Camphor Goa

4 Star  

Alto De Porvorim, Goa - 403 521

Camphor Goa, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.0/5 Excellent
(Based on 46 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.1)
  • Service Quality (3.8)
  • Dining Quality (3.8)
  • Cleanliness (4)

Camphor Goa - Individual ratings and reviews:

KHUSHBOO from Manipal, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 May 2011

5

i have visited Goa quite a few times now, but this visit has been the best till date and all the credit goes to Vista Do Rio. the hotel is very different from what we normally find in tourist places. The room was very spacious and the garden outside had a very nice touch too. The pool was another favourite part of the hotel. The food served for breakfast was very nice though I would suggest some non-veg item would be even better. This has been a very memorable stay as the staff was very courteous. The upkeep of the hotel is very good. I will definitely recommend this hotel to everyone I know.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MANPREET from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

4

Location and landscape: The hotel is centrally located and in a good locality of Goa. The hotel property is beautifully maintained and the construction is classic and has an old-world charm to it. The Housekeeping; needs to be better. the toilets and buckets and mugs were not as clean as they should be. The dishes left outside the room were also not cleared for a long time. The Reception Desk: was very helpful. They gave information and arranged for transport when required. Room Service: was good. An extra bed was spread every night. Spacious room. Overall a very good experience at a decent price.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

CHANDRA from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2011

3

I had a nice time. Good service provided by the hotel. Room was Nice and Spacious. I liked the breakfast at the hotel. Would recommend my friends and relatives to visit this place but the only problem is that the hotel is far from the beach.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ALI from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Feb 2010

4

Vista Do Rio Resort is one of the finest properties I stayed in my several leisure visits to Goa in the last few years. Though a mile or so away from the main road, the serene atmosphere and the quietness of the area is very relaxing. This resort is in Porvarim, 5 kilometers from main Panjim city. Transportation is a big problem especially when you have to dig your pockets deep to pay an exorbitant Rs. 300 (Rs. 400/- at night) to the hotel travel desk every time you need to go to Calangute. You'll enjoy this place if you have hired a bike. The standard room that we got was amazing with one side of the room facing the lovely swimming pool and the balcony opening to deep dense garden with huge trees and some fruit trees in the backyard. The housekeeping staff were punctual in cleaning our room everyday, however the food quality was not matching the standard of the property. The pool was clean and nice. The games section and other amenities were available as promised on the website. Overall it was a pleasant stay at Vista Do Rio and its worth if one is looking for a quiet and a peaceful holiday.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JASMINE from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Dec 2009

5

The Hotel staff was very courteous and very helpful. The hotel was centrally located. We had a very good holiday and the experience was excellent. We wanted a good budget hotel and we got it. I will always recommend everyone who ever are going for a holiday to go through you'll. Suggestion: Can you please have a package for one night also to Goa as I travel to Goa often for a day for my work. Thank you for giving us a lovely time. We had the most memorable holiday.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMIT from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Oct 2009

4

I stayed in Vista-Do-Rio Goa from 30th Sept to 4th Oct 2009. I must admit that it was a pleasant stay in the hotel. Room condition: Rooms were clean and much better than my expectation. There was a balcony attached to my room. Facilities: This resort has swimming pool. Swimming pool is good and clean, though I never used it :). This resort is well ventilated and open and clean. Food Food was good. There were sufficient options in morning breakfast to choose, though there is scope of improvement in food quality. Travel desk: Travel desk of this resort is worst. Hardly the person who is responsible for it sits at his desk, making it very difficult for first timer in Goa. Resort must look into this issue. Location: Though this resort is almost 1 km from the main road, but it is located in quite place. I would suggest that from this hotel most of the location of Goa is well connected. Hotel staff: Hotel staff were cooperative to me and cleaned the room when ever I requested. In short it was a pleasant stay and will recommend other tourists to stay in this resort.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHARAD from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jun 2008

5

The resort is located in a quiet but well connected residential locality, away from the usual hustle and bustle of the city. The room / property, including the swimming pool was scrupulously clean, the landscaping / garden very well maintained and the room service was quite good. The staff were very courteous, especially Ms. Riddhi, Mr.Tulsidas and Ms. Savita at the Front Office, and everybody in the restaurant. The complimentary breakfast was quite good. The restaurant has a nice buffet as well as a-la-carte The food, especially the Goan specialities; excellent. My only gripe ? The check out time is actually 11:00 am. This is a bit of a put off, as I had planned my schedule to fit a 12:00pm checkout. I would definitely recommend this resort, which is perfect for people who just want to relax completely.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIPUL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2008

3

The room arrangement and service was fine and food was also satisfactory but management was not so co-operative as they didn't arranged any driver for me. There was a lack of parking facility which was a major concern. Location was also not so close to the beach.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANDREW from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Apr 2008

4

Our stay was very fine in Vista Do Rio Resort. We spent 3 nights in deluxe room and the room was comfortable. Staff are very friendly people. Cleanliness was good. Food was good but limited options also its located in remote place.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMIT from Kanpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Mar 2008

4

It was a wonderful stay in this resort. Deluxe room was great and the service was impressive. Ambiance and amenities was good. We also liked the food in the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRABHAT from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Mar 2008

4

The break fast could have been better. They used to offer us same dishes everyday. Apart from that the resort was beautiful with all the amenities. The room was clean and spacious. The service was up to the mark. The food was terrific. The location was also nearby beach so it was enjoyable. It was perfect place for family.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NITIN from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Mar 2008

4

The beach was close to hotel. I stayed in deluxe room it was clean and neat with all the facilities. Staff are helpful with friendly. The food was tasty. I had used swimming pool it was clean.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANIRUDDHA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2008

4

The staffs are co-operative and helpful. Room was decent. The stay was fantastic in this hotel. Beach was close to hotel. Breakfast was wonderful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR A from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2008

3

Service and Staff was perfect at their work. Room alloted was large and very comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VINEET from Panchakula, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2008

4

The stay was pleasant. The location was quite far from Panajim which was the only drawback of my stay. The room was royal with all the basic amenities inside. The sea food was awesome especially the prawns. The staff was supportive so I never met any inconvenience in service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAHUL from jamnagar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Mar 2008

3

The hotel is not that good as it looks from outside. It was a shock for me when i entered the room for the first time. It was nowhere near expectation. They dont have room service facility (they deliver only snacks, tea or coffee). The food was not bad, thats all i can say about that. A vehicle is a must if you are stayin here since it is nearly 2 kms away from the road. altogether it was not a satisfyin experience.. I will not reccommend this to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MIKKILI from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Feb 2008

4

Not very good value for the money paid. However, food was delicious and the service was efficient. Cleanliness was good everywhere.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ABHISHEK from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2008

3

Room includes deluxe room, bed & breakfast, room service etc. The room was comfortable (deluxe room). Good budget hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AJIT from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2008

3

We booked 2 rooms and our experience was great. Rooms were comfortable with all needs. Service was best. Food was very fine in the restaurant. Located near to beach.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIKAS from Davanvere, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2008

4

Beautiful property with clean surroundings. All amenities were great. Service was very slow anything ordered took lot of time. I had a breakfast it was not upto the mark. Room was very spacious and well equipped.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRIYANKA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2008

5

The staffs were helpful with friendly nature. The standard room was well maintained having all the facilities. I had used swimming pool, health club and internet access it was good. The beach was bit far from the hotel. I had my food in the hotel it was excellent in taste.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR SHALABH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2008

3

Staffs were average in their service. The beach was very far from the hotel. Rooms were clean with all the facilities. The food quality was also average in taste. It was just an average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAMIT from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2008

5

Over all the resort is good. Hygiene is good, room was large and well maintained. Location was excellent. Food was tasty. Staff and service was nice, its recommendable to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MRS PRIYA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2008

4

The food was very nice of the restaurant. Staffs were prompt and quick in their service. Rooms were spacious with clean bed sheet and pillows. It 's quite decent place.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

T SRINIVASA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2008

3

Our stay was average. Room was just basic. Food was fine and the location was good. Service was ok.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR REZA from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2008

5

The rooms were very nice well maintained with all the facilities. Staffs were helpful with friendly nature. I had my food in the restaurant it was average in taste it needs to improve a lot. Else everything was fine in the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR AHMED AL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2008

5

The staffs were very kind and polite in their work. Rooms were excellent with beautiful interiors. I had my meal in the restaurant it was fantastic in taste. I would definitely recommend this resort to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ARUN from Kochi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jan 2008

5

It was a fantastic stay in this hotel. Staffs were co-operative and quick in their work. Rooms were spacious with all the facilities. Hotel has restaurant were I had my meal it was fabulous in taste. I had used all the amenities such as swimming pool, health club, internet access etc.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DINESH from Anand, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2008

5

Resort is not located that finely. Other wise the property is good. Food was delicious. Room was large and well maintained. Service was excellent and staff was well trained. Its highly recommendable to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AJAY GOPAL from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2008

4

The hotel was very clean. The room was well furnished and spacious. The staff was courteous and allowed a late check out by two hours. Overall a very good experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR K U from Koorkkancherry, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2008

3

The ambience of the resort is good and so is the beach. Food was also great. Relaxing and pleasant environment. Very comfortable location near beach.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. ANAND from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jan 2008

3

The staffs are very friendly and helpful, the room was very clean. It includes amenities like TV and a small fridge. The bathroom was also very clean and the shower worked well. Security was also good. We used swimming pool as it was complementary.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANIL from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2008

3

This is a well-designed hotel with all amenities and the bathroom was great.. Great facilities, pleasant, clean, friendly staff, nice restaurant, good food and good service. I would recommend this to couples.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIKAS from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2008

4

The stay was wonderful in this hotel. Rooms were decently maintained with good interiors. Hotel has restaurant I had my breakfast it was quite good. The staffs were very courteous and helpful. I would certainly stay in this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJENDRA KUMAR from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2008

4

Not much choices in food during lunch and dinner. Bath room small , shower not working properly.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRADEEP from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Dec 2007

5

I stayed only for one night and my experience was excellent. My room was very comfortable. For lunch I ate sea food and that was very tasty. Service was also very nice. Only thing was that it was pretty far from the beach. Otherwise it was highly recommendable.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SREEJIT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Dec 2007

4

Overall a good experience but the main problem is connectivity. Being located in a residential area, you are not in the city nor near the beach. But I must say the hotel people are at least co-operative enough to accommodate if they have empty seats during their normal package travels to beach or city. Overall, a very good experience and recommend it to everyone, who would like to spend some time in a quiet atmosphere and take time to relax.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR.KR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Dec 2007

4

Food was fantastic & Room was good. Though its not near to the beach our overall stay was great.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUMIT from pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Nov 2007

4

A good resort with good facilities a value for money deal but for those who dont want beach nearby. Overall I would certainly recommend it for a visit.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NITIN from Rohtak, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Oct 2007

5

Very helpful and co-operative staff. Rooms were very neat and clean and the room service was prompt. The food served tasted real good. The beach was 3 km from the hotel. They even have a swimming pool but I did not use it.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR ABHIJIT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Oct 2007

3

Actually I stayed there only for one night because of some emergency, I had to check out earlier than the original check out day. Hotel is not near to beach, not very much impressive. I can say just an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. P J from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Oct 2007

4

Wonderful .....regards

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. MOHAMMED from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2007

4

It was a good location and simply we enjoyed a lot. The room was a good one. We stayed in the Standard Room.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. YOGESH from bhatinda, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Aug 2007

3

Hotel location is not good. It is 1 km inside from main road and in a residential area. There is no transportation near hotel. Quality of hotel food and room is average. Same menu was given for continuous two days at dinner.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHANDRA from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jul 2007

4

Staff were very helpful. Room was also very comfortable with all amenities. The resort is however far from the beach. On my next visit, I will definitely stay at Vista Do Rio.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHANDRA MOHAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Mar 2007

5

I enjoyed my stay at this place. Clean rooms with great room service. I loved the food at the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5