Avantika Resort

2 Star  

Calangute, Goa - 403 516

Avantika Resort, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.4/5 Good
(Based on 11 reviews)

81.8% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.5)
  • Service Quality (3.7)
  • Dining Quality (3.2)
  • Cleanliness (3.2)

Avantika Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

PREMNATH from DummyCity, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2014

2

Avantika resort is a very normal resort and the online pics of the rooms is just a trap. Cleanliness is a very big issue and the room which i booked was very different from the pics i had seen on the net and i upgraded my stay in other room by paying extra 300 per day.The pool was ok. resort was close to the beach

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ASHISH from SURAT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Mar 2014

5

Excellent Service. Very good Staff and Room Service is very quick and atmosphere also good.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ABHISHEK from GORAKHPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2014

3

facilities of room is average but in night there is lots of mosquitoes attack,and the shocking thing is that there is small cockroaches under the bed sheet.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DHEERAJ from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Nov 2013

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SOWMYA from JABALPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Feb 2013

4

When you are out at a place like Goa, you have got very less time to spend inside your hotel room. But even that small time needs to be peaceful where you can restore your energy for a fresh start the next day. Now coming to the Avantika Resort where I stayed, the experience was at two extremes. Rooms: The rooms are very clean And comfortable. The washroom is smaller for a two star hotel but managable as it had running hot water connection. So it is a good hotel with respect to cleanliness. Reception: The behaviour of the hotel staff was aweful. From the receptionist to the manager everyone was very rude and money-minded. I reached my hotel at around 3 AM due to my train timing and I was informed they had no vacant room. In the midnight I was sent away on streets to find lodging inspite of the fact that they were well informed of my arrival time and I had also agreed to pay the extra hour charges. It was extremely irresponsible of them to send back a single female back at the mid night hours and not keeping the room ready for me. Room Service: Room service was good and quick. My opinion/suggestion: Only book Avantika Resort in case you have got no other option. There are thousands of hotels in Goa which provide better facilities at the same price.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRATHEEK from HYDERABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2013

2

i would not prefer this hotel to anyone.the rooms are terrible.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

NIRAV from BARODA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Dec 2012

3

not bad.......it's good

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KEJUL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Feb 2012

3

The room was very small and even the swimming pool. There is no option of breakfast for Jain people and only bread butter for 3days was served. TV has 3 to 4 channels rest are useless. Overall I personally won�t recommend this hotel. Thanks

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JAYANT from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jan 2012

3

Hotel is far from the airport. Location wise the hotel is good and located near to the beach and martket is also near by. The rooms are good and hotel services are good. I think the staff is not up to the mark. They need to improve a lot so I will not suggest this to my family

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RATUL from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 May 2010

4

Nice and clean hotel. It is quite close to the Calangute Beach, hence good location as well. Good food and excellent service. I would definitely recommend this hotel. The only fly in the ointment was a cockroach in the room, otherwise I enjoyed my stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARJUN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jan 2009

4

A quaint hotel with welcoming if a relaxed staff in a typical Goa manner. Excellent service to the cleanly kept room. Less than 1.5km from Calangute Beach.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5