Chances Resort & Casino

5 Star  

Dona Paula, Goa - 403 004

Starting from Rs. 8,132
Choose Dates

Chances Resort & Casino, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.1/5 Excellent
(Based on 51 reviews)

98.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4)
  • Service Quality (4)
  • Dining Quality (4)
  • Cleanliness (4.1)

Chances Resort & Casino - Individual ratings and reviews:

AYAPPAN AJITH from THIRUVANANTHAPURAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Sep 2012

4

just ok for the prize.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PARAG from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jul 2011

4

The room was spacious and the room service was quick and prompt. However the room was quite good with only basic stuff like two pillows no extra beddings or comforters etc. Although room service provided us with extra blankets when requested. Also, the room service was very prompt when one of us got sick and promptly arranged a taxi and gave us details of hospital. There was live music in the hotel lobby every evening. The buffet menu is a bit expensive and the food taste is average. The room service menu was better and comparatively reasonable.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIKAS from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

5

Very good

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DR FARIDA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Mar 2010

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR VIJAY from raichur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Mar 2010

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR VIJAY from raichur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Mar 2010

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJARSHI from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2010

5

Lighting was dull, bathroom should have exhaust fan.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NAVRAJ from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2010

4

ALREADY GIVEN everything was good,stay was also nice. Overall nice hotel-Milid

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NAVRAJ from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2010

4

Everything was good, stay was also nice. Overall nice hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

TILAK from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

3

The dining options are very less. Need to increase the options

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NITIN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Feb 2010

4

The resort is good but I didn't find it a 5 star resort as it claims to be. But would rate it 3.5 star. The location is good and there is a small beach near to the resort.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GAURAV from CHANDIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Feb 2010

4

It was an excellent stay. Rooms were spacious and clean. Service provided was very nice and I liked the Biryani that I had at the hotel. Would recommend this hotel to people travelling with their families.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

LEENA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Feb 2010

4

Its a Value for Money hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAMAKRISHNA from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Feb 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHIVAJI from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2010

4

The hotel is far from airport & railway station,staff bahaviour was good,its near the beach Dona Paulo.overall i would rate this hotel 4/5.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. SUBHASH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2010

5

Everything was wonderfull right from the rooms, the service, the food. It was a perfect stay. But one thing the hotel needs to improve is they should have a bigger restaurantas their restaurant Pan Asian is very small. The hotel also needs to have some good travel services as the hotel is 7 kms from Panjim. I have already recommended this hotel to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VYSHNAVI from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2010

5

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The services provided by the staff was good . The rooms are very nice and spacious rooms for 2 adults. We would definately suggest this hotel to our family member's .

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR M from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2010

5

Our stay was excellent. The reception was good , the rooms spacious even the staff was very cooperative.The hotel is very convinently located. We just has no compliant from this hotel. We would definately suggest this hotel to every one.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RESHMA from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2010

5

The hotel was pe4rfecy and so complians but the food was bot so great as compare to the other restauraut in near by area.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ROHIT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MUKESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2010

4

The food quality was not very good and had less varaties in it

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. STEPHEN from Metromalina, Panama recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2010

3

hotel staff not trained. quality of service poor

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SUPRATIK from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2010

2

hotel is no where closed 2 5 star

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

HITESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Dec 2009

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIVEK from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Dec 2009

5

Rooms were clean, spacious and well furnished. so was the bathroom. instead of the promised Superior rooms, we were given Deluxe rooms, owing to which we were able to enjoy the bath tub also. the best thing about this resort is that it has an in-house casino, which is very decent. also, the travel desk was very helpful and was able to arrange bikes/car at short notice. from the resort, you also have access to a semi-private beach, which is OK types. only disadvantage is that it is quite far from the famous tourist spots of bagha/calingute beaches. but if you love riding bikes, you will enjoy the distance. further, if you are looking to relax and not travel much, this is the best place. the swimming pool is good, and so is the spa.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR.SIDHARTHA from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Oct 2008

5

It is situated very close to the beach. The service and friendliness of the staff was excellent. We used all the amenities such as swimming pool, health club & casino which we enjoyed a lot. The room was attractive with modern style interiors and the food was fabulous. We would love to visit this place again in future.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR NEBU from new delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2008

3

The hotel is located at a 7 minute walkable distance from the beach. Our room was well furnished with all the necessities and the staff was super genuine and friendly. The swimming pool and ayurvedic spa which we used was really good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. SIDHARTHA from MEERUT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Aug 2008

4

It was a terrific property with magnificent arrangement for room and dining facilities. Staff was caring and made our stay comfy. Food was good to taste and the surrounding was happening. I stayed earlier also in the resort and I had already book the same on for my next vacation.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

TEJAS from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located very far from the main city as well the beach. Our room was well equipped. The staff was courteous and polite towards the guest. We had our food in the restaurant, it was superb in taste. It is worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUBHASISH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Aug 2008

3

Hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room was not so great in looking, the interiors were not appealing. The service provided by the staff was average. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was nice in taste. In other restaurant we had buffet dinner & lunch which was average. We used swimming pool & it was clean. Overall an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

M/S COMPUTER CITY from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Aug 2008

3

Our room was decent with all the facilities. The service provided by the staff was average. Breakfast was good in the restaurant. Overall an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANOJ from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jul 2008

4

Its located close to the beach. Our room was clean and neat with all the needs. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was amazing taste. It is worth the money charged.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DHIRAJ from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jul 2008

4

The stay was fantastic in this hotel. Room was spacious with all the necessities. Staff was caring and courteous. The breakfast was good in taste. It is highly recommendable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SRIKANT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jul 2008

5

Our vacation could not have been better as far as the hotel was concerned. Right from our pick-up from Thivim railway station to the drop-off at Karmali station, we were very well taken care off. Initially, I was kind of skeptical about the amenities especially the quality of food since I was traveling with a toddler. However my fears were put to rest by the exceptional service by the house-keeping folks who truly went out of their way to serve baby food in our room. The room and the bath was well-kept and tidy. The pool however, probably needs a bit of cleaning on a daily basis as I notices a few insects in it while swimming. Buffet was great! None of the items were repeated during our 3-day stay. Casino was not as big as the resort advertisements suggest. Nevertheless, its an ok place to try your luck at a few tables. Vainguinim beach was just a 5 min walk and it definitely rates among the best beaches in Goa. Overall, the location and service was excellent and it was worth every penny that we had spent. Would certainly recommend it to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

D from hydrebad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jul 2008

4

Location was wonderful. Our room was clean and neat with all the necessities. Even the staff was quick and prompt in their service. We had our food in the restaurant, it was awesome taste. But the manager was rude and made us to sit with some strangers in a cab for airport drop. Overall, good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

COL.ATAL VIR from alwar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jul 2008

5

Hotel is located very close to the beach and the beach was also very clean and well maintained. Our room was well organised with all the facilities. Even the management of the staff was really good, they always did their work with a smile on their face. Also the breakfast was superb in taste. We had used swimming pool, health club and a massage center which was really good. We were very happy with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

HARBAKSH from ludhiana, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jun 2008

4

We booked 3 rooms & stayed 3 nights there with The Casino Package & we all had a fantastic experience. The room quality was wonderful and all meals provided was delicious and edible. We got all the inclusions in the package promptly. Overall it was a memorable stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANIL from GOA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2008

5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stayed in this hotel. The location was absolutely amazing. The room we stayed in was absolutely fantastic. The room service did their job wonderfully. Many varieties were available in lunch, every dish was delicious. Altogether this an excellent property.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. DATTATRAYA from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2008

3

It was bit expensive and not so spacious as compared to some other properties in the same locality. Still service was not so bad and food was also manageable. Staff was co-operative and management was decent.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RANJAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jun 2008

5

We had a fabulous time in this hotel. The hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room was excellent with all the amenities. The staff tried their level best to help me out with my request. Many varieties were available in breakfast, every dish was delicious. Overall it is value for money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJESH from chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 May 2008

4

It was a complete resort. The facilities were sufficient and full of modern amenities. The swimming pool was clean and spacious. The room was gorgeous and interior was fabulous. The ambiance was lively and surrounding was exotic. The food was not so great but it was an absolute pleasure while staying here.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ALOK from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Apr 2008

4

Room was decent well maintained having all the necessities. Staff are prompt and quick in their service. Food was awesome in taste. The beach was very close to hotel. It was a pleasant stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GAURAV from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Mar 2008

4

The stay was excellent in this hotel. Room was well furnished with modern style interiors. The food was amazing in taste. Staffs are prompt and quick in their service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRASHANT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2008

5

It was a very good property to live. Room was excellent with all the facilities. Staffs are co-operative and always ready for any help. The food was fantastic in taste. I had used all the amenities like swimming pool, health club and internet access etc. Beach was close by to the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JANICE from peterborough, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Mar 2008

4

No shade around the pool area, needs umbrellas.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

TEUN BART from apeldoorn, NETHERLANDS recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Mar 2008

3

Average

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Nov 2007

5

It was our 3 nights package at Vainguinim Valley Resort. Everything was included in our package and we had no problem whatsoever with the resort. We also used their health club, gymnasium and swimming pool. I can say a complete holiday place.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. PRADEEP from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Oct 2007

3

Average hotel. Hotel was very small. They have seperate buffet restaurant, buffet food was very bad.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR VISHAL from Newdelhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Oct 2007

4

I would not consider it as a 5* property. This property is not on the beach, so would request others not to get misguided.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMIT from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jul 2007

4

There were no proper exhaust in the toilet so it was stinking. The spray works for a shortwhile. So exhaust fan should be installed and work properly.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUKHDEV from Sangrur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jun 2007

4

Hotel is very good and hospitality is excellent. The front desk manager was very kind and helpful. This hotel is located on vaingunium beach and it is just a 2 min walk from the hotel. The rooms were very clean, neat and well maintained.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5