Angels Resort

3 Star  

Alto De Porvorim, Goa - 403 521

Angels Resort, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.3/5 Excellent
(Based on 35 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.2)
  • Service Quality (4.2)
  • Dining Quality (4.1)
  • Cleanliness (4.3)

Angels Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

MANISH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jan 2015

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RIZU from Haridwar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jun 2014

5

This was the awesome experience in Angels Resort although I booked it after reading the reviews it turned out to be the same and exciting,I would suggest the same for my friends and relatives next time.Good job.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AVINASH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jan 2014

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MUTHUVEL from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jan 2014

5

Yes everything Excellent. 20 km away from Panjim, but location is reachable. Good and nice to stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ABHILASH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jan 2014

5

It has been a great stay

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUMITHA from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Dec 2013

5

Very Good resort. It is very very clean(though the rooms are not very big).The ambiance is very good. Pool s well maintained. Friendly staff. Eventhough this is not near the beach, it's worth staying here. If u hav a vehicle so many beaches within a radius of 5-10 km radius.(I saw that they provide transportation to calangute beach at certain intervals). The restaurant here is very good, esp butter chicken ws awesome. Brkfast is Ok-ok kind. I would definitely go bac if i m visiting GOa again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

TARAK from HUBLI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Apr 2013

5

Good place to stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANDIP from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Mar 2013

5

Location of the hotel in very nice. Staff is very helpful. Hotel is very clean and room service is good. Good options for the breakfast and place is very silent. I love this hotel and i defiantly book this hotel in next trip of Goa

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

TANNISTHA from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2013

4

We liked our stay at this place. The rooms are average, nothing fancy, but very clean. Hot water is available round the clock. The help desk guys are very helpful. In fact it is recommended to opt for their cab rental services. In addition, the help desk guys gave useful advice about planning our trip. The resort has a lovely (clean) pool, gym and an indoor sports room. We didn't use any of those facilities but families that came with kids seemed to be happy with the pool/sports services. The restaurant at this hotel is worth mentioning. It is open till midnight on weekdays and they serve really good food (not one of those spicy, greasy stuff!) at very reasonable rates. The breakfast which comes with the room is fantastic..lot of options and yummy! Overall, we are happy that we chose Angel's. Though, if one is looking to stay close to a beach, this might not be a great location. The nearest beach is 10-12 kms away. Also, the airport is 35 kms away. We chose this because this is almost halfway located between north and south Goa and we didn't mind driving across the city.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAVI from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Dec 2012

3

The hotel is situated close to panjim with all necessary shops close by. Breakfast service needs improvement tastewise and variety.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ABHISHEK from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Dec 2012

5

We had a pleasant stay in the hotel. We had gone as a group of 3 couples and had a nice time there. The rooms are clean and are in villa style. The srevice is also good. The only drawback is that it is 7 kms from calangute beach but they provide free shuttle services to the beach and Panjim city. Overall excellent value for money and we recommend this hotel to all.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANTOSH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Nov 2012

5

1.Hotel area was excellent and beautiful 2. Swimming Pool is also net , clean and in working condition and well maintained. 3. Need to improve in variety of Breakfast items and its quality. 4. Rooms are very clean properly managed campus of the hotel is very big so enjoyed our stay. 5. strongly recommended for the tourists who are going as family trip

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUDHIR from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Oct 2012

5

Perfect Hotel for families ! Hotel is pretty good after considering the fact that it is located in North Goa. Most of tourist places are near from this Hotel. Hotel staff helped us to rent a two wheeler for couple of days at a smart price. Hotel staff is very much helpful and always caring for guest those wanted to enjoi trip with Family.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANIT from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Dec 2011

5

It was very nice stay in resort and all facilities were managed properly.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AVISHKAR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Dec 2011

4

The resort is really a nice place to stay..spacious, indoor games, swimming pool, very enjoying. However they should take care of cleanliness a bit more.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ABHISHEK from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Oct 2011

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BAJIRAO from KOLHAPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Aug 2011

5

The rooms are spacious,well maintained but the small terrace was in horrible condition.Breakfast was of avarege quality.Overall it was a great experiance staying with angels resort.like to stay whenever visit goa in future.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

S VENKATESH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2010

5

The hotel is situated at a nice place called porvorim, on the main road from Panaji and Calangute beach (8km), both location on a 15 mins drive, nice and quite place, the staff is very courteous and the restaurant is good. Overall a nice play to stay, without too much crowd and a safe distance from the main beaches and panaji city.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MAHESH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2010

4

Really enjoyed the stay at Angels resort. Will recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NAGARAJAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

4

We enjoyed our vacation stay here. The locality is prime, near the beach. Our room, the room service & food provided were very appreciative. A special mention of the free shuttle service to panjim city & calangute beach, it was really exciting. I would recommend this place.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SACHIN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Apr 2008

5

I liked the resort very much it was excellent. The hotel has provided all the facilities, we tried table tennis & swimming pool. Staff are quick in their service. The food was awesome in taste only thing was that the waiters were bit slow in their service.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR SWAMI from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Apr 2008

4

The room was nicely maintained with all the facilities. The ambiance was pleasing. The interior was awesome. The location just couldnt get better. The staff was friendly and the food was exotic. I enjoyed my stay in this resort & its a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MAHAVEER from Gwalior, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Apr 2008

3

It was a nice experience overall except few disappointments such as the food arrangement. I am a veggie but served the non-veg food. The room was also old also no one has stayed there for a long time. The service could have been better. The location was exciting nearby the calangute beach. The view was exotic.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMIT from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Mar 2008

4

The resort was very good. The rooms and bathrooms were clean. We enjoyed the swimming pool which was well maintained but closed after 7:30PM. The food at the restaurant was great, even though the service was on slower side. The location was good in a sense that it was not too far from Panaji centre. The staff was very helpful and courteous. On the negative side, the resort is far from the ocean/beach - 8 km away from Calangute Beach. The hotel drops off guests at the beach or at the Panaji centre twice a day, but one has to come back on its own (it was not cheap; and it was irritating to negotiate price with autos). Given that the property is not on beach, I felt that if the resort had a pick-up service at 2-3 times a day from the beach and Panaji, I would have gone to the beach and city centre more often. "Wi-Fi enabled" - it simply is nonexistent. The resort has a PC with very slow internet connection which I used (with patience) occasionally. Overall, a great stay for us. I would definitely recommend to anyone unless one wants to stay closer to a beach.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR.CHETAN R from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Mar 2008

4

We spent 3 nights here in Standard Room and our stay was comfortable. All was well, everything was very fine. It was an above average stay in Angels.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MAUKTIK from JAMNAGAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Mar 2008

4

Its a very good property and our stay was great. Food was fine and the service was good. Only drawback was its away from calangute beach (around 8kms).

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

TAPAN from Indore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Mar 2008

4

The beach was very close to the resort. We had used swimming pool it was clean. Room was well maintained with all the facilities. The food was amazing in taste. Staffs are co-operative and helpful. It was a great stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANOJ from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2008

5

Its a good resort with all the needs. Location is very convenient. Room was very spacious and finely clean. Service was instant and perfect. Dining option was simply great. Staff were very helpful and well behaved. Overall had a rocking time.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

HIMANSHU from Mandi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Feb 2008

5

The stay was excellent. Room was well furnished with beautiful interiors. Staffs were caring and always ready for help. Hotel has restaurant were you get different varieties of food. The food was very good in taste. The beach was fabulous near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANIL from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2008

4

The restaurant serves delicious Italian and Indian dishes. Standard room, which was pretty small in size. As it was our three nights stay, we eat our meals in hotel. I would recommend it to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PAWAN from Naharlagun, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Dec 2007

4

Entrance was great. rooms were clean, food was wonderful (Buffet).

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. DEEPAK from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Nov 2007

3

Could do better in service and food for value areas. Prices are a bit on the higher side too.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DEEPAK from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Nov 2007

4

Service needs to be improved. Food is priced a bit high. Facilities are good. Room service needs to be improved and staff needs to be more attentive and alert. Prices are high for the value given. However though would like to visit again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR PRAGNESH from vapi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Nov 2007

3

Overall hotel was worth staying.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. S C from Bhubenswar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Nov 2007

3

I had a lot of expectations but most of it was belied. Food at the restaurant was so so, inhygenic, Home entertainment was poor. Most of important chaneels thru Sky Tv were not function due to problem of payment. Internet connectivity at the hotel Lobby was also of poor standard. I liked GOA very much and I would lke to visit some of the places over again.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5