Hotel Dolphin

3 Star  

Barrister Colony, Digha, West Bengal - 721 428

Starting from Rs. 2,029
Choose Dates

Hotel Dolphin, Digha - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.4/5 Excellent
(Based on 9 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.3)
  • Service Quality (4.4)
  • Dining Quality (4.2)
  • Cleanliness (4.7)

Hotel Dolphin - Individual ratings and reviews:

AVIK from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2015

4

>There was no separate hot-cold water line for rooms. Only very hot or cold water was available at any point of time. >Room service was very slow, had to remind thrice on most occasions.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUKHENDU KUMAR from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Dec 2014

5

Comfortable stay. Hospitality & services of the hotel management and service staff were excellent. A homely atmosphere indeed. We enjoyed foods including breakfast and liked food quality.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

TAPAS KUMAR from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Dec 2014

5

The Dolphin Hotel is located in the Barrister Colony of Old Digha. It is just 15 minutes from Digha Flag Station. Expect to pay around Rs. 90 - 100 for this short ride. The hotel is actually located very close to Hotel Sea Hawk and Hotel Artland and just beside Hotel Seagull. The reception of the hotel is pretty ordinary looking but is very neat and clean. We booked our rooms (1 deluxe double bed and 1 non-AC four bed) . The check-in process was very simple and fast. The rooms were located in the ground floor. As soon as I entered the deluxe double room (room # 103), I was pleasantly surprised! The room was clean and huge! There was an attached balcony which overlook the garden/lawn where the children could play or spend time in the mini-zoo that had budgies, finches, cockatiel and 4 - 5 sweet looking rabbits. The TV was a CRT version which badly needed a change but everything else in the room was in good condition. The bed was very soft and the blanket kept us warm at night. The four bed non-AC room (room # 104) was pretty big too with 2 king sized beds, although the bathroom in the other room was larger and better. The rooms didn't have geysers but hot water was readily available after you call up the housekeeping. The food quality in the restaurant was very good and the quantity is enough for 2 people. I enjoyed my stay at Hotel Dolphin and I look forward to staying here again in 2 months' time.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BIPLAB from BARDHAMAN, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2014

5

I booked hotel dolphin in Digha. The hotel is located in barrister colony, old digha, just three min walk-in from sea beach. There is no sea view from the hotel. But as per as the ambiance ,room interior, service ,food quality and more importantly the price is concerned ,it is one of the best hotel in old digha. This hotel is perfect for family/couple/group. The rooms are spacious and very clean and adequately furnished. The room has a nice balcony with sitting space, sitting there you can enjoy the greenery. The room service is excellent and the food is the best in old digha. Staff are very friendly and cooperative, especially the the hotel manager Mr. Mark Prakash . I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in Digha. So overall a nice experience.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AYAN from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2014

5

The hotel is a good option for the budget traveller and for short stays.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHANTANU from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Sep 2013

4

Rooms were good. Staff were courteous especially Mr Mark. Room service was poor initially due to a large group who were put up. However it improved significantly on escalation.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAURAV JYOTI from GUWAHATI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Mar 2012

4

sea beach is near to the hotel. the stay in hotel is very nice experience. I recommend others to stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJU from ISLAMPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Nov 2011

4

This hotel is perfect for family. The rooms are spacious and very clean and average furnished. The room has two balcony with sitting space. The room service is excellent and the food? it is mind- blowing. Staff are very friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in Digha(Old).

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

TANMOY from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2011

4

The room rates for the service they offered is very cheap. The hotel has ventilated rooms and we felt at home due to the very airy room with a bright theme. The hotel is not a beach-side one and that might be a concern for a few, but otherwise the experience of spending a cosy & peaceful night is worth. I had opted for an Economy Non-AC room and was surprised by the cleanliness and standards they maintain and I'm sure the costlier boarding options would present even better value for money. It was a very pleasant stay, I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5