Hotel Mohit

2 Star  

H D Lama Road, Darjeeling, West Bengal - 734 101

Starting from Rs. 5,150
Choose Dates

Hotel Mohit, Darjeeling - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.2/5 Good
(Based on 28 reviews)

82.1% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.1)
  • Service Quality (3.1)
  • Dining Quality (3.1)
  • Cleanliness (3)

Hotel Mohit - Individual ratings and reviews:

APURBA KUMAR from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2010

4

We visited Darjeeling during the strike but did not face any problem in staying in the Hotel. They provided food whenever we ordered it and helped in whatever way they can in that period. The food was average but the view from room (Super Deluxe Room) was good. I should not comment on Housekeeping as the Hotel was operating with limited resource in the strike period.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANJEEV from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 20 Apr 2009

2

The room was not comfortable. The hotel is in pity state and you don't feel good while entering into the reception. From no where it looks like a 3 star hotel. I guess, its only to deceive travellers. You get hot water only for an hour in morning and evening and that too if there is any electricity. It happened with us twice. They don�t clean the room themselves, you have to tell them for cleaning everytime. The sofa was in shamble state and you don�t feel like sitting on it. The hotel is not at all value for money. Better avoid it.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SUMIT KUMAR from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Apr 2009

4

Food & Room Service: Food quality was also above average. We liked the dishes that we ordered. The food on the first day was little too spicy. So, we had to make sure that we tell them not to make it too spicy or add to much of 'mirchi'. Food was promptly supplied whenever we ordered. However, I felt the room service needs tremendous improvement. All calls to the housekeeping desk went un-answered. Finally after lot of frustration we had to call the reception and register our request. But once the reception noted down the request, the requests were served with an average response time. The same goes for the restaurant desk as well. However please note that the hotel charges 10% extra as service charge on all food bills in addition to the 12.5% extra that you pay as VAT. This was a little frustrating to me. Overall: I felt the overall money being charged for the rooms was slightly on the higher for the amenities provided. However, still the overall satisfaction for me, i would say would be average. In essence I felt the hotel fell slightly short of a 3 star rating.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRADEEP from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Oct 2008

5

I like their service.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

R from Shillong, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jun 2008

3

It was an average experience as the management was not so impressive. The room quality and service was quite ordinary and food was also not so special. The location was decent enough but they need to work on their hospitality.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJESH from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jun 2008

3

We did not have that great an experience with this hotel. Our room was not cleaned properly, and the interiors were not all that appealing. We did not have a view from the room. The staff was average in its service. The fruit basket included in my package was served in the room, but it was not too fresh. The breakfast was average in taste. Overall an average stay.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MUKESH from Patna, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jun 2008

4

When I went there It didn't gave me an impression of a three star property from outside but the service they provide was impeccable. The staff was efficient and always willing to help. The room quality was desirable and location was suitable to the city.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

TARUN from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Jun 2008

2

We are very disappointed with the stay in Mohit. The service was poor, room provided was stuffy & not up to the mark. Even the food was faulty, we ordered for veg dish and it was smelling like non-veg.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PARAMJEET from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jun 2008

4

It was a very good experience with Hotel Mohit. Our deluxe room was neat and clean with all the basic facilities. The food provided for all 3 days was edible & delicious. Staff service was also fine. Overall, we really had a fantastic vacation.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PAUL from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2008

2

It's been a long time since I have stayed at such a shabby hotel. Lot more to write...

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ANJAN K from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2008

3

Service was average of the staffs. Room was fine not so great in looks. The food was nice. Overall the stay was average in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANDEEP from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 May 2008

3

The room quality was fine and facilities were sufficient but not satisfied with the hospitality provided.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

CHANDA from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 May 2008

3

The rates were too high as compared to the service provided. This property was no where close to the three star hotel. The room quality and dining facility was decent but hospitality was not so impressive.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MRS. BINDU from Tiruvananthapuram, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 17 May 2008

2

It was a horrible experience with this hotel. Room was dirty, there was a leakage of water in the bathroom, smaller in size. The service was very bad of the staffs. The food was tasteless.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ASHISH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 May 2008

4

We enjoyed our vacation stay in this property. The location of this place was good but the only compliant was that our room lacked a good view. The room service & the food though were very satisfactory.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ABHISHEK from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 May 2008

4

Room was clean and neat with all the facilities. We stayed only for 1 night so we did not had any food much in the hotel but the service was excellent.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ABHISHEK from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

4

It was nice place to chill out. The location was close to the taxi stand so it used to be crowded throughout the stay but the hotel was well facilitated and room was spacious. The cleanliness was up to the mark and staff was co-operative. The food was delightful. I will definitely plan my another trip very soon.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DATTATRAYA from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Apr 2008

4

Overall, hotel stay was nice.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GAURAV from Gurgaon, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2008

1

I was very disappointed with the hotel. As they have rated it as a 3* property its even not a 1*. Room alloted to me was stinking very badly some one might have heavily smoked last night they sprayed lots of room freshener still the smell was pinching the nose, room was very stuffy and con justed. Nothing was great i will never recommend to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

GIRIPRASAD from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Feb 2008

3

Hotel is located at very nice location. Darjeeling is very wonderful place. As it was our two nights stay, room was double occupancy with basic amenities. Service was prominent.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

TARUN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2008

3

Over all hotel is good but its not an excellent or good property its just an average all over. If take a note can be improved a lot. My stay was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAMESH KUMAR from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2008

3

It offers great accommodation with all modern day facilities. Moreover, everything comes at so reasonable a price. The Double deluxe room was spacious and comfortable. Moreover, it includes amenities like attached bathroom, running hot and cold water facility, television, telephone and room service.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KALYAN KUMAR from Trivandrum, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Nov 2007

3

Hotel was decent. Location was good but crowded & noisy. Service was good, rooms were comfortable they could have improved the interior, food was ok.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMITAVA from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

3

This hotel has service which is extremely poor and unprofessional.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANDEEP from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Oct 2007

3

It is a very ordinary hotel. The rooms were not so good, the bedsheet were unclean, the towels were very thin of not good quality, the room was smelling very badly so I told the room service people to put agarbati in the room then they put it. The bathroom interior was not good. The service was good of the staff. Sandeep Ahujam interior was not good. The service was good of the staff.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KAMLESH from Dwarka, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jun 2007

3

We had a room overlooking the Himalayas which was great. The fireplace in the room has a complimentary fruit basket. The hotel is close to the Mall and sightseeing can be arranged. The food was amazing, enjoyed it. Room service was excellent and prompt. Kamlesh Sharma

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMIT from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2007

5

We had a room overlooking the Himalayas which was great. The fireplace in the room was complimentary along with the fruit basket. The hotel is close to the Mall and sightseeing can be arranged. The chicken tikka with butter nans was amazing enjoyed it eve n more because of the cool weather. The room service was excellent and prompt. A must stay for anyone who visits Darjeeling.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANIL from Chorley, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 May 2007

4

The staff are very courteous and helpful. The hotel has hot running water which is a blessing.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5