Central Hill Resort

3 Star  

MG ROAD, Gangtok, Sikkim - 737 101

Starting from Rs. 3,935 Rs. 2,855
Choose Dates

Central Hill Resort, Gangtok - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.5/5 Good
(Based on 10 reviews)

80.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.2)
  • Service Quality (3.5)
  • Dining Quality (3.2)
  • Cleanliness (3.2)

Central Hill Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

NARESH PAL from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jun 2010

3

I booked this hotel due to 3 star rating, but it was just a ordinary hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHAILENDRA from UJJAIN, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2010

2

Hotel was far away ,hotel is 3star after staying at hotel it was like a general, faclities provided to me..room rates are very high...i will never suggest this hotel to anyone in future...

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ANUPAM from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 22 Oct 2008

2

This hotel would be best to avoid.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

NAVNEET from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2008

3

Had a decent stay in this property. The room we stayed in & the food we were served were both basic. Although I was very happy with the service here, it was really impressive. Overall an average experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJENDRA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jun 2008

5

The location was excellent. Our room met my expectations. The room service were prompt. Also the food served was delicious. I won't mind coming back again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

R HARIRAM from chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jun 2008

3

Food was not so good and the varieties were limited. The availability was also not sufficient otherwise rest was manageable. The room was big enough for families and staff was attentive.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

R SIVARAMAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2008

3

My stay at this hotel was good. Room was large and well maintained. Entire property was very neat and tidy. I didn't try the food. Service was quick and prompt. Staff was helpful and friendly.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PASUPATHY from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 May 2008

4

Room was well equipped with modern amenities. Staff was wonderful in their service. We did not try any food in the hotel. Its located in the center of the city.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEEPAK from Newdelhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

5

The room was very spacious with a king size bed, excellent bathroom. Service was brilliant of the staffs. Food was delicious in taste. The property is really nice to stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUBRAMANYA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2008

5

We stayed in Hotel Central for almost a week on our journey to Sikkim. Needless to say that our journey was made more comfortable and happier by the hotel and the staff. The room was neat and clean and room service was pretty good. The quality of the food was also good. But real kudos to the hotel staff who gave us the clear picture of the various travels we can undertake in and around Sikkim and helped us to organize it at an affordable price. Being an outsider and landing there for the first time the treatment met out by the staff esp Prabin and Mr.Rao made us to feel at home away from home. No doubt in recommending the hotel for stay while on a visit to Sikkim for my family,friends and ofcourse for all the enthusiastic travelers. Thank you Central!!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5