Bogmallo Beach Resort

5 Star  

Bogmalo, Goa - 403 806

Starting from Rs. 9,613
Choose Dates

Bogmallo Beach Resort, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.9/5 Good
(Based on 27 reviews)

92.6% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.7)
  • Service Quality (3.9)
  • Dining Quality (3.6)
  • Cleanliness (3.8)

Bogmallo Beach Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

MURALIDHAR from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Oct 2013

5

Rooms are convenient with superb sea, beach and sunset views from balcony. Beach is a painter's dream being necklace shaped with hills in the background. Nearby village is quiet and lightly inhabited. Well located for Goa sightseeing being only 10 min drive from the airport. Reception area is bright and very welcoming. Staff exude warmth as they been working there for years. Hotel fa�ade appears a bit old but is being renovated therefore no need to worry about this. Room furniture has a bit of old world charm. I stayed only for a night therefore did not use any facilities except one of the restaurant that served great food with fine service, but left so happy and relaxed as if I had stayed there for a week.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR PARASHAR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Dec 2009

4

The best part is its proximity to the Airport and its pleasant sea view location.The room furnishing is average and could be improved.Room service and house keeping also leaves much to be desired.Over all the hotel can be rated as good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

LAKHMI from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Nov 2009

4

The location of the resort is wonderful, you feel like staying in the middle of the beach. Rooms, service, and facilities are good. Overall a good resort.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AJITH KUMAR from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Sep 2008

4

It was a decent experience altogether. Room was big and well facilitated for families. The cleanliness was maintained to the perfection. Staff was polite and quick in their service. Food was also terrific in taste. I would certainly prefer to stay there again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR MANDAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Sep 2008

4

The location was just perfect. We stayed in cottage, it was well furnished with all the necessities. The quality of food that they served was awesome in taste. We had used the swimming pool, health club etc we really enjoyed it. We liked the housekeeping of the staffs they were quite professional in their service. We would definitely recommend this property to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MOHITT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Aug 2008

3

I was totally disappointed with the experience. Room given to was not in a proper shape and bed was uncomfortable. Staff was ignorant and not bother about the guests. Food was also average. The location was magnificent but their arrangement was really poor.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRAVEEN from Faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jul 2008

4

We strayed here for 03 Nights-04 Days with package and our experience was superb. The food quality was good and the location was great.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NALIN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located close to the airport and beach. Our room was clean and neat with all the facilities. Staff did their work honestly. We found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

R B from Nagpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jul 2008

5

Hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room was excellent with all the facilities. Staff was helpful with friendly nature. We had our food in the restaurant, it was awesome in taste. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR AMOL from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2008

4

It was a good place to spend a vacation and get relaxed. The beach nearby the resort was not as good as the other ones in Goa but it was fine. The food quality was average is well. The room was spacious and tidy. The staff was friendly and eager to serve their best.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.NIKHIL from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

4

The stay was wonderful in this hotel. Room was decent with all the basic facilities. Staffs were co-operative and helpful. I had my meal in the restaurant it was amazing in taste. Hotel is located very close to the beach.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANURAG from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

2

Staffs were very slow in their service. I stayed in bogmallo cottage it was not a cottage it was just like a hut. The cottage was not cleaned properly. The breakfast was very bad in taste of the restaurant. It was a worst experience with this Resort.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

S KRISHNA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

5

Service was quick and fast. Very good property. Staff was well trained and polite. Room allotted was large and well maintained. I will highly recommend to everyone.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. MARKO from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

4

The property is very good. Everything was perfect. Location is very convenient. I will definitely recommend to every one.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ABHISHEK from Vikhroli, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Feb 2008

5

Resort is very good and its very well located. There was some Christmas programme was goin on, in which we have to compulsory pay for it, that was bad. Dining was great. Service and staff was excellent at their work. There was a swimming pool it was big and clean. Room alloted was spacious and finely cleaned. There was a tea/coffee maker and minibar which was good. I will definitely recommend to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANAND from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2008

5

Staffs were good in their service. Rooms were nice neat and clean with all the basic facilities. The beach was little far from the hotel. I had my meal in the restaurant it was good in taste.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VISHAL from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2008

3

Although the stay was pleasant overall, our expecations were very high considering that the hotel is rated in the 5 star category and hence it is mies leading. We would rate it in the 3 star deluxe or at best 4 star considering the beach. The place is not bad but one should not expect too much. Since our visit was around the new year when the rush is maddening there is no point in commenting on the service quality. Hotel staff were cooperative.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR.NEERAJ from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2008

4

The room was utterly clean with a beautiful view of beach. We stayed there for 3 nights, roamed around all we could. The food in the hotel restaurant is quite good, this hotel has enough space for parking, the reception desk and the room staff are quite friendly. I highly recommend this hotel for large families or for couples who want to have a nice break from work.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR & MRS MATHUR from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Dec 2007

4

Resort is having a fabulous rooms with facilities. We used complimentary swimming pool n health club. Food was fine in the restaurant. Staff members were always carrying a smile on their face; good service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. SHREE from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Nov 2007

3

The best part is the beach which is nearby.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SURESH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Nov 2007

4

Bogmallo should give rooms in the new wing. Although the rooms were spacious & clean they were in the old wing. Otherwise the location, service & facilities are excellent. They should provide water sports which we found missing.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

3

Its an average hotel overall...our 3 nights package was good. Not up to the mark compare to other five star property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ALLWYN A from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 07 Nov 2007

2

Not up to the mark, its not like a 5 Star property at all. Room was not comfortable and I was not able to lock the door. This property looks old & not maintained well. However the location & view was good. Staff service & amenities was satisfactory.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR SUDARSHAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Sep 2007

3

Rooms were very neat and clean. Staff were very nice and polite in their work. The beach was very close to the hotel. They have a swimming pool, I enjoyed swimming. When we ordered for roti while eating the food they used to take at least half hour to serve the roti, their service was very slow.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. SHRIRAM from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Sep 2007

3

The rooms are well furnished and clean. The food needs a bit improvement. They have a swimming pool in the hotel, I used it and enjoyed a lot. From the room you can see the view of swimming pool. When I reached the hotel I had to wait for 1 hour to check-in the hotel.in the hotel. The beach was just 2 miuntes at a waking distance.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VINEET from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Sep 2007

4

Excellent Location.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANASUA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Sep 2007

5

My family vacation was complete staying at such a nice property.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5