Carmo Lobo Beach Apartments

2 Star  

Candolim, Goa - 403 515

Starting from Rs. 6,438
Choose Dates

Carmo Lobo Beach Apartments, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.1/5 Good
(Based on 33 reviews)

81.8% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.1)
  • Service Quality (2.8)
  • Dining Quality (3)
  • Cleanliness (2.9)

Carmo Lobo Beach Apartments - Individual ratings and reviews:

VIKRAM from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2008

3

Above Average

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MAFIUL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2008

3

It was horrible place. The entrance was pathetic. The people were illiterate and didn't know English. The room was disgusting and they were not ready to change it. We couldn't resist for too long and we shifted to another hotel. Never go to this hotel or else you will achieve only disappointment.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JAFFAR from hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2008

3

As per room, service and cleanliness are concerned It is a good place for those who want to stay near the beaches as all the main beaches are very close. Food was simple but good. Overall, a decent place to stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GARNET from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2008

3

Rooms were neat and clean. The food was nice in the restaurant. Staffs were helpfu. The beach was close to hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHWETA from Navsari, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2008

4

Staff was excellent they were very co-operative and friendly with the guests. Food was good to taste. Room was decent and clean. Service was nice. Overall its an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PINAKI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2008

4

Good hospitality. Room were spacious with clean bed sheet and pillows. Good food in the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. GAURAV from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Feb 2008

3

The service was very slow of the staffs. Room was average n their was no intercom. The food quality was good in taste. I had used swimming pool it was clean. It was just an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GAUTAM from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jan 2008

3

It is nice budget hotel. Room rates were very cheap. Room service is quite good. I recommend to eating at the hotel. The rooms are nice and the bed is softer. I will definitely go back there again.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANSHUL from Faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2008

3

Not so good experience with this hotel. Rooms were basic but the bed sheet and room was dirty. The staffs were very slow in their work. The beach was very close to hotel. Hotel has restaurant I had my breakfast in the restaurant it was very nice in taste. I won't stay in this hotel again in future.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR. NITIN from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2008

2

It was just an average stay in this hotel. The staffs were pretty slow in their service. Rooms were good but the cleanliness was missing in the room. Not recommendable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MS SHANTI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2008

3

The room in which I stayed was a pathetic room very dirty not maintained properly. Restaurant was clean and I had my food, the food was fantastic in taste. Service was average of the staffs. I would definitely not stay in this hotel again in future.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR SOUMYA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jan 2008

4

The actual check-in/ out time for carmolobo apts is 9am.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. PRAVIN from Raigad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2008

3

The rooms where nice of the hotel. Only one problem was that we booked single room and we were 3 members 2 adults and 1 child. So, it was not pretty comfortable to stay in such room. Rest all the thing were good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JAYA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Dec 2007

4

It is slightly far away from the city. If you travel by own vehcile it is not of much trouble. We went with lots of expectation of a christmas They just had some arrangement with disco which we couldnot enjoy much. It was basicially meant for young couple. We expected to have some traditional programme on goan culture. Otherwise hospitality, stay service everything was comfortable. No complaints.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SMAIR from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Dec 2007

3

The hotel looks much more downgraded, overall the bachelors can have fun, service is so slow and the cleanliness is also OK.. Good and cheap option for Bachelor guys...

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MRS AMBICA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Dec 2007

5

We stayed there in two rooms of same type with our family friends. Room was very fine and comfortable. There was a clean swimming pool in the middle of the hotel. Services where excellent and the best thing is that it also has a restaurant which serves an excellent sea food.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. JENNIS from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Nov 2007

1

Carma Lobo is no where near a 2 star hotel, it is nothing more than a budget lodge. Secondly, it's a dirty place with no hygiene and cleanliness standards. Third, untrained staff who don't know how to talk to people. Carma Lobo staff cannot go bullying around their clients. I have never seen maids arriving to clean in resorts and hotels. These things only happen in lodges (the side ones). They don't know how to talk to people. Carma Lobo is nothing more than a glorified chawl.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

PRADEEP from Kolhapur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Nov 2007

4

good and pleasant stays.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR ANURAG from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Nov 2007

3

It was an apartment type hotel. We booked 4 same type of rooms for one night only & my room had a one single bed. Service was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR SHAILESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Nov 2007

3

Telephone, better furnishing could be provided. Would also be good if they can make some enclosed dining area.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARYA from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Nov 2007

3

This is a good place and we liked it.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR RAJEEV from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Nov 2007

3

This place is located in the heart of Candolim and very close to Baga and Calangute. Be clear that it is a budget place and do not expect the moon. It is functional and has cute swimming pool. We had very good breakfast here, all other meals were out. The staff were friendly and pleasant and service pretty good. Overall a decent experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR A from navi mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Oct 2007

1

Not happy with their service level.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ANUP KUMAR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Aug 2007

3

Not very good. There is a swimming pool in the middle of hotel. Not a big star hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANIL from Thane, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Aug 2007

4

It is located near coastal Goa. Surroundings were peaceful. We enjoyed the wonderful Goan ambience. It was as per budget. The beach apartments are ideally located between Calangute. Swimming pool was very clean and in the centre of hotel. Recommend to all families.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUDARSHAN from Navi Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jun 2007

4

Excellent hotel giving you a homely feeling in the hotel. It has a kitchen, bed room and a hall. The hotel has a swimming pool too. They provide services where you can order and the best thing - one coffee is Rs15/- Hotel has a restaurant and serves good

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHARAD from Navi Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2007

4

The hotel was good. Clean, well maintained rooms which were large and spacious. The food was tasty and complimentary breakfast was given to us. The location of the hotel is also in a nice area. The front office were not having the room number which we hav The staff service was helpful and friendly. The ambience of the hotel is very good. e booked. The staff service was helpful and friendly. The ambience of the hotel is very good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. BALCHANDER from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2007

1

One of the worst hotels I have ever seen. I think they cheated me by charging me such an amount. I have nothing to describe about the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

RUKSANA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Apr 2007

4

The excellent, friendly and attentive staff really made this holiday special. The hotel is very clean and the food is varied, interesting and delicious. Room was very nice facing the pool.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR RAHUL from mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 09 Apr 2007

2

Visit this place with not much expectation.....the staff service is the pits.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR RAHUL from mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 09 Apr 2007

2

The staff work at their own sweet time. They have to learn what is prompt service. The food served is spicy beware of what you order.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHISH from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Mar 2007

3

It is a great experience as it is located between two beaches. Service and food is good. Families can enjoy there.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MADHAV from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Mar 2007

3

Small rooms which are tidy. Staff service is good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5