Summit Ttakshang Residency

4 Star  

Kazi Road, Gangtok, Sikkim - 737 101

Starting from Rs. 4,868
Choose Dates

Summit Ttakshang Residency, Gangtok - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.9/5 Good
(Based on 11 reviews)

90.9% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.8)
  • Service Quality (3.7)
  • Dining Quality (4)
  • Cleanliness (3.8)

Summit Ttakshang Residency - Individual ratings and reviews:

ANIL from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Feb 2014

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VINAY from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Feb 2014

5

The hotel is situated very near to MG Road the major centre at Gangtok, easily accessible. The reception was warm and the staff was helpful throughout. The rooms very very clean and tidy. Bottomline- More than worth the money u put in... Most recommended place for stay @ gangtok!!!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DEEPAK from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jul 2013

4

I travelled to Gnagtok, Darjeeling, Kalimpong. I choose to stay in Summit property. I stayed for 2days in each property, except for kalimpong for One day. I like the kalimpong property very much, since the location is quite far from the main market but the qaulity of stay was really good interms of service, view from the hotel and room aura. It was memorable. The gangtok property is very near to the mall road. The property is worth value for money. Rooms are big enough but they dont have cozy feeling as we got in darjeeling summit peoperty. The food offered here is excellent. We tried sizzlers, thai, chinese. Excellent. All the round I will give A to the summit property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANGITA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Nov 2012

3

The hotel is a short drive from the private taxi stand where our taxi from Darjeeling had dropped us. We had booked a deluxe room and were given a room in the first floor. The first thing that one notices is the room is pretty basic for a 3 * rated hotel. The room was small, barely able to accomodate the extra mattress needed as we were 3 adults. Both nights we stayed, there was no water after 9PM which was a major issue as we are used to having a bath at night, especially after long day trips.On the first night, i called housekeeping and reception and they arranged for some water which hardly stayed for 10mins before the taps went dry again. The next evening, we were more careful and finished our bath etc as soon as we came back from sightseeing. However, this is a major inconvenience and the management definitely needs to pay attention to this. Breakfast buffet was ok, though gets over very early (9:30 AM). On the second day, when we arrived for breakfast at 9AM, most of the buffet was finished. A word of caution for anyone traveling with aged people, the hotel is 2-3mins from M G Road if you are young and fit and able to negotiate a steep flight of stairs. Since i was traveling with my parents who are both over 60, this proved to be a challenge, especially climbing up at the end of a long and tiring day. The other way to M G Road takes 10-15 mins of walking. During our stay, 2-3 families with kids were in the neighbouring rooms and this proved to be a noisy nightmare for us.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUNIL from KANTABANJI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2012

5

This hotel is perfect and near by the MALL road just down from the Hotel. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. The bathroom was like a regular 5 star hotel look. Very clean, had all the shampoos, moisturizers, shower caps etc.We enjoy the breakfast it is very nice preparation.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DEEPAK from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Apr 2012

4

The rooms & the service is good,so also the food quality. However for first time visitor the entrance is hard to locate. There is no parking space for the cars.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAKET from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Feb 2012

5

The stay was very pleasant and good. The hotel staff was very courteous and polite. My overall stay was a memorable one.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VAIBHAV from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2012

4

Although to access hotel require use of stair case as its reception is down stair from main road but it is ok & worth, keeping in mind the room they provide. The given Deluxe room was neat & clean with regular room service. The staff was also co-operative but didn't available many time on time. The room was very good except in toilet hot water geyser was not working properly. Even though hotel staff demonstrated use of geyser but it didn't work as & when require. Only factor I found to be taken care by any guest there is that their travel desk team is not faithful. We booked taxi through them for local sight seen but instead of assured 7point spot they just showed 4 spot & further finished the tour. Even driver provided by them was very rude & non co-operative.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHISH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2011

3

Please be careful while getting the rooms. The Manager Ms. Reshma and the Reception will make all promises to give you room with the view but as soon as check in they will show their helplessness and give you room which will not have any view. Forget about view, it will not even have ventilation. I have stayed for 4 nights in this hotel during 2 stints during my Gangtok visit in the month of May 2011. The Manager and the receptionist will actually spoil your vacations. Dont trust them... Food is good and the restaurant staff is also quite helpful.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHISH from panvel, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2011

3

Please be careful while getting the rooms. The Manager Ms. Reshma and the Reception will make all promises to give you room with the view but as soon as check in they will show their helplessness and give you room which will not have any view. Forget about view, it will not even have ventilation. I have stayed for 4 nights in this hotel during 2 stints during my Gangtok visit in the month of May 2011. The Manager and the receptionist will actually spoil your vacations. Dont trust them... Food is good and the restaurant staff is also quite helpful.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEPHAN from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 May 2010

2

I stayed here for a day as there I could get booking for only two days at the other place that I wanted to stay. The problems started even before I could check in. As I was going to be late in checking in , I called up the previous day itself and told them this. However the receptionist at the other end told me that we do not have any reservation done in my name. Finally he checked and told me there was indeed a booking made. Boy! that was scarry. It was peak tourist season in Gangtok and hotel rooms were hard to come by at the 11th hour. Now comes the best part. When we reached the hotel to check in, ( After a hard days trip to Nathu La pass ) We had to wait a long time to check in as there were quite a few check ins. And quit a few arguments. A lot of customers had complaints regarding their rooms. finally we checked in. And thought our problems had ended. The room itself was quite small. And no view at all. There was a constant bang bang going on on our heads presumably due to some construction work being done. This bang banging competed with the bang bang going on in my head (a head ache in simple terms) due to my high altitude journey I had undertaken earlier in the day. The TV was not working, there were two tea bags left for our use along with a electric kettle ( a nice touch there )but strangely one of the tea bags had already been used!! When I pointed out the non working TV the person came and told me the problem was with the cable operator and he would contact him!. I wanted to know about the Plane crash in Mangalore as I knew some people travelling in those areas. Now here is the worst insult. In the night when I requested them for the extra bed for the child I had payed for along with

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5