Alor Grande Holiday Resort

3 Star  

Candolim, Goa - 403 516

Starting from Rs. 5,203 Rs. 4,777
Choose Dates

Alor Grande Holiday Resort, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.2/5 Good
(Based on 42 reviews)

73.8% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.2)
  • Service Quality (2.9)
  • Dining Quality (3)
  • Cleanliness (3.3)

Alor Grande Holiday Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

MR.AMBAR from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jul 2011

3

the stay was good mainly because of the wonderful weather...hotel rooms were clean when we entered but were cleaned only once in our 3 days stay...food provided is something you would not like to talk about... quality of the food is pathetic... its better if you eat outside... the only good thing was the bar which had good varieties of liqour... the hotel does boast of indoor games as well but none were available... and the sight seeing offer is not worth taking... its better if you rent a bike/car and roam on your own... not recommended mainly for food...

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANDEEP from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 May 2008

3

It was an average stay in this hotel. Breakfast was complimentary. Recommendable.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NELSON from Banagalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Apr 2008

3

Standard a/c room was good, neat and clean. We didn't had problem with the food as they served different varieties of good food. But service was problem staff were disparate and every time we order they wanted to pay the cash instantly. They dint even helped us when we wanted to play Indore games, and the game room was locked. Ambiance was good n i have got complimentary wine bottle but no farewell gift!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

YOGESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Apr 2008

4

The room was clean and tidy with all the facilities. Staff were good in their service. We had breakfast in the restaurant it was superb in taste. The hotel is close to the beach.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AAKASH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Apr 2008

3

My stay was decent. Room was just average. But the staff service and the food was fine.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

B N from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 02 Apr 2008

2

It was the dreadful experience. The room was in the corner, quite dark without a single bulb on. The service was terrible. The whole atmosphere was poor. The food facility was worst than expected (no varieties). Its located half a KM away from the beach.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANAND RAJ from Chennai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Mar 2008

2

The food was not good in taste. Room alloted to me was dirty and uncleaned. The service was very slow of the staffs. The beach was very near to hotel. I won't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

GAURAV from Gurgaon, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 16 Mar 2008

2

I had used the swimming pool it was clean. The room was dirty not cleaned properly. The room size was big but as per the size the a/c was too small n the freeze was empty. The service was horrible of the staffs. I had north indian food it was bad in taste.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

BHAVIN from Mehsana, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2008

4

We were there for 6 nights in M.A.P package, our Standard room was comfortable and neat. We really enjoyed the vegetarian food in the restaurant. Beach was around 1kmr away from walkable distance and 2-3kmr from auto/taxi. Service was just okay as they more care about foreign guest.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PEYUSH from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2008

3

It is a clean resort but service needs to be improved in service quality. Staffs were co-operative. The breakfast was amazing in taste of the restaurant. The hotel is located in a very beautiful place.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJVINDER SINGH from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 Mar 2008

2

The breakfast was horrible in taste. Room was not up to my expectation it was not cleaned properly. The staffs were very slow in their service.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. GAURAV from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2008

4

I have booked for pool facing room but i got the room which was outside the premises. Room was clean and comfortable. Food was served tasty. Service was quick and prompt. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANTHOSH from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 01 Mar 2008

1

I was very disappointed with the stay. Room was not maintained, bed was very uncomfortable, and sofa was stinking very badly. Service was very very poor. Food was pathetic. I will never recommend to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR SUNIL C from Haridwar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Mar 2008

5

Its an excellent property. They have all the amenities. Room was very spacious. All the dishes we ordered was delicious. Service was quick and prompt. Its highly recommendable to everyone.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

L R from Chandigard, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2008

3

There is nothing so special of this property. Every thing is just ok over all needs to improve a lot. On whole it's an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANJAY from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2008

4

We have stayed here for 5 nights. Standard a/c Room was neat, clean and spacious but there was no telephone in the room. Room service was pathetic, though we asked them to get bed tea everyday at 7am they don't used to get, they used to take 2 days for laundry service. Food was good in the restaurant, they kept on changing the menus everyday.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJEEV from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2008

4

Food was pathetic to taste. Room was large and comfortable with all the basic facilities. Amenities were good. Staff and service was nice. I will surely recommend to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GAUTAM from Ambala, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2008

3

Hotel was nice. Room condition was ok. Service was also perfect and it was very impressive. Food was also delicious.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HARINATH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2008

3

Room was very nice of the hotel and the service, which was also pretty good. It is very good for any type of traveler. Food was also good of the hotel. Staffs were very polite.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANGEETHA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jan 2008

4

Stay in an hotel was excellent. We had our food at hotel restaurant, it was very nice. Staff was experience. Excellent service. It is not a big hotel, but very good standard. Every thing as per choice.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

V VENKAT from Secuandarabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jan 2008

4

I booked for three night. But from the check in time to check out time the service provided by the main reception was very good. It is simple and comfortable. Room was also very nice.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.ABHILASH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2008

5

The hotel is located in the main market. It was my wedding anniversary so I requested the staffs to arrange a cake and champion for me they were excellent in arranging the things. The food was superb of the restaurant. Rooms were fantastic with all the basic facilities. It was great experience with this hotel!!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJEEV from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2008

3

Hot was very nice. Location was also perfect. Food and service was good, everything was good. Most of the things were included in package, like Breakfast, Airport Transfer, Boat Cruise, Bed Tea, Complimentary use of Health Club, Gymnasium and Swimming pool etc. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANAND from Virar West, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2008

2

The service in the hotel was pathetic, staff members were inefficient and helpful. They haven't picked me from the airport, they made us to wait for 1 & �????????????�???????????�??????????�?????????�????????�???????�??????�?????�????�???�??�?½ hour and then asked us to arrange ourself. Quality of food was poor it was like roadside food. Standard A/c Room was good. The whole property is not maintained well. Overall its below average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. NILABH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jan 2008

3

Good service, food was very tasty. (non - veg). Good looking dressed staff with good knowledge about hospitality. Recommend to everyone. It is also located near to beach. This is the plus point if any one stays near to beach.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR AYAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jan 2008

3

As per my experience, there is nothing complaint about hotel. I am very happy with the service. Staffs were very friendly smiling all the time. Room was perfect for our long stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMIT from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2008

4

Rooms were well furnished with nice interior. Beach was very close to hotel. If I get a chance to visit this hotel once again I will surely going to visit. Hotel has restaurant I had my meal it was very well prepared by the cook of the restaurant. Staffs were very kind and polite in their work.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BINAL from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Dec 2007

3

Hospitality was poor, seems like they only care for foreigners. Room was clean and neat, but the fridge was smelling badly, also there was no backup generator as there used to be a power-cut. Food quality was great(Non-Veg). However, its a nice property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

TARUN from Faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Dec 2007

5

It was all nice The Resort was too good only one think i wanted bathtub in bathroom. Otherwise, each & every thing was awesome.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MRS.ANJU from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Dec 2007

5

My experience with this hotel was good, It is clean and safe. They have provided us with good food and drinks. Value for money. We would stay here on our next visit.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMIT from Ambala, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Dec 2007

4

This is an extremely pleasant property with very polite and efficient staff members. Breakfast was pretty good. Staff was helpful. The room was spacious and comfortable. I would certainly recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JAIVINDER from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Dec 2007

4

Great property. Our room was spacious, neat & comfortable. Beautiful location, restaurant was well maintained and serves good amount of variety food. Staff were very kind & helpful. Overall, it was a wonderful experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

P PANKAJ from Rajahmundry, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Dec 2007

3

Good location and service was great. An average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SIDDHARTH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Nov 2007

4

Above Average

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

K.A. from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Nov 2007

4

Good hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJESH from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 23 Nov 2007

2

It was so quality hotel.. not upto expectation. But the location is USP for this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

VENU from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Nov 2007

3

1) The management has to be a little more organized. 2) Try to make sure that customers who book well in advance donot have to wait for hours after reaching the hotel to get the rooms. 3) Try to have more people, as the existing staff cannot handle hundreds of rooms. 4) Try to make the sight seeing well organized. Particularly, donot skip the places promised during the time of booking. Start probably in the morning itself so that the customers won't feel the sight seeing useless.dreds of rooms. 4) Try to make the sight seeing well organized. Particularly, donot skip the places promised during the time of booking. Start probably in the morning itself so that the customers won't feel the sight seeing useless.dreds of rooms. 4) Try to make the sight seeing well organized. Particularly, donot skip the places promised during the time of booking. Start probably in the morning itself so that the customers won't feel the sight seeing useless.dreds of rooms. 4) Try to make the sight seeing well organized. Particularly, donot skip the places promised during the time of booking. Start probably in the morning itself so that the customers won't feel the sight seeing useless.dreds of rooms. 4) Try to make the sight seeing well organized. Particularly, donot skip the places promised during the time of booking. Start probably in the morning itself so that the customers won't feel the sight seeing useless.dreds of rooms. 4) Try to make the sight seeing well organized. Particularly, donot skip the places promised during the time of booking. Start probably in the morning itself so that the customers won't feel the sight seeing useless.dreds of rooms. 4) Try to make the sight seeing well organized. Particularly, donot skip the places promised during the time of booking. Start probably in the morning itself so that the customers won't feel the sight seeing useless.dreds of rooms. 4) Try to make the sight seeing well organized. Particularly, donot skip the places promised during the time of booking. Start probably in the morning itself so that the customers won't feel the sight seeing useless.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NISHITH from Thane, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 21 Nov 2007

2

Ok and nothing more.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJESH from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 18 Nov 2007

1

Unacceptable in all areas.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR DEEPAK from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Nov 2007

3

Kindly ask the hotel manager to atleast give an hour or so from the time of check out if he or she has a journey to make...rest all was fine. Thank you

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. PRAFUL from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 21 Oct 2007

2

I am still amazed & unclear on how this Hotel has been rated as a 3 star property!!!! This is not a hotel but a shabby 1 BK apt converted to a hotel. Pathetic interiors & the hardest Mattress & dirty pillows adore the rooms. I had my FIRST cold water bath in my life. Thanks to this Hotel, since their solar system water pipe was not connected to the toilet in the room offered to me & it took full day of follow up with the so called Manager for changing the room.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

YOGESH from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Oct 2007

2

Pls never ever suggest this HOTEL to a FAMILY as BEDDING in the ROOMS are so HARD and you can't SIT on it for long time & SOFA in the ROOM has HARD CUSHIONS and you will feel like you are sitting on a ROCK BEDDING , my family had 3 Sleepless nights and on the last day only they gave me a SOFT BLANKET which they were to give on the very 1st day. TV not having proper channels and TV Remote also not given. ROOM Service is Below Average - Daily they took nearly 40 Minutes to deliver my BED TEA...

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5