Hotel Doon Castle UNA Smart

3 Star  

Patel Nagar, Dehradun, Uttaranchal - 248 001

Starting from Rs. 2,449 Rs. 2,282
Choose Dates

Hotel Doon Castle UNA Smart, Dehradun - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.6/5 Good
(Based on 12 reviews)

83.3% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.7)
  • Service Quality (3.6)
  • Dining Quality (3.4)
  • Cleanliness (3.4)

Hotel Doon Castle UNA Smart - Individual ratings and reviews:

MURALI from KOLLAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Dec 2013

3

rooms not properly cleaned at the time of checkin. Additional bed not given at the first day,next day given only on repeated demand . Even though additional payment for extra bed is done at the time of booking they demanded for extra payment

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ARUN from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Oct 2012

3

The Hotel doesnot have a lift facility and it was a terrible for me to make my age old mom walk 2 floors. The restaurant needs some more people to take care of the customers.I feel the same person prepares the dishes and also takes the order. I wasted 2 hours approx daily making the waiter understand what i need.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHASHANK from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jun 2012

4

over all good hotel to stay in dehradun... nice stay in nice weather

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VINAY from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 26 May 2012

2

Dis-satisfaction Guaranteed: 1. My request for rooms on the Ground Floor (in the absence of elevator) as I was travelling with a senior citizen was ignored, without intimation that there are no rooms in the category booked on the ground floor, without an option to change my room category to avail the rooms available on the ground floor. 2. Though the room had been cleaned, the wardrobes had dust which had been piling forever. 3. A/c in the room was not working. After complaint regarding the same it took 4 hours to have my room changed and my room category was downgraded. 4. In the new room my A/c kept cutting off due to a dirty filter, which I finally had to clean myself to get my A/c working. 5. The waiters carried glasses to the room with their fingers inside the glass (like a roadside joint), brought dirty cutlery to the room and then wiped it with their fingers to remove food remains of the last person who ate with it, all in my presence, as if he was doing me a favour by serving me. 6. Along with breakfast (in the room) we were provided a cube of butter in a small bowl which had already been served to someone else as it had traces of jam in it. 7. At the time of check out they refused to adjust the difference (Rs.400 x 2 nights) for the room that had been downgraded, and refused to give me in writing about the downgrade so i could take the matter up with travel guru. They claimed that they did not have the authority to refund and did not have a letterhead to write a letter regarding the downgrade. After arguing for half an hour when we walked out paying Rs.800 less than the bills presented the cashier & manager found their authority and a pre-printed refund voucher and filed it with an amount for Rs.800/- for me to sign - seriously these managers would be better suited for a debt collection agency rather than the hotel industry. After narrating my horrifying experience I wish to add that I hope this review reaches the owner/s of the hotel, because they have a good property which has been ruined by staff. And a change in the staff could make this a completely different place altogether. Until such time I would not recommend this to anybody.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

V from BILASPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jul 2011

4

It is an excellent hotel. With great view as it is located far away from the city. The rooms are very nice and with great ambiences. I would like to recommend this hotel to my family and my friends.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHAITANYA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jul 2010

4

A good hotel to stay at for a business traveller.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NAGESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Apr 2010

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RICHA from mohali, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 06 Jan 2010

2

the Hotel was not well mantain and the stay was very terrible........in future i"ll not recoment to any one.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAURABH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jun 2009

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SACHIN from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2009

4

The hotel is easily accessible and on the main road. We had rented a Queen size double room. The room was clean but could have been a little bigger. Good car parking space. The food in the restaurant was good. Only thing missing was a lift as it is 2 floors. Also the charge for A/c in winter seems to much! Overall, I will definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIKRAM JEET from NOIDA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Sep 2008

5

It was an excellent property. The food was mouth watering and room alloted to me was gorgeous. The owner of the hotel was himself taking a lot of initiatives in attending the guest. I was pampered with the overall experience.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR S K from CHANDIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2008

3

Hotel is located very far from the main city. Our room was clean and neat with all the facilities. The staff were willing to help ud anytime. But the breakfast was average in taste. It's a new property. There is a parking place in the hotel. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5