Casablanca

2 Star  

Candolim, Goa - 403 516

Starting from Rs. 5,150
Choose Dates

Casablanca, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.6/5 Good
(Based on 56 reviews)

83.9% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.6)
  • Service Quality (3.4)
  • Dining Quality (3.4)
  • Cleanliness (3.5)

Casablanca - Individual ratings and reviews:

ROHAN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Aug 2013

4

Casablanca Beach Resort, Goa is a good option for the budget traveller. The hotel is a quiet place located right at the entrance of Candolim, and is a 2-minute walk from the beach. It is close to the market, restaurants as well as tourist spots. One restaurant takes care of all F&B requirements of the resort, including Room Service (restaurant closes at 11 pm). Food quality is good. Pool timings - 10 am to 8 pm. Staff is young, friendly & helpful. However, the resort takes a beating when it comes to supervision, which is barely seen in any area - Maintenance, Housekeeping, F&B, Front Office (perhaps all their Supervisors & Managers were sent on leave together!). We visited during August, when rains were still on and humidity was at its peak. Fungal growth & resultant odour in rooms and particularly on linen was common. Initially, we were told that linen would be changed once in 2 days (despite the odour). However, during our 5-night stay, it was changed only once. We had no choice but to put up with the odour (we reduced our misery by keeping the AC on most of the time). Since we were checking out at 5 am, we asked Front Office if a packed breakfast could be organised for us. After repeatedly pushing for a response, we were finally told that a plate of sandwich & a glass of juice would be sent to our room after the restaurant closes at 11 pm & that we could eat that before leaving in the morning. We refused their pitiful hospitality and organised breakfast on our own. The hotel organises vehicles (with chauffeur or on rent) at premium rates even in non-peak season. Better rates are available outside, if you're willing to explore your options. Do visit Guanaja Cafe - just outside Casablanca, and ask for Chef Savio Monteiro. He'll give you a good deal for a vehicle. He also has an amazing selection of cakes, pastries & desserts.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANDEEP from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2012

4

Although I enjoyed the stay at Casablanca Beach Resort, few things did not go well: 1. Room Cleanliness - Although the room was cleaned, I could find 2/3 dead cockroaches lying below the bed and refrigerator 2. Bed � The twin bed was very much uncomfortable for a kid or anyone to sleep in the space between the mattresses. 3. The room type �Suite� is not arranged properly by utilizing the space. The sofa set was very much narrow to sit and enjoy the TV 4. Although the room service was good, I was surprised to see that the bed sheets were not changed even after having some spots on it. The good things I observed: 1. The food quality was very good and I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends 2. The hotel is accessible from the market and beach which makes this hotel a good place to stay

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANGRAM from NASHIK, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Nov 2011

5

Hotel is located in good area,the rooms are very good and clean,the hotel is also good,staffs are very courteous and very co-operative..Yes In future I will definately suggest this to my family

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUMIT from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Nov 2011

4

Casablanca Beach Resort is a wondeful property and a real value for money. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. Hotel staff are very cooperative and use to react very soon on the issues if any?? We have enjoyed the stay a lot.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJESH from BHOPAL, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 08 Sep 2011

2

We were very happy when reached Goa for our stay in Casablanca, as the reviews at trip advisor were some what impressive. our taxi left us at the entry gate of Casablanca Resort. It is Around 100 mtrs. inside from the main road. Approach Road to Resort is not maintained properly. At the reception we were not greeted properly and directed toward the Terrace room they booked for us. It was on second floor. Room was not upto the mark we can not go to bathroom as the lock of bathroom gate was broken and can not be closed. Secondly room was smelling bedly. I have never stayed in such rooms. I immediately called the guy at reception to change my room but he refused, I asked him to cancel my booking immediately as I could not stay with my family in that room. They upgraded my room and given us the suite room at the ground floor but even it was smelling like it was opened after long time. We could only got inside after room freshener was sprayed. Double bed was making bit noise. Room did not have Soap. We were not informed for complementary breakfast. And the most important thing I requested reception staff at the hotel to kindly arrange us either Bike or taxi for site seeing twice but he did not bothered ultimately after wasting two hours sitting at hotel we went outside walking and searching taxi our own. I would say about the hotel that don�t visit this hotel at Rainy season as rooms are not cleaned and make bed smells. Secondly don�t expect any kind of help from the Casablanca Staff. So best of luck if you are planning to stay at Casablanca

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

P from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Sep 2011

4

Hotel location was very good, near to all happening places and most popular beaches, Bike rental was available at hotel itself that was great service. Room was OK and Breakfast option was not so great. They should improve the Breakfast options and do something for room interior. Swimming pool was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PIYUSH from BARODA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Aug 2011

4

It was a nice stay. Hotel is good.. Nice rooms and nice service. Would surely recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PANKAJ from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Aug 2011

4

Hotel is not so far from the station, yes there are good beaches in and around.also the rooms are good the people from hotel they are also very co-oparative..so yes in future I will suggest this my family

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PANKAJ from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Aug 2011

4

Hotel is not so far from the station, yes there are good beaches in and around. Rooms are good, staff is also very co-oparative..So yes in future I will suggest this to my family

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MUKESH from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2011

1

Everything was bad about this hotel. Not recommended at all. Very bad.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SACHIN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jul 2011

3

The hotel was pretty ok and was quite close to the beach. Service was bad being off season. Rooms were quite nice. Overall a good average hotel and recommended to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MRS.NIVEDITA from Nuh, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jun 2011

3

The location of the hotel was the only exciting feature, but the entrance of the hotel was quiet depressing, the terrace room is bad so we had to ugrade it to suite room, which was okay, but the bathroom was not clean, as there were small insects , so i had to ask the hotel staff for baygon spray. The hotel staff was not courteous and I think they were not prepared to cater to the needs of the guests during offseason, some of the hotel staff were good, one day i asked for cleaning the room and handed over the keys, but when we came back in the evening the room was still dirty, so i had to shout at the staff and get our room cleaned, there was power cut ten times in a day and the worst thing was that there was no arrangement for making tea in the room, which you can never think of. The good thing about the hotel was that the food was good, the poolside restaurant was quiet refreshing, some of the staff was nice, the hotel has a lot of greenery which is quiet likable, the room was spacious, over all it was an average experience, I would only like to go to casablanca again because of its pool side resturant and proximity of the beach which was just two minutes away.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SAMIR from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jun 2011

4

There was a problem with the fan as whenever you switch it on dust use to fall from it. Wifi was only available at the bar.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SOMNATH from Satna, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2011

5

Room service was really very good, The bathroom was like 4 star , Hotel environment was also very peaceful. No disturbance of any kind. There is no traffic nuisance, no sound pollution, I liked this hotel very much. My vacation was well spent. I enjoyed truly.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

B S from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2011

5

The location of hotel was very good. Rooms are very clean and well furnished as mentioned at the time of booking. The bathroom was very clean with soap and shampoo. Quality of service was excellent and staff was very co-operative. Breakfast was very good, I am really proud for booking this hotel at this price. The terrace/balcony was dirty and not cleaned since long period. The TV set was defective. Overall I would recommend this hotel to any traveler to stay in goa near the beach at excellent location. The hotel is a good option for the budget hotel at low cost.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ROHIT from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Apr 2011

5

The hotel room was very clean and spacious. AC was fully functional even in extremely hot summer. Food was costly but still good. The hotel also has advantage of being very near to the beach. Hence you can enjoy a lot staying in this hotel. Full value for money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KUMARPAL from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Aug 2010

5

It was a very nice and happy experience in Hotel Casablanca, Goa. I would definitely suggest my friends to go there only. It was real treat going there and all the way good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MS. DIVYA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 05 Apr 2010

2

The hotel is located at a convenient location i.e. just a walk able distance from the beach; good cafes and restaurants (although one would not need cafe's n restaurants when shacks are all over). Hotel has its own travel desk for local sightseeing and long distance travel. While the place is set cozily amidst palm trees, the rooms are very basic. For people who would like to simply unwind and pamper themselves, should check out other places which would rank higher in terms of amenities for the same price. The in-house restaurant is probably the worst part of the stay, food lacks authentic goan taste; all dishes are made in the same spices and taste almost the same and the biggest let down being the COMPLIMENTARY BREAKFAST. It's a big sham and most food items are chargeable. Having stayed in other hotels in Goa, one would agree that the B;fast spread is huge and offers good variety of English dishes (this hotel had only poha or poore bhaji; pretty distasteful). The pool is average, sufficiently sized but does not have a pool side bar and badly maintained pool chairs (beach towels not provided by the hotel; very unusual). One should not get misled by the Kerela massage supported on the website as this is only an affiliation while the actual centre is shabby, reeking of coconut oil and a absolutely stressful to have a massage there. For most of us who rely on the website, the place is only 50% of what the website claims. Overall, if you do not intend to spend time in the hotel (just to sleep) and want the beach at a walking distance (possible in most hotels in Goa), should you opt for this place. Definitely a no for a family since there are no activities to engage the kids. Would not advise this place if you are planning a summer/monsoon trip ( March-October) because you have practically nothing to keep you engaged in this place, not even a good bar and restaurant. One should carry along all toiletries (absolutely nothing is provided) and mosquito repellants. The bathrooms do not have a bath tub. Room service does not provide you with mineral water and instead there are re-used plastic bottles filled with filtered water (as claimed by the hotel officials). So, pls ask for mineral water specifically. The living room attached with the bedroom (in the suites) has the Tata sky plus connection but this is again an eye wash as there are only 5 channels being telecasted (the hotel has not subscribed for the others). If you have a choice, do not take the ground level pool facing rooms as all taking a dip or sitting in the restaurant can look straight into your rooms with no privacy at all; prefer the level 1 pool facing rooms.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RITU from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Feb 2010

3

hotel is very dull and boring,no dj,no night music ussually available with most of the goa hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DIPTANU from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jan 2010

4

It was overall avery good hotel.The cleanliness was excellent.Overall I would rate the hotel 4.5/5

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR ABHIJIT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Oct 2008

4

We stayed in a standard room, it was neat and clean with all the facilities. The staff was really good, and the food was superb in taste. The hotel is located close to the beach. We had a nice stay in this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRANAM from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 May 2008

3

The room quality was not so desirable and we changed the room twice. The staff was friendly and service was neat. We didn't tried any food over there but location was very near to the beach just around half kilometer away. It was a comfortable stay altogether.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KOMAL from pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

4

I like the food most. It was amazing in taste and available in different varieties is well. The service was efficient and staff was active. The room was not attractive but clean and properly arranged . The resort conveniently located near the beach. We had an excellent time.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. CYRIL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2008

5

The staffs were quick and prompt in their work. Hotel has restaurant were I had my meal it was fabulous in taste. Room was excellent with modern interiors. The hotel is located very close to the beach.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

N PURUSHOTHAMA from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Feb 2008

5

The property is excellent. Dining option was awesome. Service was quick and prompt. Staff was well trained and very helpful. Room alloted was very spacious it was well maintained with all the facilities. Its highly recommendable.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DR. SHAHAB from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2008

5

Resort is great. There was swimming pool that was cool. Room was fantastic with all the basic facilities. Service and staff was perfect at their work. Food was tasty. Location was awesome every thing was at the walking distance. I will surely recommend to everyone.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

HEMANT from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2008

4

My four nights stay in Standard room (with package) was great. I'd recommend this resort for others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR NIRMAL SINGH from Nashik, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jan 2008

5

Location was superb. Food served was very delicious. Service was excellent and staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was spacious and well maintained. Over all can be a little better.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR SANJAY from delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jan 2008

3

1.The hotel staff was attentive only to foreign tourists. 2.The rooms and ameneties were just basic. 3.Dinner and breakfast menu is very limited for pacakge toursits. 4.It's certainly not a value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR.MURTHY from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2008

3

Rooms were very neat and clean and the service which was provided in the room was also good. I had my food in the hotel the food was very nice. Staffs were very nice and co-operative in work.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GAURAV from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jan 2008

3

It is small hotel but good. Very good service. Room beds are huge. Buffet breakfast offered a good selection.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. SATYABRATA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2008

3

It is located near coastal of Goa. Surroundings were peaceful. We enjoyed the wonderful room. It was as per budget. The beach standard room are ideally locatede. Swimming pool was very clean. Recommend to couples.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUMIT from Mumbai, Goa recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jan 2008

4

Its a beautiful beach with superb location. We have ordered for both veg and non-veg food it was awesome specially chinese was the best. Room was spacious and very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. The only problem was they don't serve tea at early morning. Apart from this it was a fantastic stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MEGHNA from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Nov 2007

4

We had a wonderful 3 night stay in this resort. Room quality & service was good, food in the restaurant was fine, location was good and its very close to Calangute beach.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJESH from Leicster, UNITED KINGDOM does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 16 Nov 2007

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

CHINTAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Nov 2007

4

Rooms were clean and servcie was prompt. The food was very nice and served very well. Staff were very nice and polite. The beach was 10-15 minutes at a walking distance from the hotel. Swimming pool was there in the hotel and we enjoyed a lot using it.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DIPTI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Oct 2007

4

It is located near to beach and that's a plus point. I stayed in standard room for one night and it was good experience overall. Only thing is that it is far from the airport.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HEMANT from Surat, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Oct 2007

4

It's very nice hotel in future whenever I will visit Goa I would like to stay in the same hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ROSHAN from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 22 Oct 2007

2

I do not recommend this resort and feel cheated for the money I have spent. This resort was an utter disappointment.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR ANURAG from Surat, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Oct 2007

4

Stay was wonderful!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHABBIR from Surat, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Oct 2007

5

Wonderful!!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SAMAR KUMAR from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Oct 2007

4

Good hotel. Far from airport. Located near to beach, but beach was not in good condition. Room was big in size. We had our breakfast at hotel restaurant, which was complimentary. We also used the swimming pool.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANOHAR from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Oct 2007

5

We had a very good stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MULLAPUDI from Visakhapatnam, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2007

2

Swimming pool in the hotel and I enjoyed my swim. The beach was just 5 minutes at a walking distance from the hotel. The food was not up to my expectation. Rooms were not so good and the towels which were kept in the bathroom were unclean and their service was very slow. The hotel is very far from Panjim approximately 35 km.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RINKI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Oct 2007

4

Good fun and fantastic stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KRISH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Oct 2007

4

Very good experience with stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANINDYA from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Sep 2007

4

Nice hotel with beach 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel. They even have a swimming pool. Pretty average food.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JONATHAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Sep 2007

4

I stayed here for 5 nights and most of the days out in the town. The location is pretty central, however, Karol Bagh is a noisy area. I chose a presidential suite, and wouldn't pick something else in this hotel. Good comfortable stay. I will recommend this hotel without hesitation.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRATIK from Pune, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 03 Sep 2007

2

It was a terrible experience for me. I had a different expectation when I was told that its a 3* property. It is not even worth giving a glance. Will not ever recommend to anybody.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ASHUTOSH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Sep 2007

3

Restaurant Staff was less friendly.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR.V.VISHNU from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 26 Aug 2007

2

Will not appreciate such level of service. You have to be after the staff for any work to get done.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MANOJENDU from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Aug 2007

4

Telephones in the room (needed to contact the reception, room service) was not working.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VERTIKA from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Aug 2007

3

Overall good experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MOHIT from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Aug 2007

3

Good hotel but must pull up the sloppy staff service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. AMIT from faridabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 Aug 2007

1

There was no power back-up in the hotel. We had to spend two nights without electricity. Fighting with mosquitoes for two night was a nightmare. We use to advice reception to clean up the room. If you forget to remind them that means your room will not be cleaned.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR. KIRAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2007

3

Hotel location is very attractive as it is located near Candolim beach. We all stayed in standard rooms. All the AC rooms had attached bathrooms with running hot and cold water facility. The room facilities provided in the room include internet, mini-bar and TV. We ate fish curry at the hotel restaurant. It is far from the airport and railway station. and TV. We ate fish curry at the hotel restaurant. It is far from the airport and railway station.and TV. We ate fish curry at the hotel restaurant. It is far from the airport and railway station.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5