Pineridge Hotel

The Mall, Darjeeling, West Bengal - 734 101

Starting from Rs. 1,674 Rs. 1,225
Choose Dates

Pineridge Hotel, Darjeeling - Guest Reviews & Ratings

2.7/5 Average
(Based on 38 reviews)

55.3% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (2.8)
  • Service Quality (2.7)
  • Dining Quality (2.4)
  • Cleanliness (2.7)

Pineridge Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

MITHUN from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2013

3

The hotel is in a very convenient location. The hotel is not very clean

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RATAN from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 05 Jan 2013

1

this is rubbish.plz dont booking this hotel ur site plz plz. Ratan dhar mob-9432265943

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

RANAJIT from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 21 Oct 2011

1

Everything except location is worst.Nothing to mention about the hotel. I will never suggest this hotel to anybody.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SUBHAJIT from India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 08 Jul 2011

1

It was a terrible experience,we checked in at said hotel around by 4pm on the 26th June'11. But unfortunately even till 7 Pm there was no power,no water,no hospitality at all. We checked out the hotel by 8 pm on the same day. It was a horrible experience in the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

HARPAL from city, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2010

2

The Hotel is good but the upkeepmaintenanceservices are very poor. There is no clean bedsheets, blankets, quiltsthe covers of the quilts were very dirtyeven on our asking the same were not changed. There was no room service. Housekeeping was horrible. The balcony was not clean. We have to ask timeagain even for drinking water. I think this type of hotels should not be on your site.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

DILIP from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 May 2010

5

okay

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

YOJANA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Apr 2010

3

The hotel is good if u r opting for a budget hotel. The rooms are spacious and the furniture is quite antique probably belonging to the british era. Staff is co-operative. Electricity and cleanliness are the two things u will miss in this hotel. I would say it is value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ABHISHEK from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Apr 2010

3

Pineridge hotel is located at an excellant location, a few steps from the mall, and right in front of the market, the staff at the front desk are helpful and brisk. Rooms are neat & clean and the room service is excellant. There is a beautiful view available from the room of the whole of Darjeeling. There is an electricity problem in the city but the hotel has a generator to compensate for that. Cable tv is available in the room. Hotel provides car rentals to all tourist places as well as to railway station at new jalpaiguri, airport at bagdogra, and other places like guwahati, etc. Beds are so comfortable that one can get a good night sleep. Hotel is beautiful in itself and gives a semi royal feel. Altough it doesn't have it's own kitchen but it is connected to a restaurant named Fiesta internally. Overall it's a nice and cheap place to stay at.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHAMEEK from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jan 2010

4

Very old building, heater is available on chargeable basis.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MRS. NILAKSHI from JAMSHEDPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2010

4

Pineridge Hotel is good for the budget traveller, & is very conveniently located next to the Darjeeling Mall. The option for dining is either to go out & have lunch/dinner/snacks at any of the various restaurants on Mall Road. A new restaurant "Fiesta" is also located just next to Hotel Pineridge & is a sister concern of the hotel. Hotel Pineridge rooms are having a colonial feel, very elegant furnitures, but could do with better central heating. Service is good, & very unobtrusive. I only wished room was heated better. Otherwise very good option for budget traveller.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ABHIGYAN from GUWAHATI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Dec 2009

3

Location : The hotel is located in the central place of darjeeling and surrounding area too was nice. It was a convenient location for the tourists as the toy train station, taxi stand, main market area, mall etc all were in stones throw away distance from the hotel. The Room: As per our booking, We were alloted a double bed deluxe room in the 1st floor ( Room # 202) but after checking in at the room, we were told that there is some problem with the electricity connection in the room and were later shifted to the ground floor to another double bed deluxe room. However, considering the tariff, the room and other amenities were very good. Food & Room Service: On enquiry regarding room service we were told that the same is not available and that we have to take dinner outside and to come back to the hotel room latest by 9pm. Even food from outside is not allowed to be taken inside the room. Hence that to my opinion is little inconvenient Overall: On the whole, the hotel is a good option for the budget traveler and for short stays for the tourists

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHARJEEL from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 19 Dec 2009

2

Pathetic service and quality of room, is what I would say. The room was dingy cold with improper interiors and uncomfortable surroundings. Not a quite pleasant stay, in all... Would not recommend staying here...

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. MUSLIM from RANCHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 31 Oct 2009

2

When we reached Darjeeling from Gangtok our Hotel was in such location where entry of vehicle is prohibited, we carried our language and reached to the Hotel Pine Ridge. On that time no one was available on the counter to receive the Guest. After waiting some time the attendant came and confirmed our booking and allotted us Room No. 130. When we entered into the room, we were upset to see the condition of the Room. My wife became angry over me why I have booked room in such Hotel. The setup of the room was very clumsy. The bed was very old fashioned the bed sheet was old and worn out some where, quills were dirty, sofa was full of dust and ragged , mirror was old table clothes were dirty and old , curtains are dirty and old. There was no proper lighting arrangement. The floor was dirty and dusty. The room condition was very old fashioned. The room was corner of the Hotel and corridor was completely dark all the time. We were three nights there but not a single day the room was cleaned by the room boy even the dustbin full of garbage but no one could pay attention over there. They do not change the bed sheet during our lodging. No proper arrangement of drinking water. All the time reception was empty no one can receive the call when we call from the room for water or some thing else. The hotel was located at very crowded place. There was no proper security arrangement any one can entered into the hotel easily. There was no dining facility in the Hotel. Altogether the Hotel was very old. Therefore it requested that in future do not booked such Hotel for Guest, where they became upset after paying amount.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SUSHIL KUMAR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2009

2

There is only name of deluxe double room. Not any such kind of service. There is no hot water supply, geyser was faulty. Bed sheet was so dirty,can't explain. rating 1.5 out of 10.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ANKIT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jun 2008

4

It was a good budget property. The facilities were not so modern but arrangement was quite systematic and service was decent. The room was also clean and well maintained. Location wise it was fair enough.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAPTARSHI from KOLKATA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jun 2008

4

We had a very fine stay here. The rooms are well appointed and the service was good. The food and the cleanliness a good too.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MURALIDHARA from Visakhapatnam, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2008

4

We had a satisfactory stay in this property. The room that I stayed in were well arranged. The room service was up to the mark. The only sad part was the fact that the hotel didn't have a restaurant. No regrets though, this is above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SACHIN from PUNE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 18 Jun 2008

2

I never seen such a pathetic property in my whole life. The room was small and there was no cleanliness. The staff was rude and service was extremely slow. The food was also ordinary and location was was also not so great.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ANGSHUMAN from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2008

3

It was a budget property so there was not much modern facilities but service was up to the mark and staff was supportive. The room was manageable and properly cleaned. The food arrangement was also decent.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANJANI from Shalimar Bagh, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2008

3

Our stay here was quite basic. I think this is an old property & maintenance is a bit of concern. The hospitality of the room service was appreciated, also the food quality was fine.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SHAILENDRA from Jaipur, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2008

2

It was an awful experience. The room was very old and not maintained properly. There was no food arrangement or room service. The hotel was seems to running short of a manpower. The overall property was in a terrible condition. I will strictly regret this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR KAMALDEEP from Bhubaneswar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2008

4

Room was good with clean bed sheet and pillow. Staffs were excellent in their service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR. C. PRATAP from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2008

4

The room was wonderful. Staff were efficient and polite. The location was fantastic.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JUZAR from nagpur, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2008

2

Its very old building, the interiors was quite shady. The room was not comfortable, floor was kind of sticky because of dampness. In whole it was not up to the mark.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SHARAD from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 May 2008

4

We have stay 2 days in the hotel although the property is very old from out side but the rooms from inside is very spacious and well maintained the breakfast is not included in the tariff but the food is good. Its an good choice to book this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR MURARI from Kolkatta, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 May 2008

2

It was a below average experience. Quality of the room was poor. Its an old building though its located in good area. The service was very slow. We found there was No restaurant in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SATISH H from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2008

4

The room was excellent well furnished with modern style interiors. I had my meal in the restaurant it was superb in taste. Location was fantastic near the hotel. Only the staffs were very slow in their service if I order tea in the morning it will come in the evening.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIJAYAKUMAR from Ollukara, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2008

2

My 2 nights stay was very disappointing. Its not at all a hotel, there was no body to attend our queries. Room was substandard the window glasses were broken and we were freezing. Location was bad, its a far below average hotel for the Darjeeling standard. I do not recommend this hotel for others.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ANURUP from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Dec 2007

3

Hotel is located in an amazing place. Room was spacious with beautiful hill view, rest everything was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. MANJUNATH from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 19 Nov 2007

1

The entire hotel is in pathetic shape, service was so bad, room was dirty, we could have got better hotel in less than half of the price which we have paid.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR. BRAHMAJI from Mumbai, Iceland recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Oct 2007

4

The food was tasty. Room was clean with decent facilities provided.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NK from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jun 2007

4

I got a large and comfortable room.The rooms have a good ambience and quiet. Also, situated just below the Chaarasta it is an ideal site to explore the town. On the downside it proved a little difficult to find staff when I had a problem with the shower.NK Agrawal

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. RAMA from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 Jun 2007

1

The hotel is not good at all. Rooms are very clean but it always stinks. There is no restaurant in this hotel no proper food is available. Restaurant are very far away from this hotel. Service is bad. I would not like to visit this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

DEEPAK from KOLKATA, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 08 Jun 2007

1

The room has a funny smell always....Not a good hotel.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ANIL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jun 2007

3

Hotel Pineridge is a very old asian type building. Interiors of the hotel was not good. Room walls were not proper. Service too was not upto the mark.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRITI from Navsari, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 05 Jun 2007

1

I don't have words to describe this hotel. It looks like a dharamshala. Electricity wire was coming out of switches. It is very dangerous to stay in these conditions with children.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SANTOSH from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2007

3

I stayed with my wife for 2 nights in hotel Pineridge. It has a very beautiful mountain view but pretty traditional type. Spacious room, good decor, comfortable furniture and carpet. It also had an open fireplace, an attached bathroom with hot and cold water, TV and telephone. Service was not good because staff are very lazy.ater, TV and telephone. Service was not good because staff are very lazy. Santosh Mishra

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SWARUP KUMAR from Kolkata, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 05 Mar 2007

2

I am totally unhappy with the hotel as there is no dining, room service very poor, not getting enough hot water even after several requests. They also arranged cars for sight seeing at very high price.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5