Hotel Broadway (Annexe)

1 Star  

Zakir Hussain Road, Darjeeling, West Bengal - 734 101

Hotel Broadway (Annexe), Darjeeling - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.3/5 Excellent
(Based on 10 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.4)
  • Service Quality (4.3)
  • Dining Quality (3.9)
  • Cleanliness (4.2)

Hotel Broadway (Annexe) - Individual ratings and reviews:

ARIJIT from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2014

4

The hotel was all good in all aspects.but it was situated at a little high altitude,so it was difficult to climb up all the time as cabs had a different route for the journey.Otherwise the room and service they offer at a real cheap rate,was excellent. food within the hotel was costly but they have their own reasons for that, not a big deal.happy with the service

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIKAS from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2014

5

It was a good first time experience with broadway good amenities jst one thing to mention its on the hill top this is advantageous in terms of the view of the valley but has demerit of one need to climb it and climb down everyday. Overall it is good accomodation for a budget hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAMACHANDRA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Sep 2013

5

Room was good with good lghting and Balcony i could see the beatifull breathtaking view of Darjeeling and Also we could see the Anupama mountains range from my room. This is the second tme i stayed in last eight months. On the whole this is Budget Hotel for the traveller.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NILADRI from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Mar 2013

4

It's a good place to stay in with reasonable price. Hot water was a problem but that minor and got resolved when requested. Drinking water is not of good quality as you need to by mineral water bottles. Room service came just for once and you need to request for towel change.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIJAY from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Nov 2012

5

Manager of the Hotel was not good.It's seems that he is doing his won business of travel agents from the counter of the Hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUMAN from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Sep 2012

5

very nice

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SEACON from VIZAG, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Apr 2012

4

The one & only problem with this hotel was its Location. This hotel is located about 15 mins uphill walk from the place where u get down by car. It's okay for the native of darjeeling however for any outsider would take around 30 mins to reach & there are no option to hire a vehicle as they wouldn't go there as it is located on a VIP road(commisioner bunglow nearby).

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MAHIDUL from BARDHAMAN, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Mar 2012

4

Hotel Broadway Annex is one of the economical hotel with all modern facilities, the only thing is bad about the Hotel is, it is located in a high place where Car is not allowed to enter every time. So we have to walk for 10-15 minutes to reach the hotel. Behaviour of the Manager and staff are quite well. In my view this Hotel would get 8/10.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRABAL from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2012

3

This hotel is terribly placed. No cars come even close to it. After getting off near the Mall, this hotel is like a vertical hike of 200 feet! All of us were out of breath by the time we got to the hotel. We also had an asthma patient with us and he could not climb up at all. We asked the hotel manager to help us, and his behavior was not good to start off. Finally he arranged for a car and the driver charged us Rs. 250/-. The manager did not try to help us at all. Finally the rooms. The rooms are cold and damp! I won't say the rooms are bad. They are well furnished, spacious, and the beds are comfortable. BUT, this hotel does not get any sun! So, when all of Darjeeling is basking in the sun, this hotel feels like an air conditioner is on! At night, we had to cover even our heads because it felt like cold air was gushing in from all sides. All in all, we won't stay at this hotel again. It's 3 disadvantages are: 1. Location 2. Manager is not a nice guy. 3. Rooms are COLD!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAKESH KU from city, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2011

4

The hotel room was satisfactory as rooms were clean & tidy. Staff�s at the hotel are polite and kind. Hotel does not have their own kitchen hence foods were arranged outside which is quite not good. Yes hotel maintained their cleanliness within and outside their location. Hotel should serve food to their customers for better prospects.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5