CHAS Sanderling Hotel

2 Star  

H D Lama Road, Darjeeling, West Bengal - 734 101

CHAS Sanderling Hotel, Darjeeling - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.3/5 Good
(Based on 9 reviews)

77.8% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.2)
  • Service Quality (3.2)
  • Dining Quality (3.3)
  • Cleanliness (3.2)

CHAS Sanderling Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

AVIJIT from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Oct 2012

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.P .R. from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Mar 2011

4

Hotel is good for a stay only hassle is that it is located a in the bit interiors.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SURESH from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2010

3

The hotel is unapproachable or not accessable by a car. The services of local coolie has to be taken for both arrivals and departures. The ambience of the hotel is sabby and has to be accessed through by-lanes. Overall if the approach to the hotel was a better one, the hotel would have atleast received a Good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RITURAJ from GUWAHATI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Oct 2008

3

The hotel staff were very hospitable and friendly. But the room was not cleaned on a daily basis. Toiletries were not supplied regularly. As a whole my stay was comfortable. Still I should say that more that a thousand bucks for a single night is a little on the higher side for a simple room with a TV, a wardrobe and a three decorative pictures.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PREMJIT from Kolkatta, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 26 Jul 2008

2

The hotel is located in a very congested area. Our room was dirty, and not cleaned properly. The staff's service provided was very slow. We had eggs and a few slices of bread for breakfast, and chapatis with eggs again for dinner. So there was no variety in the meals. The hotel does not have a restaurant. They served food in the room. Not worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ANIRBAN from KOLKATTA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2008

4

The hotel is located far from the main city, there were few transport facilities available. But the hotel itself is a wonderful place to live. Our room was decent. The staff members were quite helpful, also the food served was good to taste. This is an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NAVIN KUMAR from ghaziabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 02 Jun 2008

2

Cleanliness was missing out in our room. Also our room was below the kitchen, so their was lot of disturbance we couldn't sleep properly. Staffs were very slow in their service. We had our breakfast in the restaurant it was not good.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

YALLAPRAGADA from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2008

4

I like this property. It was reasonable and well facilitated. The room was large and well maintained with all the basic requirements. The staff was alert and always helpful. The food was also delicious. It was a recommendable property for families.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.TOPU from Hyederbad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 May 2008

4

We enjoyed our vacation stay here. It is located a little far from the market, but then that was fine. The maintenance here was really appreciative. The room service were quick, also the food served was delicious. It was value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5