Atlanta Beach Resort

2 Star  

Calangute, Goa - 403 516

Atlanta Beach Resort, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.1/5 Good
(Based on 17 reviews)

64.7% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3)
  • Service Quality (2.8)
  • Dining Quality (2.9)
  • Cleanliness (2.8)

Atlanta Beach Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

SUMEET from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jan 2014

3

You can have this as an option because the quality of service is excellent. But if you are a cleanliness freak then you better look for other places. The staff here is very courteous and the best place is that it is located at the best location right in between Baga and Candolim

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ANURAG from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2013

4

Note: Here, review is asked for Atlanta, but at last moment, our reservation was cancelled , and we were shifted to another hotel called "Delta Residency". So let me give review of Delta Residency and not Atlanta. Hotel experience was good, staff was cooperative and provided reasonably good services. For budget travel, I will recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GURDEEP from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 17 Nov 2011

2

It was not near beach,room was very bad, bed was broken ,kitchen and kitchen staff not satisfactory,i booked this for 1800 per day,but it was 600 worth.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MUKESH from RANCHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2010

5

Beautiful arrangements. Rooms require renovation. Food quality was very good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KEYUR from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 20 Feb 2010

2

We had been to this hotel Atlanta Beach Resort, with no beach around. Taps running dry. room service terrible. Breakfast was not even worth the charge. we had to change room twice. In short its a complete noooooo.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

T from Baroda, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jun 2008

3

Stay with this hotel was good. Every thing was just average. I can recommend this to a budget travelers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

TUSHAR from Vadodara, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jun 2008

3

The Manager of the hotel was quite rude & do not know how to behave with the guests. The reception folks themselves shocked to see their manager's behaviors. Otherwise the room was fine and the breakfast provided was good. The staff service was slow.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

VIRAJ from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2008

3

Room was not so comfortable and we had to fight for the privacy all the time. I changed three rooms during my stay and service was also not so professional. Food was decent but location was not so close to the beach. I will not recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUBRAMANIAN from HYDERABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2008

2

Housekeeping was horrible. Unclean cots and cockroaches running around. No generator backup not even for a single fan or light. With dust sticking to our feet, no foot mats. The potable water was available in the room. Mainly service was poor. Rooms not properly cleaned and dirty towel for a double bedroom, additional cot was also not given for the third person even though we paid for three adults. Room service was very slow, had to remind thrice on most occasions.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. MUZAMIL from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 May 2008

2

It was pretty bad experience as we found ants on our bed which made us feel uncomfortable to stay at room, however the standard room comfortable with basic stuffs. The complimentary breakfast omlett was good but the cornflakes tasted pathetic. Staffs are discourteous & often delayed also they haven't agreed for late check-out & we were strictly moved out by 10am. But the location and the ambiance was fine also its pretty close to the beach.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

VAISHALI from Gujarat, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 May 2008

3

The standard room was fine but the towels & toiletries were not provided also the housekeeping n staff service was poor. The breakfast was fine but the they used to take plenty of time to serve the dishes. Otherwise the location was very good, ambiance was fine, calangute beach is around 1.5kms away from this property. Value for money stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAGHUNATHAN from kutch, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 May 2008

4

The room was full of life and staff was very friendly. The reception was supportive and food arrangement was great. The resort was well facilitated and there was no trouble with the service. The location was nearby the beach so it was much Fun.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BRIJESH from GHAZIABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 21 May 2008

2

Room was very dirty. Bathroom and balcony was pathetic. Booked with 2 adults & 2 child but didn't gave the extra bed, when forced they gave us a folding bed which are placed near the swimming pool. Everyday we had to ask them to clean the room. For 4 person only one towel & two sheets were provided. And for sight seeing they were asking money which was in the package itself.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

HITESH from gaziyabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

4

This is a good place for a vacation outing. My only cause of concern was my room, it was not well maintained, the refrigerator too was not working properly. Apart from this the room service did their job honestly. Also the food served was tasty. The complimentary 2 full day of site seeing was an exciting prospect too. Altogether a bit above average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

TEJAL from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 May 2008

4

We were in a group, and every single person enjoyed staying in the property. The location was perfect for a vacation stay. Our room, room service & food all met our needs. Overall an above average stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SENTHILNATHAN from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 Apr 2008

2

This is not a worthy property to look-out for if you are planning a vacation stay. The service was below par. The electricity supply was faulty because of which the A/C wasn't working & it being the summer season, it was terribly hot & uncomfortable for us. The swimming pool was in a horrible state, there were disposable tea cups floating in it. Moreover the room service were slack, you had to push them to get the job done. Even the food served was not of good quality & also very expensive. I wont recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

TEJAL from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Apr 2008

4

We enjoyed our stay here. The location was fantastic for a vacation stay. There was a leakage in my room but on complaining the management rectified it quickly. The food was decent as well. We will recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5