Bamboo Grove Retreat

2 Star  

Kazi Road, Gangtok, Sikkim - 737 101

Starting from Rs. 2,921 Rs. 2,300
Choose Dates

Bamboo Grove Retreat, Gangtok - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.2/5 Excellent
(Based on 9 reviews)

88.9% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.4)
  • Service Quality (4.2)
  • Dining Quality (3.7)
  • Cleanliness (4.3)

Bamboo Grove Retreat - Individual ratings and reviews:

RAHUL from JHANSI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Aug 2014

4

room and service was excellent. but food was expensive and food quality was bad. hotel is in out of the city and there is no other option to have dinner specially.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ALUMELU from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2014

5

Walkable distance to taxi stand and MG margin. Clean n cozy room. Service was too good. Room Heater were provided at an extra cost. Mr. Mingma was very friendly and obliged us with early breakfast and late dinner. On the whole a very good hotel for budget travels.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RONALD from mullumbimby, Australia does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Jul 2011

2

Sorry to say our experience was anything but what the good past reviews have said. The room was ok but not clean, bathroom with dirty black spit marks on the walls, half a top bed sheet and half a smelly eiderdown with two disgustingly dirty pillows which they did change on request. The first night we ordered room service from the menu, as the restaurant was not operating and did not during our stay. The 4 dishes that arrived over 1 � hours later had nothing to do with the items listed on the expensive menu. It was obvious that the only thing they had in the kitchen was Paneer cheese as all the dishes consisted primarily of this ingredient. Like it or lump it. The location is not fabulous as it�s a long hike up the steep hill from the center of town when it�s raining and each time we entered we felt like we were intruding on the staffs leisure time as they spent all the time watching TV in the reception. After we left I discovered that a pair of jeans that had been laundered by the hotel had large burn holes as a result of their ironing. Overall it was an awful experience. We were very glad to leave. There is excellent good value food to be had at the �Taste of Tibet� restaurant on M G Road mall. Avoid the smart looking 1st floor bakery to the left also on the mall is expensive and the only breakfast we had, disgusting. The best caf� is Cacao diagonally opposite Taste of Tibet restaurant

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SURESH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2011

4

Hotel is very good in all aspects except its approach which is on a steep decline from the road and this short stretch is very rough.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MAURICE from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2011

5

It was a very good experience staying in this hotel. I stayed in deluxe room and view from the room was excellent. This hotel is perfectly located nearer to MG Marg road(city shopping area). Hotel Owner Mr. Purna and his team were friendly and helpful. They perfectly arranged for my site seeing based to my preference. Food at hotel restaurant also good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR.AKSHAY from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Aug 2010

4

Though we stayed for only a day it was only due to the good naturedness of the owner we got a chance to try the local cuisine.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MURTAZA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 May 2010

4

We had opted for Attic suite and the ambience of the room as well as hotel is very good, it has a homely appea, the complete team including Mr Dushyant Thapa, co-owner of this property was very courteous. The complete staff made us feel at home. Rooms were well kept and clean, The bathroom although was small, but was neat and clean. Food quoality was good, it was more of homely cooked food flavour rather then normal hotel spicy types. Overall enjoyed staying here and would again make visit to same place during my next vacation

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NITA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Apr 2010

5

OUR STAY IN HOTEL BAMBOO GROVE WAS EXCELLENT. THEY HAVE ENOUGH PARKING AREA.WITH WONDERFUL VIEW OF HIMALAYAS FROM THE ROOMS. THEY GAVE US EXCELLENT SERVICE AND SERVED US SIMPLE BUT EXCELLENT FOOD. IT WAS HOME AWAY FROM HOME EXPERIENCE. I WILL STRONGLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO EVERY ONE WHO LOVES BEAUTIFUL LOCATION AND SIMPLE HIMALAYAN FOOD.THEY ALSO ARRANGE ALL SORTS OF SIGHT SEEING TOURS WITH EXCELLENT SERVICE. MY OVER ALL EXPERIENCE WAS EXCELLENT.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JAYESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Apr 2010

5

OUR STAY IN HOTEL BAMBOO GROVE WAS EXCELLENT. THEY HAVE ENOUGH PARKING AREA.WITH WONDERFUL VIEW OF HIMALAYAS FROM THE ROOMS. THEY GAVE US EXCELLENT SERVICE AND SERVED US SIMPLE BUT EXCELLENT FOOD. IT WAS HOME AWAY FROM HOME EXPERIENCE. I WILL STRONGLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO EVERY ONE WHO LOVES BEAUTIFUL LOCATION AND SIMPLE HIMALAYAN FOOD.THEY ALSO ARRANGE ALL SORTS OF SIGHT SEEING TOURS WITH EXCELLENT SERVICE. MY OVER ALL EXPERIENCE WAS EXCELLENT.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5