Silken Sands Hotels

3 Star  

Benaulim, Goa - 403 716

Starting from Rs. 3,090
Choose Dates

Silken Sands Hotels, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.6/5 Good
(Based on 21 reviews)

85.7% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.7)
  • Service Quality (3.6)
  • Dining Quality (3.4)
  • Cleanliness (3.6)

Silken Sands Hotels - Individual ratings and reviews:

BHUMIKA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 May 2010

5

It was an amazing experience. The hotel is very near to Colva beach and is very good for low budget travelers. Can expect more.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHIV KUMAR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Apr 2010

5

Excellent choice of hotel. Very plesent stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MANISH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2010

4

Well maintained room in comparison to price of the room.Good reception. Nice hospitality. Arranged bike and other amenities pretty quickly. They mark as WI-FY enabled but they charge 120/- per day. And moreover it is not available in the room and you have to go to a common location to utilize Wi-Fi after purchasing the card.Hotel is somewhat far from the beach which makes difficult to go to beach.Water flow in bathrooms were very slow.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAURABH from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Apr 2008

3

Silken sands is a good hotel in terms of there customer service but apart from that for the rate they charge it leaves a lot to be desired. The quality of room is ok but overall the hotel looks shabby. Also it is not very close from any beach and the closest beach are also atleast 3.5-4 kms away. The complimentary food options are very few and the taste is also just ok. The swimming pool has dirty water. All in all i would say that for the same rates one can get lot better hotels that too much closer to the beach.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JOSHUA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2008

3

Food was average in taste. Room was nice. Swimming pool was dirty. Staff service was average. The beach was very near to hotel. It was just an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ALAM from Newdelhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2008

5

The location of the hotel is good. Fairly close distance from two wonderful beaches Colva and Benaulim. The sun deck was a sweet experience. A good space to raise your hands and try to touch the sky. Rooms are not too spacious but designed for comfort.The food was really good. The complimentary breakfast was satisfying. And the pick up definately. I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BABURAJAN from Pondicherry, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Feb 2008

4

The staffs were prompt and quick in their service. Rooms were well furnished with all the facilities. I had my food in the hotel it was lovely in taste.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHYAM from Mulund, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2008

5

Over all the property is good everything was perfect. Food was very delicious. Room alloted was spacious and there was a small refrigerator which was nice. Staff and service was excellent. Location was not that great. Its highly recommendable to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NAND KUMAR N from amrali, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2008

3

The staff were friendly, the room was pretty small, the bathroom was also small. Good location. Service was average. Overall nice hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANDHYA from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2008

5

We had a wonderful stay at Silken sands, dining was good..the staff very courteous and friendly.. breakfast which was an included option was sumptuous..rooms we would recommend nice for a comfortable stay..icing on the cake was the owner Pratap Bhavnani offered to drop us to our next resort Vincy,s in Colva..so much for hospitality..Real good!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANURAKT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jan 2008

3

It was a disappointing experience at the Hotel and quite an expensive option as well, 1.The hotel is in South Goa and very far off from the main Goa. 2.Even though it was a peak time but the place was not worth what we had spend. 3.The Room service was not up to the mark, Geyser was leaking.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PAWAN from panipat, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Dec 2007

4

Our experience with Silkin Sands was great. Everything was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. V from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Dec 2007

3

I just stayed here for a night; room was fully furnished. Nice hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHANT from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

4

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel and it was excellent. Great value for money, would definitely recommend to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAVI from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 28 Oct 2007

2

Can we have better housekeeping from the staff. If this is cleanliness then I wish the hotel all the very best.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SURESH from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Oct 2007

2

We are not satisified with this hotel, especially the condition of room, service, cleanliness.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

PALLAVI from Gurgaon, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 23 Oct 2007

2

We did not get all the services that were promised in the package. I would not like to choose a hotel through this option ever again, unless it is absolutely necessary.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VASANT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2007

3

Hotel entrance was good, the room was not spacious and neither comfortable. It is located far from the beach. Staff service was also bad. The veg food (aloo bhaji with rotis) at the hotel restaurant was very tasty.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMIT from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Mar 2007

4

The hotel is good for family stay. We stayed for 6 nights and it was wonderful.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. NAVEEN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Mar 2007

4

I had a very good experience with the hotel. Everything was fine. The only problem is the hotel is far from the city.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SIDDHARTHA from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jan 2007

3

Pretty decent property....will recommend to friends.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5