Alor Holiday Resort

2 Star  

Calangute, Goa - 403 516

Starting from Rs. 3,726
Choose Dates

Alor Holiday Resort, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.7/5 Good
(Based on 82 reviews)

92.7% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.5)
  • Service Quality (3.7)
  • Dining Quality (3.6)
  • Cleanliness (3.7)

Alor Holiday Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

SHADAB from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 May 2011

3

Rooms: The rooms are small but acceptable for the cost. Service: The reception is not very helpful. Check-in: I reached hotel on time for check in i.e. 12:00 however I was made to wait. I was not given a reason as to why I was not given then room until I persisted that I wanted to know the reason. After late check-in from their side I was reminded multiple times that I need to check out on time or will have to pay extra. Location: its 30 min walk to main calangute beach..i would advise renting a bike as the hotel is in very quite area and could be little aweward walkin towards the hotel in night as its very dark and no one is around. Game Room: They systematically have no ac in game room so hat u cant play for more than 30 mins. Swimming pool was small but clean. The breakfast was good and had lots of different options.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR XAVIER from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Sep 2010

5

everything was good but sometimes there was no electricity in the room 4 breakfast they should add 3 menus,good courtesy next time when v plan 4 holiday i will book through u,nice hotel.pool was neat & clean

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. DEBASHISH from VARANASI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2010

5

I really enjoyed with this package.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PUSPAK from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Aug 2008

5

We were satisfied in the true sense after our stay in this beach property that is located at walking distance from Kalangute beach. We liked the people very much, they were very nice & cooperated with us well. The food though tasted average. This is a fantastic property to spend your vacation in, although I do think their charge seem a bit too high.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JAYESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jul 2008

3

Hotel is located very far from the beach. Our room was clean and spacious with all the facilities. Staff was helpful with friendly nature. We had our breakfast in the restaurant, it was awesome in taste. But it was very difficult to locate the hotel. It's quite a nice hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANJEEV from Faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jul 2008

4

This was a very good stay that I had in this property. The location met our expectations. All the facilities provided to us including the room, room service & food were spot on. This is a recommendable property

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR N. S from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2008

3

Had a decent stay in this property. The maintenance of this place was fine. My room was adequate. The room service were active. Also the food served was decent. This is an average property overall.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JASBIR from Mohali, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jul 2008

4

The beach is very close to the hotel. We had a good stay in this property. The room was very wonderful, the room service did a good job, also then food served was up to the mark. This is an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJAY from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jul 2008

4

The hotel is located 10 -15 minutes away from the beach. Our room was well equipped with all the necessities. Even the service provided by the staff was very good. However, the breakfast was horrible in taste. The hotel is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

S from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2008

4

Location of this hotel was fantastic, right near the beach. The room provided to us was neatly maintained. We really liked the facilities served to, one different experience was the boat cruise offered as complimentary inclusion. The food too was impressive. Altogether a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BHARAT from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

2

It was a pathetic property and there people were very greedy. They didn't allot me good room or a better service. The food was also very expensive and not so tasteful also. The location and view was not so great. To conclude it was my biggest mistake to book that hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KAUSHAL from haldwani, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

3

I was not impressed with the room arrangement and service was very dull. The staff were not helpful and reception was very rude. Otherwise food quality was decent and location was very exciting as it was close to the calangute beach.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

TWINKLE from GOA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2008

4

The hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room was spacious with all the amenities. Staff did their work honestly. Also the food served was absolutely delicious. We would definitely recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NARAHARI from Nashik, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jun 2008

5

This is an auspicious property. The location is perfect very close to the beach. Our room was superb with all the facilities. The room service were professional, they were very active. Also the food served was mouth-watering. This is definitely an excellent hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SOUBHAGYA RANJAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jun 2008

4

The hotel is very close to the beach.Our room here was well maintained with all the necessities. The Restaurant was clean, the food they served was delicious . The Staff too was caring and polite. It was worth the money I paid.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR PANKAJ from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2008

4

The room was spacious with all the necessities. Staffs were wonderful in their service with always smile on their face. The breakfast was superb in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR RAPHAEL from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 May 2008

4

The location was quite enjoyable as it was close to the colangute beach. The room was clean and spacious. The service was instant and food was glorious. I will definitely recommend this resort.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRITAM from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 May 2008

5

Hotel is well maintained and almost 2km away from calangute beach. Taxi service available at hotel entrance itself. Food is little costly but nice in taste. Morning breakfast is good. Room TV set is far away from bed so uncomfortable in that manner. Staff is helpful. Hotel is 10 km away from Mhapsa. Traveling by own or rented vehicle is good else it is difficult.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRABHAT KUMAR from Gajraula(U.P.), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 May 2008

4

Overall , the hotel facility was very good.There should be wall clock in the room. The TV should be LCD type and should have more number of channnels. At Calangute beach , there were no dust bin and garbage is littered around. The hotels should take some initiative in this regard.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VENKATE from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 May 2008

3

Our experience was fine in this resort but its not a beach property, it is around 1�??�?½ kms away from the resort. Otherwise room, service and the food was okay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

UMESH K from navsari, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 May 2008

4

The resort was quite homely and full of life. The property was spacious and well maintained. People were courteous and attentive. The room was full of amenities and food was delightful. The location was convenient to the beach is well. It was truly a heaven on earth.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. ASHISH from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Apr 2008

4

Room was quite well maintained with all the facilities. Staff were quick and prompt in their service. The food was superb in taste. The hotel is very near to the beach.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARUN from VALLABH VIDYA NAGAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

4

The room was pretty average. The service and food arrangement was pleasing. The staff provide the decent assistance. The location was not so close to the beach but manageable. Overall it was a good resort but need to focus on quality a bit.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMIYA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Apr 2008

4

The location was quite exciting, right on the Calangute beach. Room was fresh and full of life as cool breeze was flowing throughout the day and the view was awesome. The staff was helpful and service was right on mark. The food was available in different varieties and taste was amazing. I would love to go back there again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMIT from Ghaziabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Apr 2008

4

It was an interesting property. The room was comfortable and full of facilities. The service was instant and there were a lots of amenities like swimming pool, gymnasium indoor games etc. the food was delicious and location was manageable. It was a great experience and I will definitely recommend this resort.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJAY from Ranchi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 07 Apr 2008

2

The room was not so spacious and cleanliness was not up to the mark. The staff was rude and the service was improper. There was often delay in response and food was also very simple. The location was near to the beach but still I didn't enjoyed much due to the lack of comfort in the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ANDREW from Nagpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Mar 2008

4

The stay was fabulous here. Room was clean and neat. We liked the food very much in the restaurant. Service was quick of the staffs. It was a memorable stay in thie resort.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHANDAN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Mar 2008

4

Room was neat and clean with enough furniture and storage to keep the luggage. However, quality of the sofa was not good. Bathroom didn't have even a bath tub. Keeping the 3* category as Alor hotel claim, room was not up to the mark! Reception people were not very friendly and gave me an impression as if she was a ladies warden rather than a receptionist, lack of friendliness. Restaurant service and food quality was better and so on room service. Sight seeing option didn?t give much time to visit the places and always ran in the very tight schedule. Another important thing, hotel claims it?s approx 500 meters from Calangute beach but actually it?s not less then 1 and half KM for sure! I am not sure how they have measured the distance but I am saying this as per shortest route. They didn't have any fridge in the room and said it can be given on the request and it's charged!

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR HARPIT from pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2008

4

A place with good hospility. Good location. We had a plesent stay!

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANIRBAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2008

3

We booked standard a/c room, it was not very comfortable. We were on all meals package but food wasnt good so we had the food outside. Otherwise, room service was great, staff were courteous. Its walkable distance to the beach. As most of the time we stayed outside our stay was above average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ABHIK from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Mar 2008

3

The double room was average. Staffs were fine in their service. Hotel has restaurant were I had my food it was nice in taste. Overall the stay was average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VISHAL from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Mar 2008

5

- Room was good and clean but wash room quality was poor. Wash basin had partially chocked water drainage and flush was not working properly. - Calangute beach is about 20 min walking distance which is fun at night. On a sunny day you may need a taxi. - Staff was well spoken. I asked for some information related to shopping area and they responded well. - Room service was fast. Breakfast was very good for vegetarian people which was a surprise to me because its hard to get good veg meal in hotels in Goa.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMASHI from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2008

4

The stay was wonderful in this hotel. Room was clean and neat with all the facilities. Staffs were quick and always ready to help. I had my breakfast in the restaurant it was great n tasty. The hotel is located very close to the beach.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRASAD from pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2008

4

Benefits: *Quality of ROOM was very good which was given to me. Rooms were spacious & had a balcony facing to Swimming pool. *Complimentary breakfast had quite a spread for Vegetarian. *Enjoyed the Valentine Night in hotel. There was a good arrangement done by resort. *Calangute beach is 0.5 to 1 km from the resort. *Good value for money resort. Opportunities to improve: *Frontdesk Staff were not friendly and for all the included thing?s in the package you have to remind & do the follow up. *Lunch & Dinner doesn?t have much more choice. *Half day sightseeing is worst part of the deal as there is no enough time given to see the spot/beach/place. Rush quickly kind of seen. *They found treating Foreigners like GOD but Indian will be getting normal treatment *For Pickup I had to wait for one & half hours at Railway station

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JASBIR from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2008

3

The staff was especially courteous, polite and helpful. I would definitely like to visit again and recommend this to other.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR NITIN from Nagpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2008

4

Room was good with all the facilities. Staffs were co-operative and always ready for help. I had used swimming pool it was clean. Food was good in taste. The beach was very close.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. RAVI from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2008

4

Room was comfy. Great food in the restaurant. Location was very nice. Staffs were friendly and helpful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR PUNEET from gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Feb 2008

4

The hotel is fine. The only thing is that I did'nt like the room much, two single beds were there, it was not a double bed. When ask them to change, but they did not take any action.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

UTTAM from KOLKATA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Feb 2008

3

Average budget hotel located slightly off the road. Room service was poor. Cable TV was not working at all. Dining was really good. Complementry sight seeing was very good and upto mark.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR RAJEEV from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2008

2

I had booked a hotel in goa (ALOR HOLIDAY RESORT) for two adults and one kid from 8th feb 2008 to 15 feb 2008. 1. There's no separate bed for child whereas i had booked and preinformed i will be with my 6 year old child. 2. The staff is very non cooperative and unprofessional, useless i shall say . 3. The services will make you feel the racist mentality the management is having, they simply liking ass of any foreign tourist while no care and attention is given to fellow Indian customer. 4. Food rates are unnecessary very high compared to their standard, we had dine in almost all good places in the vicinity no where its so high. Being in marine field i have traveled almost all corners of world, i don't know from what angle this hotel even qualify to be in list.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ANKUR from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2008

5

Hotel staff was quite courteous, overall it is a good place to stay and value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR PAWAN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Feb 2008

5

Ya, Hotel was very nice If you go by a star property. Room services are very good, dining services are very good. but sometimes I feel when we were there at first night they provide us the candle on our table but in next two days they didn't. Rest everything was really very nice.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MANISH from Jaipur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2008

4

It was a wonderful stay in Alor. We stayed here for 4 nights with all meals package in the Standard Room which was neat and clean. Food was lovely they kept on changing the menus everyday. Service was good and the location was perfect its just walkable distance from the beach.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR RAJAT from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2008

4

Good stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR, SANTOSH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2008

5

The rooms were clean but the interiors were of old style. The beach was very near to hotel. The food was excellent of the restaurant. Staffs were very quick and prompt in their work.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

TARUN from Thane, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2008

5

Excellent trip and experience. Service & hospitality is out of the world at Alor. They even arranged Jain food for us as per our preference.They need to work little bit on the room quality part. Prices are also reasonable. Sight seeings were quite enjoying especially the boat cruise. Overall experience has been excellent at Alor.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SYED MOHD from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jan 2008

3

Fantastic experience. The lobby and the restaurants are cool. Plus the rooms are great sized. Best location of any hotel in the area. Room was not up to the standards as hotel is. Food was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANJAY from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2008

3

Staffs were very helpful and co-operative . I had my breakfast in the hotel that was very nice. The room was a good size, the bed was comfortable. Reception people were friendly and efficient.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR MAHESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2008

5

It was an excellent experience with this hotel. I had used swimming pool and restaurant it was fantastic. The hotel staffs were very courteous and always smile on their face. The beach was very near to hotel. I would definitely visit again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JAYDIP from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2008

5

The beach was very close to the hotel. Staffs were prompt and quick in their work. Hotel has restaurant I had been to the restaurant the food was lovely in taste. I would certainly recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives. Rooms were spacious with clean bed sheet and pillows.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

C GURURAJA from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2008

3

Hotel is not at all close to the beach. Staffs were co-operative and helpful. Hotel has restaurant I had my food the food quality was average. Overall I can say this hotel is only for short stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. ROHIT from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2008

3

Service was good. Most of the things were included in the package. According to my experience it was very cheap as per the other hotels in Goa. Location was very nice from the room and you can see the view of sea.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. J K from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2008

3

Room was nice. Location was very nice near the hotel. Rooms where very neat and clean and the staff service was also very nice. I will recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives also.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR SANDIP from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2008

4

We really enjoyed our stay here. Beach is just a walkable distance. Food was great esp the complimentary breakfast with the package. Room was very fine and the staff members were co-operative. No complaints as such. I enjoyed my stay here with my family.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR BHAVESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2008

4

Our four night stay in the hotel with the package was really great. Quality of the service & food was good. Its located close to the beach. Our room was also clean and comfortable. Overall stay was wonderful. We will recommend Alor to everyone.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR S I from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jan 2008

3

This is a good property. Our rooms were very much spacious with basic needs although its Non A/c it was comfortable. Food was not up to the mark, they served the same breakfast dish for all three days. Service was poor, seem like they only care for foreign guests. House keeping was also poor, u really need to pay some tips to get things done. Otherwise location & the ambiance was perfect. We had a nice time.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMIT from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jan 2008

4

Its a great property with lots of amenities. There was a swimming pool, health club, minibar, indoor games like chess, carom board etc. Room was large and very clean. Staff and service was great. Food was ok in taste. Over all it was a great experience its highly recommendable to every one.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHRINIWAS from Mumbai, Goa recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jan 2008

3

Room was basic and not very clean. Staff and service was average. Food was good. Location was not good. Need to improve a lot.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SUNIL from PANCHKULA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2008

4

It was a good time in this hotel. The rooms were neat and clean. We had breakfast and dinner in the hotel restaurant as it was served very well by the staff. Staff where very prompt in their service and they where quite friendly also. Recommendable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJAY from CHANDIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2008

4

It is an nice place to live and the location is also very nice near the hotel. Rooms where very neat and clean and the staff where very much prompt in their service. Food was excellent of the hotel. I enjoyed staying in this hotel. The room was all the facilities. Most of the amenities were included in my package.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. AMERJIT from Bathinda, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Dec 2007

1

This is 3rd class resort in goa and more expensive that the other resorts. The service and rooms r poor standard. We have a bad exp with this resort.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR. SHASHANK from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Dec 2007

3

Good property

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

M.N from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Nov 2007

4

The location is awesome, room was fine. The staff were very friendly with their remarkable warm service. Buffet breakfast was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SALMA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Nov 2007

4

Good location, rooms were spacious. Breakfast & service was great. We had a nice hoilday.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DIPANJAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Nov 2007

4

The hotel was modern & well maintained. Rooms were well furnished, clean and neat, service was hearty. I would recommend this place.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HERAMB from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Nov 2007

4

It was a great resort. Room was spacious and very clean. Food was awesome. Staff was very friendly. Service was little slow. However, it was rocking.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAO from Navi Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Nov 2007

5

Suggested to keep person who understand the importance of personal communications, viz.,telephone msgs etc.,

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DAMAN from GURGAON, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Nov 2007

4

Hotel is quite good in this tariff. We enjoyed the stay and the hotel services.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIRAL from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Nov 2007

3

Overall ...good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIDYA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Nov 2007

5

Our three nights stay at this property was good. Location was good though its not very close to the beach. As a vegetarian I did not find much options in the menu & was forced to eat bread. Room quality & service was great.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BOMI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Nov 2007

4

There should be at least one or two more non-veg dishes in the buffet. Rest all was wonderful. The basic amenities provided were nothing less as compared to any 4 or 5 star hotel. (except for a larger swimming pool - well in Goa that does'nt matter. The beaches are there to make up for it.) We shall never forget the delicious food and also the hardworking and eversmiling team of ALOR HOLIDAY RESORT - who made every effort to make our holiday extremely comfortable and a memorable one. eaches are there to make up for it.) We shall never forget the delicious food and also the hardworking and eversmiling team of ALOR HOLIDAY RESORT - who made every effort to make our holiday extremely comfortable and a memorable one. eaches are there to make up for it.) We shall never forget the delicious food and also the hardworking and eversmiling team of ALOR HOLIDAY RESORT - who made every effort to make our holiday extremely comfortable and a memorable one. eaches are there to make up for it.) We shall never forget the delicious food and also the hardworking and eversmiling team of ALOR HOLIDAY RESORT - who made every effort to make our holiday extremely comfortable and a memorable one. eaches are there to make up for it.) We shall never forget the delicious food and also the hardworking and eversmiling team of ALOR HOLIDAY RESORT - who made every effort to make our holiday extremely comfortable and a memorable one. eaches are there to make up for it.) We shall never forget the delicious food and also the hardworking and eversmiling team of ALOR HOLIDAY RESORT - who made every effort to make our holiday extremely comfortable and a memorable one. eaches are there to make up for it.) We shall never forget the delicious food and also the hardworking and eversmiling team of ALOR HOLIDAY RESORT - who made every effort to make our holiday extremely comfortable and a memorable one. eaches are there to make up for it.) We shall never forget the delicious food and also the hardworking and eversmiling team of ALOR HOLIDAY RESORT - who made every effort to make our holiday extremely comfortable and a memorable one. eaches are there to make up for it.) We shall never forget the delicious food and also the hardworking and eversmiling team of ALOR HOLIDAY RESORT - who made every effort to make our holiday extremely comfortable and a memorable one.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ROOP from Southampton, United Kingdom does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 01 Nov 2007

1

As you must be aware, that I only stayed there for an hour or two. In addition to the inconvience of not getting received from the airport. My worry was my ill mother who is diabetic.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SUNDER from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Oct 2007

2

Though a nice hotel but the food they offer is unacceptable and service too was bit slow.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

KRISHNA PRASAD from HDFC, recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Oct 2007

3

The food was a let down.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. NANDAKUMAR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Oct 2007

3

Staff service was not as good and need proper training. We disapproved of the first room given to us but the other room too was not as expected. The food was just ok. They have a swimming pool in the hotel I enjoyed using it. The beach was half hour from the hotel. The reception was very bad of the hotel. the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Oct 2007

4

Farewell gift was not good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

STIVAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2007

4

They have a swimming pool in the hotel we enjoyed our regular swims. The beach was very close to the hotel it was just within 12 to 13 min walking distance. Rooms are well furnished and clean. The best in the hotel were the staff who were very courteous and very co-operative in their work. The hotel is located little bit inside so it was difficult to find the hotel. I tried the food at the hotel restaurant, it was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.NIKUNJ from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Aug 2007

4

Room is Vary big so, A.C. cooling is not so good. In short Hotel is very good. It has been nice experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. SWAPAN from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2007

4

Hotel experience was not so bad, only problem was the A/C of the room was very manual and it was not having any remote but the room was big. Location was good. We had our breakfast/lunch and dinner in the hotel restaurant, the food was quite good. The best I like is the breakfast it was continental and very delicious. The staff people also where very helpful whenever called they attend to you soon.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJ KUMAR from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jun 2007

3

An average hotel, good rooms. Hotel has a swimming pool and is near the Calangute beach. The hotel should have a gym room service was fine. There was an electricity problem and the cable service was bad.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR VINEET from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jun 2007

4

We had a lovely stay at this hotel with good spacious rooms and good staff providing excellent room service. When I booked this hotel I expected a tea or coffee maker and it was not provided in the room I always called the room service for the same. This hotel is close to baga beach. City is far away. hotel is close to baga beach.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MURALI KATAKAM from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jun 2007

3

Have only few words to say about this hotel, good budget hotel on calangute beach, just a walking distance and you are on the beach. Good facilities, rooms are clean and tidy. Food can be better. The hotel is far from panjim city you have no option but to have what is available in the restaurant. Ideally for visitors who plan to stay in cheap hotels and near the beach.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5