Himgiri Resorts

3 Star  

Naddi, Dharamshala, Himachal Pradesh - 176 216

Himgiri Resorts, Dharamshala - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.4/5 Good
(Based on 8 reviews)

87.5% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.5)
  • Service Quality (3.1)
  • Dining Quality (3.2)
  • Cleanliness (3.8)

Himgiri Resorts - Individual ratings and reviews:

VIRESH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Dec 2011

3

The atmosphere at the hotel was really excellent mainly because of its artistic nature inside & outside the hotel. Staff service at the hotel is really pathetic and poor. Food was of limited option as they only service veg. Cleanliness was very well maintained and location is recommended.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR SUDIPTO from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2011

1

When I reached the Hotel the Manager flatly denied there was any booking. I was stranded in the night at 9:30 PM at night with my 2 kids and my mother a senior citizen to fend for myself.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

VIRESH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2011

3

The location of hotel is best in that area. Rooms and bathrooms are spacious Hotel is pretty big with good amount of green area and lawn. Main disappointment was the room service. One has to remind the staff 2-3 times for getting a job done. Food is ok - do not expect special cuisines there. It is on the Menu but the taste is not good. Stick to the basic food items like Dal, Paneer, Roti etc

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MORRIS from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Mar 2011

3

Hotel is in good condition,the location was good..the staff people are very cooprative.also the sevices are good...I will suggest this hotel for family toure and also bussiness trip.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DEBASISH from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2010

4

The Stay at the Hotel was good but the distance from Hotel to Airport and railway was too much.The Location of the Hotel was not good.The enterance of the Hotel was narrow.The food and staff behaviour was also ok.Hotel recommended for both Family and business travellers.The only problem was the distance.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MANASH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2010

3

Location was amazing it was the best location in dharamshala, my room was overlooking the mountain. Food was not that great, stay was nice. Hotel needs to improve room quality.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MRUNNMYA from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2009

5

I drove from Jammu through Pathankot and arrived at this resort at 11 PM. I had a little difficulty in locating the place because it is little remote from upper Dharamshala (about 5 kilometers). I ordered food. The Kadhai chicken was good but I have tasted better kadhai chicken elseswhere. However, i was satisfied with the food. The serving size was indeed good. At night I coulnd not appreciate the beauty much. However, when I woke up in the morning, I found myself in a most beautiful place, snow peaked Dhauladhar mountain range clearly visible, as if a stone throw distance away. The resort has a beautiful garden and the evenings are most pleasant. I wish that the menu (which is predomimantly Punjabi)had icluded few Tibetan preparations too. Yust must have your own vehicle if you want to stay here. I found the staff good and eager to help and earnest in their behaviour towards the guests.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

UDAYAN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2009

5

The location and services are excellent..

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5