Coconut Grove

4 Star  

Salcette, Goa - 403 403

Starting from Rs. 6,180
Choose Dates

Coconut Grove, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.8/5 Good
(Based on 34 reviews)

94.1% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.9)
  • Service Quality (3.8)
  • Dining Quality (3.5)
  • Cleanliness (3.8)

Coconut Grove - Individual ratings and reviews:

VASANT K from Latur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2011

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GANESG from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jul 2010

4

The CG property is nicely located just adjucent to beach. Though the property is small compared to what we see in pictures, the 3N with 4 Night complimentary is a worth package. What we liked is hospitality of staff and also the food quality. The room was also specious considering it is delux catehory. The beach itself is one of rare clean beach you will find in Goa. If you are going to Betabaltim, Coconot Groove is worth a stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JAYESH from THANE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 19 Jun 2010

2

Hotel is at an isolated locationthere is a monopoly of taxi assosiation be ready to spend minimum 500 bugs to move out of hotel anytime. Dining hotel closes at 10.00 pmthey do not serve after that. Also power failures are frequest in any case this doesnt provide 4 Star facilties. Cable connection can also go anytime.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. HARESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Feb 2010

5

My experience at the hotel was wonderfull with good rooms and lovely service. I liked the food provided at the hotel and would surely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JAIKISHAN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 May 2009

5

My experience was good.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GAGAN from CHANDIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2009

4

The hotel staff was very efficient in their service ,when we arrived we were given wine and the cookies. We were apprehensive of the food however it turned out to be good and we enjoyed our meals. We were also able to go for sightseeing which wa nice. We enjoyed the goan sweet dish"bibinca" very much. The only problem was that the hotel did not inform us about the charges for the outgoing calls being more than the service provider, but in all I was a great stay at this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PARUL from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Dec 2008

5

This is a great place for people who like a serene environment. The service is good the cab from the hotel was waiting for us when we came out of the airport. The welcome drink was lovely and the manager after formalities guided us to our room. The room was great, very clean with a splendid decor. The breakfast and dinner which where part of our package where very good and we enjoyed our meals along with light music in the night. The beach was a walk away from the hotel passing through the fields. The only con about the way to the beach was that in night it was not secure to go to the beach via the fields due to the fear of snakes and lack of light thus we missed visiting beach in the night and had to take a bike on rent to visit the beach in the night. The service was good , but please remember to remind the hotel staff for the complementary things in your package. I would highly recommend this place was a nice family vacation.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DEEPAK from PATNA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Oct 2008

4

I enjoyed my stay. The property was not located close to the beach but they provide all the mode of transportation. Room service was excellent and staff was caring. Food was also tasteful. I would love to stay here again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Oct 2008

4

The overall experience of our 3N/4D stay at this hotel was great. But the only major inconvinience was the locality, which is inaccessible to any market or shopping area & even the road makes it difficult for an evening strool. Otherwise the property was wonderful, the deluxe a/c room was fresh and clean. Though the varities in the veg menu was less, the food was very tasty.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR B N from BELGAUM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Sep 2008

4

It is really a great experience. The beach is very close to the hotel. The room was well equipped with all the necessities. Staff was quick and prompt in their service. Even the food was delightful in taste. We had used swimming pool, it was clean. It is worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SARAVANAN from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Aug 2008

3

At the first look the room was really good, with good AC and Flat screen TV. The room was very comfortable for three adults. If you do not read the book that is kept in your room you would end up with disappointment, most of the times. For example, the pool is open only from 8am to 7pm. We did not know that and wasted our evening. But the room service was pathetic. The receptionist said that we need to inform them every time when we need the room to be cleaned and they do not do it automatically. Even the towels they don't replace until we ask them. We went out in the noon and in the night when we came the room was not cleaned and there were ants all around the bed. Otherwise, the ambiance was really good, dining experience was awesome (we went on a package). For a medium budget trip, this hotel is the place to be :)

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SATISH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Aug 2008

4

Nice experience. Extremely helpful & courteous staff. The only issue is that the hotel is located in middle on no-where, hence you have to spend on taxis/autos to reach or travel from this place. But, all in all, a memorable and nice experience.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JIBU VARGHESE from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jun 2008

4

The stay was more than comfortable and facilities were excellent. The staff was very friendly and surrounding was exciting. The location was also close to the beach so it was very interesting and food was awesome. It was a cool place for a relaxing vacation.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANEESH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jun 2008

4

It was a magical experience and I enjoyed the every moment of my stay. The room was well kept and assistance from staff was admirable. The service was quick and food was awesome. The location was close to the beach. It cant get better than this.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJESH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2008

4

The stay was pleasant and there was no inconvenience in terms of service or facilities. The service was prompt and room was clean&spacious. The food quality was desirable and also its close to the beach.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.SURESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2008

3

Our experience was so-so.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KAUSTUPH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

4

The location was near the beach but away from the city so traveling was a problem. Otherwise there was nothing wrong with the hotel. The room was nicely maintained and with professional staff and lovely arrangement for food it makes it more interesting. I had a wonderful time with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR SATPAL SINGH from London, UNITED KINGDOM recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Mar 2008

5

Beds are too hard, noisy and uncomfortable. Path leading up to the beach needs to be lit up to enable evening strolls on the beach.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MRS.RASHMI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Mar 2008

4

Its really a great property to spend your quality time. Its close to the beach and our stay was wonderful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MRS ZEENAT from Pune, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2008

1

The stay horrible in this hotel. Staffs were very poor in their service. Rooms were worst not so well maintained. The food was pathetic of the restaurant. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ISHITA from Newdelhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2008

4

I would definitely recommend this hotel to other guests. The location is good - not very crowded and the service both polite as well as prompt. The live music at dinner came as a pleasant surprise.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. MADHUSUDAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2008

4

Its a great resort. Lovely surrounding. Deluxe AC room was clean, reasonably sized for one person, reasonably quiet, and priced fairly. The staff is friendly. Great vacationing spot.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUDESHNA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jan 2008

5

The hotel was excellent and thes ame can besaid for it's location as well. The beach which was at a walking distance of 2 mins was almost like a private beach with no unwanted crowd, hawkers and debris. The staff too was very helpful and they had evevn arranged for a cake for us. It was our wedding anniversary. Would definately recommend this to others and would love to stay here again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. MURLI KRISHANAN from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Dec 2007

3

Good property to stay @

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR SUNIL from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

3

This hotel is pretty old, reception is not good. Room was comfortable, service & food was good. What was good is its close to the beach.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SANJEEV from Kutch, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Nov 2007

3

The hotel has a swimming pool which I did not use. Rooms were in a good condition but the room service was pretty slow and they were not so well trained. The beach was just behind the hotel it was 5 minutes at a walking distance.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHIVA from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Nov 2007

3

Less variety of food, breakfast quality was not up to the mark. Average service. I can say average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SURVE from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Oct 2007

3

Rooms were neat and tidy but at night I used to get a call from the hotel which was causing disturbance. The very next day I complained to the manager of the hotel but unfortunately they could not trace the call. The beach was just 5 to 10 minutes at a walking distance from the hotel. The hotel was not having any swimming pool it was a small pond which I did not use. Food was average it needs to improve a lot. lking distance from the hotel. The hotel was not having any swimming pool it was a small pond which I did not use. Food was average it needs to improve a lot. Surve Hasham

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. AAKASH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Oct 2007

5

Wonderful hotel in secluded area, North of Colva with easy access to a quiet beach. Excellent room, restaurant and service.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MURUGESAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Oct 2007

4

It was a very friendly experience with the hotel staff at your service anytime. Personalised dishes prepared by the chef at the pool bar was just ok. M Chinnamani

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUHAS from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Oct 2007

4

Lovely hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SATHYA PRAKASH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Sep 2007

4

Me and my wife stayed at Coconut Grove for a few days . What a relaxing and sun filled holiday. The hotel is ideal for this purpose, nice and clean, friendly staff, good food and close to the beach.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JIMMY from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jul 2007

5

1] A bucket in the bathroom could be quite helpful. 2] Food to opt from the menu was difficult due to less variety. 3] Breakfast quality was not upto the mark. It seemed that expertise in preparation of Indian food needs to be improved. For eg, puris do not taste and feel like puris. 4] Finally, hats-off to the service level; everyone was committed and were prompt in their own set of tasks.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ASHISH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 May 2007

3

Room needs to improve. It had an AC, TV, mini-bar, running hot or cold water and a balcony. We ate tasty fish curry with steamed rice for lunch. Hotel has a big garden and swimming pool which attracted me and my family. The only problem is that its away from the airport but the hotel offers airport transfer.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5