Seven Seventeen - Darjeeling

3 Star  

H D Lama Road, Darjeeling, West Bengal - 734 101

Seven Seventeen - Darjeeling, Darjeeling - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.4/5 Good
(Based on 12 reviews)

75.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.3)
  • Service Quality (3.3)
  • Dining Quality (3.3)
  • Cleanliness (3.5)

Seven Seventeen - Darjeeling - Individual ratings and reviews:

RAJINDER from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jun 2011

5

Room provided to me was excellent and was very big. It has all the facilities that a person need. Service was slow, but in all ways it was excellent and provided value for money and full satisfaction to me and my family

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUBRAT from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2008

3

This is a decent property. I had no complaints with the service provided. My room was basic, the room service were up to the mark also the food served was decent. Altogether this an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. SANTOSH from mangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

4

In breakfast we had alu paratha with curd it was amazing in taste. Room was clean and spacious with all the necessities. Staff were quick and prompt in their service. Hotel is located in a very congested area. Otherwise it is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

YOGESH from Jharkhand, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Mar 2008

2

The management & the staff members were not prompt and cooperative. It was too cold in the deluxe room, they didnt provided with the heaters. Rest everything was average. Food was just okay kind.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SOURASHTRA D from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2008

4

Staff and service was good. Room alloted was basic ordinary one but it was well maintained and very clean. Food was ok i taste. Its and average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. V K from Gaziabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Nov 2007

1

Room was very gloomy, as the bulbs were not working properly. We haven't got the complimentary breakfast though it was included in our package. Water force was slow in the bath room & The hotel is located in a narrow lane.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

JAGANNATHAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Nov 2007

3

We enjoyed our holidays in this hotel. Rooms were perfect & location was wonderful. Recommended to budget traveler.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PIETRO from Basel, Switzerland recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Oct 2007

4

Enjoyed this vacation with my family.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MS. TRAPTIKA from new delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 22 Aug 2007

2

Reception was rude...which is not acceptable since we were group staying like for instance, when we entered they kept telling us : 1) Order now or later breakfast will not be available 2) Hot water only till 6.30 - 7 in the morning and not after that a litte bit courtesy would not hurt anyone.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DURGESH KUMAR from Gaya, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jul 2007

5

We had the room on the top floor and loved our stay there very much. We enjoyed the food at the restaurant. The room in the hotel was spacious and clean with wall to wall carpeting. Bathroom is clean - I am extremely fussy about clean bathrooms.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VINEET from Dwarka, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2007

3

The hotel bathrooms could be much cleaner. I had booked 2 rooms and in one of the rooms, bathroom had fungi deposits near water tanks. Proper sanitary bags could be used in dust bins rather than used polythenes. Room freshners could be used.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

HUZEFA from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2007

5

This hotel is simply wonderful and fantastic. Rooms are very large and they are clean. Infact cleaning is done on regular basis. Bathrooms are having all facilities like shower, hot & cold running water. All types of food are served by the hotel but the North Indian, we ate was good and tasty. Service is very good and quick.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5