Cleopatra Resorts

1 Star  

Canacona, Goa - 403 702

Cleopatra Resorts, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.3/5 Good
(Based on 13 reviews)

92.3% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.2)
  • Service Quality (3.1)
  • Dining Quality (3.2)
  • Cleanliness (3.2)

Cleopatra Resorts - Individual ratings and reviews:

VENKATA RAMANA RAO from VIZAG, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Dec 2009

4

My stay was very pleasant due to the friendly atmosphere,quiet surroundings, cooperative taxi driver,reasonable price of room and availability of 24hr coffee shop.I recommend this resort for all. Location: Newly developing Palolem area in South Goa far from usual buz.We have to engage a taxi to reach here from Rly Stn at Madgoa. Reception: Friendly receptionist. He arranged transport from Rly stn and for touring in Goa at a very reasonable place.The taxi driver is unforgettable with his good manners. room: Spacious but doors and fittings in room and toilet look like antiques.The hot water tap is located beside the commode.No shower.Poor finish.Room rent is collected for 2 nights only for our 3 night stay. Food and service: Excellent service. Reasonably priced food items.Veg food is available to our liking. Overall rating: Good ambience and beautiful surroundings. Location of billiards board beside the bar looks odd. No swimming pool is seen as stated in the internet.To conclude,I must say it is a pleasant and memorable stay in Goa.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR JAYESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Aug 2008

3

I had a real tough time while the check in. the people were not so supportive but afterward there was no issue at all. Room was clean and spacious and staff was active. Food was also tasteful and location was also just a kilometer away from the beach.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MOHD from SECUNDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jun 2008

5

The ambiance was beautiful near the hotel. Our room was well equipped with modern necessities. We found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. Even breakfast was superb in taste. We are satisfied .

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VENKATA SUDHEER from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2008

4

Positive Points: 1.The quality of the food is good. Its is surprising that such a small Resort is providing quality service. 2.Close Proximity to Beach,Located 250mts from the beach on the road but quite peaceful, no noise/pollution. 3.Room is quite spacious with TV, AC�?, reasonably priced and you can say double value for money, 4.Safe place to stay overnight with family and kids. 5.12 noon check out. I got 1 extra hour grace period for checkout and 1 extra hour grace period for check in. Negative Points: 1.Bath room small, but clean and hygienic. 2.No calling bell for room service. We have to go down to restaurant for ordering. 3.No phone service in the room.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BIJAL from Baroda, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2008

3

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were spacious with all the basic facilities. Its recommendable for comfortable stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AFROZ from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2008

3

Our Standard A/c Room was fine and It was an average experience with this resorts. They need to improve on the quality of service.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ASHWANI from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Feb 2008

3

I stayed in an Standard room and that was perfect for my two nights stay. I took breakfast (Complementary) in hotel restaurant and that was good. Nice hotel. Will recommend to all people. Recommend to all travelers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. UMESH from Pune, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 12 Feb 2008

2

It was a disappointing that the quality of the resort and the Standard room was below standards. Located far away from the main city(south).

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR.ANAND from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jan 2008

3

The food was up to my expectations. Rooms were also good as the towels which were kept in the bathroom was neat and clean. Recommendable.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MS. NISHIKANT from jamshedpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jan 2008

3

*We had pleasure of staying in above hotel. *Room service was somewhat slow. *More Important the Hotel Staff were very much helpful. ***I would like to make special mention about Mr Joji Verghese(Director Operations -Cleopatra Resorts), He was very much courteous.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JOANNE from Banbury, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2008

3

The people at Cleopatra were fantastic, the place itself was an eye opener... but not all bad, just different to what we expected. Didn't spoil Christmas though - as the beaches made up for everything!

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANIRBAN from KOLKATA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Nov 2007

3

The hotel should have some add on facilities for customers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RATAN from X, recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 May 2007

4

A clean budget hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5