Cidade de Goa

4 Star  

Dona Paula, Goa - 403 004

Starting from Rs. 13,977
Choose Dates

Cidade de Goa, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.0/5 Excellent
(Based on 90 reviews)

92.2% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4)
  • Service Quality (3.9)
  • Dining Quality (4)
  • Cleanliness (3.9)

Cidade de Goa - Individual ratings and reviews:

BHAGYASHREE from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Nov 2012

2

ABOUT HOTEL: the staff is just ok neither friendly nor rude. Housekeeping: is pathetic, our room was extremly unclean, dusty. Even after repeated compliments the room was done well. the curtain were not washed from a long time....., there were cobwebs in the room, the sitting are too was very dusty........ Food:not up to the mark, the food was just eatble....Only the diwali gala dinner was well managed. Pool: the baby pool was too dirty and one could see the sand at the bottom....... the hotel is huge and has a private beach is only the advantage............. however the beach is equally dirty............

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

JAS from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Aug 2012

5

An excellent property on the overlooking Dona Paula beach. The room was spacious and clean with a distinct beach/ resort colour theme. Wifi internet access was good and the polite and courteous staff made the stay comfortable and enjoyable.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUDHIR from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2012

5

GOOD, SATISFACTORY

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SN from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Dec 2008

4

We upgraded the room at the hotel. The room service was average and the location was good. The staff was prompt as I got the pick up really quick since they easily contacted the driver and arranged for it really fast. It was a leisure trip and would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SATRAJIT from MANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Sep 2008

4

I had a fair experience with this property. The arrangement and service was quite convenient. Staff was helpful and served their best. Food was also tasteful and room was tidy. It was an ideal place for relaxing vacation.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANISH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Sep 2008

4

The stay was wonderful and the hotel was gorgeous. Staff assisted us promptly and food was terrific. Location was also convenient and room facilities were sufficient. It was a good option for all class of travelers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUNIL from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Sep 2008

4

The property was enjoyable and I had a great time with my family. Room was big in size and well up to the comfort level. Food was tasteful and service was quick. Staff was helpful and reception was friendly.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRAKASH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Sep 2008

4

We had a very pleasant stay in this lovely hotel. The rooms are very nice and location is close to the beach. We had used swimming pool and health club we enjoyed it. The staff are very co-operative and professional. This is a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

UPASANA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Sep 2008

4

Good place to stay and we had fun. The staff was polite and courteous. Overall a good experience and highly recommendable.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KARTIK from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Sep 2008

5

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. The north and south goa was easily access able. Our room was fantastic with all the facilities and also with good view. But the room which was given to me had a parking place view. The food was delightful in taste. Even the staff was co-operative and helpful. We liked the property very much.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GAUTAM from Gurgaon, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 Sep 2008

2

The beach is very close to the hotel. We had used swimming pool, it was clean. But the room was not up to my expectation as the interior was of very old style. Staff was decent in their service. Even the quality of food was good in taste. It is not worth the money we paid.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SHRIKANT from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2008

5

Hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room was excellent with all the necessities. Staff were caring and courteous towards guests. Even the food was fabulous in taste. It was worth the money we paid.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJESH from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Aug 2008

5

Hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room was fabulous with all the facilities. Even the staff members were willing to help us anytime. Also the breakfast was tasty and it was served very well by the waiter of the restaurant. We had used all the amenities such as swimming pool, gym, health club etc. we really enjoyed it. We would definitely recommend this property to our relatives and friends.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR DT from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Aug 2008

3

Service was quite efficient and food was wonderful in taste but room was very old looking and ambiance didn't pleased me at all. The bathroom was not well maintained and property was not in a good condition. Housekeeping was also poor.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR ADITYA from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2008

4

We were very happy with our stay in this property. The very look of this hotel is quite appealing. Our room was wonderful, the staff members served us well. I liked the food quality too, it was fantastic. This is a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAHUL from bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 20 Aug 2008

1

I had the most disgusting stay in my life in this hotel. This is a really pathetic & lousy property. There were cockroaches in my room. Then there were mosquitoes in my ice-cream & spiders in my tea. Please stay away from this property.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SUNEET from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Aug 2008

3

Hotel is located on the beach. Our room was marvelous with all the facilities. The staff was courteous and polite in their work. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was awesome in taste. Even the swimming pool was clean as well as well maintained. It's a nice property to stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KRUSHNA from Pune, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 18 Aug 2008

2

The property was completely below standard. Room was not worth to be five star and service was also average. All meals was complimentary in my package but they charge me unnecessarily. Quality of food was not so special. I will not recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

YATIN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Aug 2008

5

It was an excellent stay in terms of room quality and service provided. Staff was efficient and food was awesome in taste. Location was also interesting. I enjoyed my stay and I will strongly recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMIT from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Aug 2008

5

Everything was awesome. It was a beautiful experience to have a stay at Cidade de GOA. Everybody should try it once. Hospitality provided by Cidade de GOA was unmatchable. Breakfast at Cafe Azul was really good. Thanks to Cidade de GOA.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KASHAN from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Aug 2008

4

Location was beautiful. Our room was clean and neat with all the facilities. The service provided by the staff was quick and prompt. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was amaizng in taste. We had a pleasant stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PIYUSH from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located next to the beach. Our room was well equipped with all the necessities. The staff was quick and prompt in their service. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was lovely in taste. But once we entered the restaurant to see the menu the manager of the restaurant did not allowed us to enter the restaurant. We had also used the swimming pool, health etc we enjoyed it. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MRS NOORJEHAN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Aug 2008

4

It was gorgeous property and I like their hospitality. Staff was polite and service was prompt. Room quality was also desirable and cleanliness was maintained to the perfection. The food was average but location was exotic. I will surely go back there again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SIMARPREET from chandigarh, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Aug 2008

5

Hotel is located on the beach. Our room was clean and spacious with all the necessities. The room service was highly professional and friendly.The breakfast served was amazing. We had used swimming pool, it was clean. This hotel is value for money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

YAGAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Aug 2008

5

Hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room was marvelous with all the necessities. The service provided by the staff was extremely nice and helpful. We had food in the restaurant, it was amazing in taste. We had all the amenities such as swimming pool, gym and health club we enjoyed it. This is a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR.HANDEEP from Saharanpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Aug 2008

4

We were not happy with the room given to us, since it was at the ground floor on the other end without any good views. The breakfast was not impressive, they served the same menu for all 4 days. Otherwise the services and the facilities were quite good. Also the beach was close by.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAHUL from Sangli, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Aug 2008

4

Our experience was very good. The premium room was comfortable. Services and the food options were good too.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PANKAJ from Rishikesh, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Aug 2008

5

Hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room was fabulous with all the necessities. Staff was helpful with friendly nature. We had our food in the restaurant, it was superb in taste. We had used the swimming pool & health club we enjoyed it. Overall it is worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MRS NAMRATA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Aug 2008

5

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. Our room was beautiful with all the necessities. The staff too was very helpful with friendly nature. We had taken all meals in the restaurant it was lovely in taste. We have used swimming pool, gym etc we really enjoyed it. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR JAI from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located on the beach. Our room was clean and neat with all the necessities. The room service were very prompt & friendly at the same time. Also the food served was absolutely delicious. We have used swimming pool, it was clean. We would definitely recommend this property to our friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VISHAL from MANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Aug 2008

4

The best part of our stay in Cidade De Goa was the food and the location of the resort. The resort is close to Panjim City and has a very beautiful beach and the pool to relax. The food was excellent with very good choice of veg food and also good deserts. The room was nice and clean, but we only had one problem. We got a backyard view of the hotel, which the mgt was reluctant to change inspite of there being availability. Though they did change our room once, but not satisfying. The overall experience was excellent and would definitely visit the resort again and also recommend to others. Once again to mention the food was very very good!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR BOBBY SUBARWAL from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located on the beach. Our room was clean and neat with all the facilities. Staff members were efficient and polite in their work.Even breakfast provided to us was superb. We are satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.ANKUR from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room was well equipped with all the necessities. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was awesome in taste. The staff was helpful with friendly nature. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DHIRAJ from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located very close to the beach. My room was well furnished with all the facilities. I found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. Even food provided to us was superb in taste. It is one of my favourite hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRASHANT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Aug 2008

4

Everything was perfect about the property. The room was well equipped and service was efficient. Food was tasteful and offered in different varieties is well. Location was also decent and surrounding was happening. I enjoyed my stay a lot.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUNIL from banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

4

It was a beautiful property and we enjoyed a lot. Room was fresh and staff was very helpful. Food was also tasteful and location was magical as the property was situated right on the beach. I will surely refer this property to my relatives.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JAIRAM from Mysore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

3

Room was below standard, there was no fruit basket, bathroom shower was not working and many more problems. The food arrangement and location was convenient. Staff was not responsive and service was not instant. I was not happy with the experience.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANJAY from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

2

It was really bad experience in Cidade Goa. Made lot of complaints to hotel senior staff however no body seems to be bothered and only solution provided was a word that "we apologize"or "we are sorry for it" I have not seen any commitment from Hotel senior staff to stop similar issue's being repeated with other customers. Rooms were Ok. Check in procedure was delayed and we were made to wait for more than 1 hour for same as rooms were not ready.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SUNIL from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Aug 2008

3

Hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room was not so great in looking, the interiors were not appealing. Even the service provided by the staff was average. We had my breakfast in the restaurant, it was nice in taste. We had used swimming pool, it was clean. Overall an average property to stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAKESH from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room was well furnished with all the necessities. Staff were polite and ever ready to serve the guest. We had our food in the restaurant which was awesome. The swimming pool was clean and we loved it. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHISH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jul 2008

5

Overall experience was very good and we enjoyed a lot. I would highly recommend this place to stay in Goa.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HARITA from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jul 2008

3

Location was close to the beach so it was quite enjoyable and food was also tasty but people were ridiculous and service was horrible. The staff was not responsive and those at the reception in particular were irritating. I had to wait in the lobby for one hour for a desired room without a glass of water.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SIDDHARTH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room was marvelous with all the necessities. The staff were co-operative and helpful. We had our breakfast in the restaurant, it was amazing in taste. We were very happy with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VISHAL from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room was well furnished with all the necessities. The service was prompt, they didn't gave us chance to complain. Also the breakfast was lovely in taste. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR KALPESH from Davangere, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room was well equipped with all the necessities. We found the staff to be very helpful. Even the food was great in taste. We were quite happy with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MATHEWS from Bhopal, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room was clean and spacious with all the necessities. Staff was quick and prompt in their service. We had our breakfast in the restaurant, it was awesome in taste. We had also used swimming pool & health club we enjoyed it. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJAY C from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jul 2008

5

Premium Room was lovely and the food was delicious. People over there really made our stay much comfortable & the overall experience was excellent.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUDIPTO from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jul 2008

5

Cleanliness was a bit concern, when we gone for a breakfast the plates were not that clean. Otherwise the quality of the room & food was very good. There was also a communication problem with the staff members. However overall it was a great experience.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. ONIL from New delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jul 2008

3

It was not a five star property by any standard. The cleanliness was not up to the mark and the ambiance was also not so pleasing. The place was not so relaxing but food was tasteful. I couldn't managed for too long and I moved to some other hotel on second day of my stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

NITIN from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jul 2008

3

Hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room was clean and neat but in the bathroom the bathtub was missing. Staff was helpful, with friendly nature. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was delightful in taste. We had also used swimming pool, it was clean. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RUBECA from new delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room was clean and neat with all the necessities. Even the service was prompt, they didn't gave us chance to complain. Also the breakfast was delicious in taste. We would love to visit this place once again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BALJEET from NOIDA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jul 2008

4

It was an amazing property situated right on the beach. The staff was very helpful and facilities were sufficient. The room was really pleasant and food was awesome. We had a great time in Goa and I will definitely prefer to stay here again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ALLWYN from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jul 2008

3

Bath tub was dirty and stained. Jacuzzi was not kept clean.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JAYANT from banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room was well furnished with all the necessities. Staff did their work honestly. Even breakfast provided to us was superb in taste. This is a recommendable hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANJU from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jul 2008

3

We stayed here for 3 nights & we opted for the Fun Break Package and our overall experience was average. Though the property is good, our Premium room was not upto the mark, bathroom setup was not standard, basic toiletries were missing & they only provided after complaining. The cleanliness was OK and the buffet breakfast spread was fine too.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRASHANT from PATNA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jul 2008

3

Overall our experience was good. But they could have provided better room for us. The food quality and the cleanliness was fine too. The property and the facilities are decent enough.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHAILESH from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jul 2008

4

Our experience was good. Cleanliness could have been improved.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KAMAL HASSAN from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room was clean and neat with all the facilities. Staff was caring and polite towards the guest. We had our breakfast in the restaurant, it was awesome in taste. It is worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NEELESH from davangere, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jun 2008

4

Hotel is located on the beach. Our room was well furnished with all the necessities. The food served was really tasty, also the staff members were friendly & guided us accurately. Altogether this an above average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ABHIMANYU from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jun 2008

4

It was a gorgeous property with an excellent location near the beach. The staff was also helpful and service was prompt. The room quality and food arrangement was desirable. I will certainly come back here again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

TEJPAL from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2008

5

We are very happy with our stay in this property. It is located favorably for a family vacation. The Premium room we were provided was splendid, it was well arranged. The room service did an honest job. Also the food served was good to taste. I will definitely recommend this property to everyone

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANKITA from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2008

5

After spending 3N/4D at Cidade we felt our choice was right to choose this property to stay. We have stayed in deluxe room with Easy Escape Package & we availed all the many inclusions. We liked our room & the prompt service by staff members. The all meals was delicious & lot of varieties to choose from the menu. Amenities were plenty, though we haven't used much. The only letdown was Half - day sightseeing, which could have been better, however we liked the boat cruise. Overall it was a fantastic experience & worth staying.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR VIVEK from secunderbad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jun 2008

4

Hotel is located very close to the beach. The ambiance here was really wonderful. The deluxe room we stayed in was just what we had expected it to be. The food we had was decent, also the room served was well to do. We had used all the amenities such as swimming pool, health club, gym etc and we enjoyed it. This is an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRAVIN from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jun 2008

4

We had a wonderful outing in this property. The hotel is located very close to the beach and Punjim city. Our room was spacious with all the facilities. The room service here was exceptionally efficient, they guided us accurately. The food available here was as desired. We had used swimming pool and gym, we enjoyed it. It is worth the money we paid.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ROJI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jun 2008

4

Had an above average stay in this property. Our room was very clean & comfortable. The food served too was of good quality. The room service were professional too. We would love to visit this place once again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GAURAV from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jun 2008

4

It was a enjoyable trip overall. The room was spacious and facing the sea. The facilities were compact and service was desirable. The food arrangement was also neatful and location was awesome. It was a recommendable property for sure.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAVINDER from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jun 2008

4

We had a value for money stay here. Our room met my expectations. The room service were prompt. Also the food tasted good. This is a recommendable property for sure.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MAHESH from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2008

5

This is a fantastic hotel very close to the beach. The management here is just flawless. Our room was a comfortable one. The room service did their job professionally. Also the food served was excellent. Good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ASHA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2008

5

The hotel is very close to the beach. Room was fantastic in looking with modern amenities. Staff were quite co-operative and helpful. The food was delicious in taste. We had used all the amenities available in the property such was swimming pool, health club, gym etc.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ARJUN from New delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 May 2008

3

It was a pretty horrible stay as its not up to the 5* property, its just a like a normal 3* hotel. The food quality was poor. Room and the service provided was not that great. Its not worth the money charged.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRABHA from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2008

3

When we checked-in there was no welcome drinks provided as its included in our 3 nights easy escape package. Our superior room was pathetic, we found Ants on our bed. After informing them repeatedly they haven't changed our twinbeds to king size bed. Its no where close to even a 3*. Staff service was very poor, for instance they made us to wait for more than 30min after all taking an appointment for spa treatment. Its unlike a 5Star property and gives no value for money. Overall experience was disappointing.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

C K from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 May 2008

5

It was a perfectly arranged package which gave us the expected comfort, relaxation and thrilling joy during our stay. We were certainly rejuvenated, bodily & mentaly. The food quality and variaty was excellent. The ambeince of the resort, the location and infrastructure are perfect for the holidays. Though, it is not material, but for the sake of information, the welocome drink and the farewell gift mentioned in the package was not provided. Except this minor non-compliance everything was flawless. We wish to visit and stay again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANAND from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

4

It was truly an awesome property and with a location close to the beach it was just glowing all the time. The room was fresh and service was superb. The food was outstanding totally worth the price paid.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR V from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

5

Great property. Stay was good.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR from Ghaziabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Nov 2007

4

It was a very pleasant hotel. I enjoyed stay here, a lot.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. NAVCHETAN from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Oct 2007

5

Excellent !!!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHILPA from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Oct 2007

5

In simple words, Great experience.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

V from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Oct 2007

5

The property CIDADE DE GOA is good but when the time we went some renovation is taking place and we found it difficult to cope up with it. We also feel that the food and beverages are priced on the higher side. Apart from this two issues all other things are good. If these two issues are set right then I feel that this is a perfect holiday location one should visit atleast once in a life time.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. ANKUR from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 03 Oct 2007

2

I had sheer bad experience dealing with them. The services offered by them was pathetic and rooms that were offered to us was of bad quality. We paid them extra to get the rooms upgraded to a decent standard.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. ANKUR from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 Sep 2007

2

Dont recommend again to anybody.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. RAVI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2007

4

Had a good experience with my stay. Would love to stay at Cidade in future.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. SANJEEVA from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Sep 2007

5

Fantastic experience with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DIDAR from bilston, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Aug 2007

5

A great resort with first class service and facilities, I plan to visit Goa again and will only stay at the Cidade De Goa.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VINOD from Sonepat, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Aug 2007

3

Rooms are very neat but the interior was just fine of the hotel. The bathroom and toilet was also small in size and it was not upto the mark. The swimming pool in the hotel was used by my children which they enjoyed. Lobby and bar was very good of the hotel. I am a vegetarian and their restaurant serves tasty veg food. The room service need to get more quick whenever I used to order something they used to come after half an hr.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HETAL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2007

5

The best stay at this hotel, backed with good food. The hotel has clean, spacious rooms with a pool and gym. The room has a tea coffee maker, refrigerator and must make a special mention of the room service... it just delighted us.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SONAL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jun 2007

5

The service at Cidade de Goa was JUST brilliant. Staff are pleasant and were good at anticipating even your smallest needs and that too with a smile. Quality of food at Cidade is excellent. Absolute pleasure to stay at Cidade. Overall Cidade de Goa is an awesome place to stay in Goa.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJIV from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jun 2007

5

This hotel is excellent. It is near to beach. Clean towels in room are kept every day. The staff are friendly and helpful, hotel was spotlessly clean and all the restaurants were first class. The pool in the hotel too was clean and we all had a good time

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ARUN KUMAR from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jun 2007

4

Very impressed with the staff. They were so helpful and friendly, it was like leaving your family when checking out. Some rooms close to reception/cafe/bar are noisy, but the others are really nice. Restaurants are really good (Barbecue), and room service

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR RAVI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jun 2007

4

We booked Superior Room, but when we reached there we changed our room because superior room is not up to the mark with facilities. Then hotel staff upgraded us in deluxe room and it was equipped with all facilities. It is near to beach. Climate was very nice, sky is covered with rainy clouds. It makes atmosphere very beautiful. For lunch we ate sea food at hotel restaurant. Good hotel to visit in future.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2007

5

Hotel was excellent. The staff were so helpful and friendly. Some rooms close to the reception area are noisy, but the others are really nice. Restaurant was good with great service. The gym is well equipped. I am very happy with my stay at the hotel and will recommend it to all.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5