Cloud End Villa - A Heritage Property

2 Star  

Narogi Road, Dharamshala, Himachal Pradesh - 176 216

Starting from Rs. 2,166
Choose Dates

Cloud End Villa - A Heritage Property, Dharamshala - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.3/5 Excellent
(Based on 9 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.2)
  • Service Quality (4.3)
  • Dining Quality (4.2)
  • Cleanliness (4)

Cloud End Villa - A Heritage Property - Individual ratings and reviews:

BARUN from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2011

4

The stay was great at cloud end villa. Rooms is spacious and backed by good support from backend guys. Food was served in time. One factor which is lacking in this property is the parling space.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUNEET from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jun 2010

5

True to its name, it is at the end of motorable road, 1-2km upwards from Dharamshala, and off to left from the main road between Dharamshala and Mcleodganj. It is nestled in natural surroundings, capable of hosting 8 families. One could immediately unwind from stress of daily life in the serene ambience of semi-forest and lively chirping of birds and occasional forays of monkeys, cocks, cows in the nearby woods. We could not get the room we wanted as it was booked much before us, this room is an oriental room with wooden pillars and Victorian styling. The room we stayed in was a newer construction, with a big balcony in common with adjacent room, providing clear view of the valley. The furnishing was neat, clean and tidy and of course comfy. The washrooms were clean and adequate, good part was the crisp towels, this was partly undone by no change of towels every day. The location makes the provision of Restaurant unfeasible, but the kitchen run by the staff of the owning Royal family makes up with finger licking dishes. The preparation is authentic and most importantly very fresh and hygienic. We could have sumptuous meals with no worry for upset tummies. The service and staff was very friendly and prompt. The vast open space within the compound was enjoyed the most by our daughter who could move around freely and safely. Overall a very pleasant change from usual hotels, with warm stay away from home, most recommendable for relaxing holidays.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUDHARSAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jul 2008

5

We had a wonderful experience staying at Cloud End Villa. Should I call it a mere hotel? Well I should say it was definitely more than that. It was more like a stay in one of the ancient Bungalows. The owner of the place was very cordial and in fact upgraded our room. I was surprised to find that the room that we got had wooden flooring. All the rooms were very clean and well furnished. The bathroom was a class in itself and had a very neat look. It had shampoos, soaps, a separate shower cubicle, no bath tub though. They do not have a menu card as is typical in a hotel/restaurant. However the food was very tasty and rates very nominal. I would like to take this opportunity to thank the owner of the place, Raja of Kangra, for his hospitality. I would definitely go back and I also recommend this place to any traveler who wants to stay in Dharamshala.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANURADHA D from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jul 2008

4

Location was beautiful. The room we stayed in was absolutely fantastic. The room service did their job wonderfully. We had our breakfast in the restaurant, it was amazing in taste. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BIPIN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jun 2008

4

It was a decent two night stay without any issue with regard to the service or arrangements. The management was responsive and room quality and food provision was just perfect. The location was also manageable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NIKUNJ from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2008

5

The room was comfortable with clean flooring. Staff was prompt in their service. The breakfast was awesome in taste. Location was good near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MICHELLE from La, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2008

5

This was simply the most incredible hotel. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable. The staff was extremely helpful. I felt like I was a guest in someone's home and not just a guest in a hotel. The food was incredible. It was really a wonderful experience.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DEEPAK from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 May 2008

3

I stayed in a standard cottage here. The room was basic, the room service were prompt. A special mention of the food, it was delicious. This is an average property altogether.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HARDIK from Ankleshwar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

4

Had a wonderful stay in this hotel. The room was presentable & very cozy. The room service did their job honestly. The food too was very delicious.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5