would definitely recommend every one to stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VENKATESAN from Chennai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 02 Jun 2008

2

The room was dirty and we found rats in the room. We did not utilized any service in the hotel. Only the location was fine.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

JIGNESH from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2008

3

The quality of our room was very poor with old interior also everywhere you can see broken things around, the upkeep and the setup was bad in whole and its not worth the price paid. Rest the service and the food was average. I personally do not stay here again.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. BHASKAR RAO from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 May 2008

3

Our Suite was very spacious with separate sitting area but the bedsheets provided was of poor quality. There were absolutely no amenities in this property, we wonder how they can claim as 3*. Service and the food was not impressive. Ambiance was okay kind & cleanliness was major letdown. I certainly do not prefer to stay here again during my next visit.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SREENIVAS from Vishakhapatnam, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 May 2008

4

We spent 2 nights here in a luxury room which was pretty comfortable & clean. Service was good and the location was convenient to travel around. It was really a great experience staying at this Hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

R JAI RAMAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 May 2008

3

Staffs were not much co-operative & friendly. But the room was up to the mark and it was just an average experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

M RAMANAMURTHI from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 May 2008

3

It was an ordinary hotel. The room quality was substandard and service was not so pleasing. The food was terrible but location was really convenient. I went there for vacation so I like the surrounding but hotel was not up to the mark.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KRISHNA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

4

I was frustrated with the hot & clod water arrangements as there was no running hot water throughout the day as they used to provide only in the early morning. The service was proper and no issue with room quality and food facility also but they should make a note of this as it was not possible to manage in such a cool climate. But the ambaince will makes you to forget all the issues.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRADEEP from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 May 2008

3

Room was spacious but the furniture was very old. Service was poor by the staffs. Food was average in taste. It was a worst experience with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SACHIN from new delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2008

2

It was a horrible experience with this hotel. Room was not cleaned properly the carpets were dirty. There was no intercom in the room. We had go down to call the staff. The breakfast was tasteless. Only the location was wonderful near the hotel it was very close to market.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SRIKANTH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Apr 2008

5

This hotel is located in prime area and we were offered a 'suit' - we had booked for Luxury - double bed room - There was one Verandah, one dressing room apart from normal bedroom and bathroom. Room service was Pretty good and since we had a separate Verandah- I could work on my Laptop without interruption - There was a problem in Darjeeling - Strike - we were helped by Hotel persons to out of Darjeeling and we moved to Sikkim next. This is contrary to normal behavior, which is to retain customer so that they get more room rent. Overall, I am very happy with this hotel, one ? it is very located in prime area and there is a very good Transport /travels opposite. I would recommend anyone who can afford approx Rs.1500 per night.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DR.MOHIT from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Feb 2008

3

Stay was nice in this hotel, only thing was that the service which was provided in the room was pretty slow. One positive point about this hotel is that it serves vegetarian food only.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MALLIKARJUN from Bharuch, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2008

4

Service was very poor need to improve a lot. I had my food only once it was good to taste. Room was spacious and clean. I will definitely recommend this to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DINAKAR from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Dec 2007

4

- Overall experience was very good, in the hotel and its surroundings. Darjeeling transport Corporation was just opposite and it was very much fusible for us to have a local trips daily. - Very much clear view of the mountains from our room window. - Mall and the shopping market was very near to the stay. - Outside restaurants were also very much near and it was good too. - Hotel staff was very keen to give the services at any movement (for example- in the night around 3.30PM we've asked for the Heater and the same was provided immediately and told it will be charging extra 100 per night hours and the daytimes will be also for 100 per daytimes).

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

V from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Aug 2007

3

It was comfortable and had some good scenic views from the balcony. Overall it is a fine hotel. The hotel offers all the amenities which you need. It is very nice for any budget traveler.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KAUSHLENDRA from Gwalior, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jul 2007

3

Stayed at the suite, it was comfortable and had some good views from the balcony. Very nice and good hospitality. Hotel is located in the centre of Darjeeling. It is about 250 to 300 meters from the Toy train railway station, the bus stand and the mall. We ate vegetarian meals at hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BISWADS from cuttack, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jun 2007

3

They must include Non-Veg in the menu.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANJAY from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 05 Jun 2007

2

Hotel was not at all to my expectation.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

BALASUBRAMANIAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2007

5

Hotel was located in a very nice place. There was no noise at all. I stayed there for about a week. Rooms were clean & tidy. It was large in size too. All around there were paintings in my room and they were wonderful. The nicely painted colour of the room made it more attractive. Bathrooms were lovely having all facilities. Amenities of the hotel was very nice i.e Swimming pool was very large. Health club was very nice. They provided us complimentry breakfast in which tea was very good. Food was good...

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5