Colonia Jose Menino Resort

2 Star  

Varca, Goa - 403 721

Colonia Jose Menino Resort, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.4/5 Good
(Based on 105 reviews)

86.7% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.5)
  • Service Quality (3.1)
  • Dining Quality (3.2)
  • Cleanliness (3.5)

Colonia Jose Menino Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

SENTHAMIZHAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jun 2013

3

The hotel is around 8 to 10 kms from madgoan railway station. To reach the hotel , u can hire a cab or u can also reach the hotel by public transport to fatrade beach or cormona. Only disadvantage in public transport is u walk a bit to reach the hotel. The entire hotel location is too good with swimming pool,garden & it is also some 300 meters away from beach. Less no. of hotels & shops nearby. Food is ok. Service is less than the average. Very good budget hotel. worth for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HIMANSHU from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Mar 2012

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUJOY from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 12 Oct 2011

2

1. The Position/location of the Resort is very Good, very close to the beaches. 2.The area is very big, the most beutiful part is it's swimming pool. It was very clean & well maintained. 3.The dining hall was good, but there was no variety of foods. The quality of available food was really good. 4.The hospitality of the Resort Management was very much poor. The rooms were not so cleaned, full of insects & cockroaches & very bad smell like hospitals.The housekeeping was too bad, no proper cleaning, no change of towels, bed sheets. No soaps & other toiletories in the bathroom.No Room service, no phones for the rooms.TV set also had very disturbed reception. There was no formal "thank You" messege from the reception at the time of check out also. We felt that we were in some free

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

VIRSEN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Sep 2011

3

No foot mats provided.Fridge also not clean wash basein is very dirty only one light provided in the room Darkness in the room.Resturant is so far for our room. road also very dirty

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DINESH from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jul 2011

3

As I visited during the Rainy Season there was water seeping through the room and the balcony and the room service is also very bad.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

KAMI from Middlesex, United does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 01 Apr 2011

2

The staff were great but overall too basic for us but location very close to the beach.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ALOK from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2011

3

Service was not good and complimentary breakfast was very bad. One advantage of this hotel is it is close to beaches in south Goa. Rooms were also spacious. Hence one can choose this hotel in budget category and it is also located in a peaceful area.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NARENDRA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Sep 2010

3

only suitable for a new couple.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RADEESH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Sep 2010

3

Let me thank you guys because everythime we order some things online we are bond to get some last min surprises which did not happen here. I can't expect a high fi room with whatever i am paying. It is more than worth of money and my friends agreed too. My only negative point would be the hotel can provide room service for food. We enjoyed the stay and hopefully in the peak season we can expect much more wiht the present rate :).

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AKHILESH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Sep 2010

3

The resort was very nice and beautiful. Gives a nice view and a lot trees and greenry all over. Still, the service was quite bad as no one came for room cleaning or to change bed sheets during my stay. I was quite buzy for outing and haven't asked for the same from my end. Restaurant inside the resort was at a walkable distance but no options for room service. At special request, they were ready to provide me room service but with 10% service charges above the total bill amount. Off season is not really a good time to book this resort. They maintain very little varity for food items for lunch or dinner. The excuse is; no demand in off season. Swiming pool is quite good and big. Best thing about this resort- it's at 5 min walkable distance from Zolar beach. It's non commercialised and very quite beach. Over all, a nice option to opt if you are looking for a green resort. Dont except a lot about service. Good option to enjoy mornings and stay at night. Not bad if you plan your outings during the day time and dont depend on their services.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMOL from JODHPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jul 2010

3

�Rooms not properly cleaned and only one towel for a double bedroom, additional one given only on demand. �Room service was very slow, had to remind thrice on most occasions.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMIT from JAIPUR, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 28 Jul 2010

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SUDESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jul 2010

4

Its a decent hotel for family stay with quite big rooms, swimming pool and the best thing is the Zalor beach 2 minutes walk away. COst of room during off season was quite cheap as it included breakfast as well. Overall a good experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAMRAJ from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jun 2010

4

WONDERFUL RESORT. BUT NO ROOM SERVICE. BETTER TO HAVE A CAR IF YOU CHOOSE THIS RESORT AS IT IS FAR OFF FM THE CITY.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MOHAMED from TIRUCHIRAPPALLI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jun 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DARIYAV from KANPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jun 2010

4

it is very far from main city so we spend a lot. next time please suggest us those hotels which are at the prime location because we spend a lot of time as well as money

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAMEER from city, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2010

3

The bad thing is there is no intercom fascility.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHISH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2010

4

The stay was very good and comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJEEV from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2010

3

The biggest plus point of staying here is that the beach is just about, 4 mins walk. Apart from that its nice and silent and has a colonial feel about it. I only wish the resort were well maintained and the staff more responsive.Bathing towels were not clean and the chairs in the balcony were dusty, TV was non-functional as was the geyser. There are no phones in the rooms. To top it all only few people from madgaon know of this place and leaves you guessing the route. If given a choice of another resort close to the beach and about the same price, I would opt for it.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAJMOHAN from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2009

3

We checked in the hotel after great difficulty in locating the same as when contacted over phone by 9.30pm no responsible was picking up the phone to guide us... and when we reached by 10.30 we were made to fast as kitchen was closed, it was very bad experience as we were with our kids and traveled straight to hotel. Following day breakfast was not with great choices also, hence we decided not to have.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

D K from new delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Aug 2008

3

The stay was not desirable. There was seems to be shortage of staff as there was no manager or room boy to assist in the evening. The power supply was inadequate and food was terrible. Morning breakfast was unhygienic. The property was decent and well facilitated but management was not proper.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. R P from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room was clean and spacious with all the necessities. Staff did their work honestly. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was lovely in taste. This is worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BIJESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2008

3

My room was good. Service and the food was average. Overall a good experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR ARUN from new delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jul 2008

4

I had no inconvenience throughout the stay except they didn't provide T.V. remote control. I went with my family so it was not so comfortable at allas mt children were insisting for a particular programme. Otherwise their service was instant and food was also delicious. The location was very relaxing is well.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ROSH from chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jul 2008

3

Hotel is located very far from the main city. This is a decent property. Our room was basic, also the room service & the food served were acceptable. We think our stay here could have been better, altogether this is an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANAND from Tejpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jul 2008

4

I had a convenient stay with this property although the food arrangement was not up to the mark and staff was not helpful. But it was a reasonable property and location was quite comfortable. The room was also desirable and cleanliness was maintained.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BALAJI from Chennai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 Jun 2008

2

It was a disappointing experience and I was not at all happy with the property. The location was not close to beach and it was an evacuated resort where there was no enjoyment after 7 in the evening. The room was stinking and staff was hopeless. I will never go back there again.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SHIBENDRA from Thane, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

3

It was very economical hence well maintained property. The room quality and food facility was decent but I was not happy with the room service as after 9 in the evening there was no one to assist you. Otherwise location was exotic as it was close to so many beaches. My overall experience was quite enjoyable but I think they need to brush up their room service.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NILAMADHAB from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jun 2008

4

It was an ideal venue for summer vacation with an exotic location close to the beach. The property was clean and well maintained. The room was well arranged and service was prompt. The food was also tasteful and available in different varieties.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEEPU from Ranchi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jun 2008

4

The hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room was clean with pleasant atmosphere. The staff too was very helpful with friendly nature. We had taken breakfast in the restaurant, it was lovely in taste. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANSHUMAN from KOLKATA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2008

3

"VALUE FOR MONEY"

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANOJ from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 May 2008

5

Thank You Colonia Jose Menino Resort, for making our honeymoon trip memorable. It was really an excellent stay. The room was good. Service was very fine and the food up to the mark. The best part was the beach being just 300meters away. Great value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SOURABH from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

4

Room was clean and spacious with all the necessities. We had used all the amenities such as swimming pool, health club, etc it was very good. Staff was helpful with friendly nature. In breakfast we only had bread with butter. Beach was very close to the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUMIT from delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 May 2008

2

I had a worst experience with this resort. The room was substandard and service was poor. The food was not fresh and tasteless. The location was quite dull as it was bit confusing and not in a proper area. I checked out one day in advance because of such inconvenience.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. JANARDHANA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

3

I am not quite satisfied with my stay here. The TV in my room was not working on the first night, the amendments were made next morning though. I was not impressed with the food either. I had ordered for fish & didn't seem fresh at all. I would say this is a below average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KANISHKA from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Apr 2008

4

The staff assisted me decently throughout the stay. The food was average but room was spacious. The location was very comfortable and nearby the beach. I was just there for a night but I didn't had any problem with service or facilities. It was completely worth the price charged.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

G KRISHNAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Apr 2008

5

We used the swimming pool it was clean and hygienic. The food was simply the best. Room was comfortable with all the basic needs. Staff are friendly in nature. The hotel is very close to the beach. It was an excellent stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SNEHA from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 08 Apr 2008

2

I had came here for a vacation. I found that the hotel was very far from the city which made it inconvenient for me to traverse. On one night the power supply was disconnected and nothing can be done about it as there was no generator. (imagine living with no fan or A/C on a hot summer night in Goa..!!). Also in my opinion the food served was very expensive. I am disappointed.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

BASANT KUMAR from Nainital, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 02 Apr 2008

2

We stayed 6 nights here. The room wasn't good, no intercom & no room service. Complimentary breakfast was horrible. We felt like cheated. Its Not worth staying.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SUGOPA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Mar 2008

4

The staffs are courteous. Room was spacious with all the facilities. The food was tasty. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANOJ from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Mar 2008

3

This was a memorable stay @ CJM, except the Frequent Electricity failure and Ignorance of Indians in Dinning services. staff was cooperative. rooms and surrounding were neat and clean. An excellent place to stay with Family due to Quality of people staying in Resort. Room cleaning shall be offered every day instead of alternate day's. Overall experience at CJM resort was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANIRBAN from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Mar 2008

4

We enjoyed our stay with this resort. The room was spacious and the staff was friendly. The food was terrific. The location was also close to the beach though it was not so popular. The only drawback was the lack of generator back up due to which we have to suffer a lot even in the a/c room. Otherwise it was a best suitable for a couple looking out for a quite place in south goa.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AKASH from Jalandhar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Mar 2008

3

The beach was close by. Room was average not so great in looks. Service was fine. The food was tasty in the restaurant. It was just an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUSHIL from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Mar 2008

4

It was a comfortable stay altogether. The staff was very nice and co-operative. The food was also tasty. The room arrangement was up to the mark. The resort was clean and tidy. I would definitely refer it to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MOHIT from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Mar 2008

4

The beach was very near to hotel. I had used swimming pool it was clean. The room was excellent having all the facilities. Staffs are helpful with friendly nature. The food was very good in taste of the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ELDHO from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Mar 2008

4

The standard room was clean and spacious having all the facilities. Staffs are efficient and polite in service. The breakfast was wonderful in taste. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HIREN from Anand, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Mar 2008

4

The staffs are courteous and polite. Room was beautiful. I used all the amenities such as swimming pool, health club, internet access etc. The food was excellent. The beach was closeby.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SNEHA from nagpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Mar 2008

4

The resort was wonderful. The room was well equipped with all the necessities. The staff was courteous. The location was close to the beach but it was situated in a village which was far away from the city. I spent six nights over there but they used to provide same breakfast everyday. I felt it was the only disappointment otherwise it was a memorable stay altogether.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMIT from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Mar 2008

4

The location was close to the beach but it was far away from the city. The property was really attractive. The staff was well trained and quite sharp in their activities. The room was clean and the bathroom was well kept. I also taste'd the food in the restaurant it was awesome in taste. It was a memorable stay altogether.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VINAY from Pune, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2008

1

It was the worst experience with this property. When i entered the room there was no water on demanding the bottle in which they gave dirty water. Room was in a bad condition, there was no electricity. Food was pathetic. The interior was horrible. The best part was the location, and the gardens in the resort.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MUKESH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2008

5

It was a wonderful stay, staff are friendly and helpful with a smile on their face always. Room given was very large and well equipped. Food served was very delicious. Location is amazing, its recommendable to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KARAN from Faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Feb 2008

4

Its beautiful huge property but poorly maintained. Room was very small but clean. Food was awesome to taste. Service was excellent, staffs are helpful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJEEV from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2008

3

The hospitality of the staff was good. Hotel has a fine restaurant. Rooms were very neat and clean and also comfortable. The location was very nice near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HILLOL from Faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Feb 2008

4

Remotely loacted, far from main city. No noise. Close to the beach. no shops around in the beach. Ideal for who prefer cool and clam stay. food quality is good. Only TV in the room is not met the exceptation.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GEORGE from KOCHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Feb 2008

3

My room was standard size with nice floors. It has a TV and modern furnishings. The bathroom had lots of marble. The room was clean and the room itself was very comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NAVEEN from AGRA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2008

4

Over all the hotel is good and its affordable but the problem was transportation, to travel any where we have to hire a cab and they charge very high. There was no room service which again was a problem we have to go to eat in the restaurant which was in the hotel. Room was very spacious and clean. Staff was well trained and polite. It is recommendable to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GEORGE from Kochi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2008

4

The beach was very near to hotel. Staffs were prompt and quick in their service. Rooms were well maintained with all the facilities. The food was good of the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VINAY from Faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2008

5

Its a great resort with fantastic location. Beach is at the walking distance from the resort. Sea food was very delicious and well served. Service and staff was quick and prompt in their work. Room was large and well equipped with all the basic facilities. I will definitely recommend to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMIT from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2008

4

Staffs were very slow in their service. The rooms were spacious with all the facilities. Hotel has restaurant were I had my food it was nice in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HIMANSHU from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2008

3

Rooms were very neat and clean and well maintained. Food was good in the hotel restaurant. Location was very good near the hotel. Staffs were very nice and polite in their work. Over all experience was very good with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MALIK from FARIDABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2008

2

I have booked the tickets for my parents as their Anniversary gift on 24th Jan' 08. 1. The rooms were not cleaned along with the stairs. 2. They were not given the room in the resort. They were given separate room just opposite to resort. 3. Noneone was there to attend my parents. 4. I have called them on 23rd & talked to the manager about the presentation of Flowers on 24th Jan to my parents then he asked who will pay it?? I have replied that when my parents check out then, they will pay for the Flower. Not a big deal.But unfortunately, They didn't bother to give the gift on that day. 5. Parents are bound to take the taxi from their resorts at a very very high rate I.e Rs 1800 instead of Rs 400-500 which is locally taken by Taxis & Autos. It was like playing with the emotions of people. This was very annoying experience from the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

NARESH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2008

4

The beach was very near to hotel. Staffs were co-operative and helpful. Rooms were good well maintained having all the facilities. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SATISH from Agra, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 Jan 2008

1

Its a worst 40years old property. The room was congested and very dirty. Entire place was very noisy. Food was pathetic. Service was horrible. Staff was not trained. I will never recommend to any one.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SACHIN from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jan 2008

3

It was an amazing experience at Goa. Climate was excellent. The room are nicely planned and the kitchenette has almost everything you could require. It was decent hotel with all facility's.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MAHENDER from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2008

3

It was a good experience with this hotel. Rooms were very neat and clean but not up to my expectations ( non AC ). Staffs were so good in their service. I had my food in the hotel the food was very good and served very well.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR NAJEEB from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2008

5

I had my meal in the restaurant it was fantastic in taste. Rooms were clean and neat. The beach was very near to hotel. Staffs were co-operative and helpful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR HEMANT from Surat, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2008

3

Room was comfortable and spacious. Service was also good. We took our complementary breakfast and that was tasty.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIPUL from meerut, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jan 2008

3

Hotel was ok. Room was little bit small in size. Location was perfect and service was very nice. Pleasant, clean, friendly staff, nice restaurant, good food. Good service.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DINESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2008

3

The rooms were good but the t.v was not their in the room it was in the dinng hall. The beach was 3 km from the hotel. I had used swimming pool it was very good. The hotel has restaurant I had my food in the restaurant it was average in taste. Staffs were very bad in their service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR NILESH from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2008

4

Rooms were very clean and neat. Service was very quick and prompt of the staffs. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my collegues and friends. Hotel has restaurant but I had my food outside hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MICHAEL from wichita, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jan 2008

4

The hotel is situated in a remote place, I am satisfied with the hotel, coz i wanted a place outside the city, the beach is 500 metres away from the resort. The complementary breakfast consists only of bread and butter, well they provide free omlette by ordering.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AJIT from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2008

4

Standard A/c Room was very good no complaints about it. Service was poor as phones in the room was dead, room service was bad and the manpower was less. Or else food was great in the restaurant and the location was just perfect. We used swimming pool in the property its was fine. Overall we enjoyed our stay here.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DHARMESH from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2008

5

Hotel is very close to the beach. Rooms were excellent with beautiful interior. I had my breakfast the breakfast was average in taste it needs to improve. Staffs were very courteous and co-operative. I would surely going to suggest my friends and collegues to stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. MANU from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jan 2008

3

1. The Hotel location and its surroundings are superb. 2.The dining Hall is pathetic, with uncleaned tables, lot many flies and poor quality food. Always preferable to have food from outside retaurents. 3.Room is clean, but is not maintained properly. 4.Plus point is that, its very close to the beautiful Varca Beach.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. K DINESH from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2008

4

Room was very neat and clean. Hotel is just close to the beach. The staff where very much prompt in their service they used to clean the rooms everyday. The food was also good. It is very peaceful place to live. We enjoyed staying in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANILKUMAR from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Dec 2007

3

This hotel not good for vegitarians. It far from importanat sites in Goa.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARUN from BOKARO, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Dec 2007

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANNAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Dec 2007

5

It was a very pleasant stay. Location was fantastic the beaches were at the walking distance. Rooms were large cool and calm Staff and service was excellent. Food was tasty.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AALISHAN from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Dec 2007

5

This is best value Hotel. Beach is at walkable distance. Couple can spend evening over the beach and eat on the shack. Very Romantic and quite.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PAWAN from PANIPAT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Dec 2007

4

Good

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANDHYA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Dec 2007

4

Our room was very clean and comfortable. The location is very nice. This is an excellent hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MS JAYSHREE from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Dec 2007

5

Its was our pleasure to stay here, room was clean & tidy. Staff were cordial & helpful. Food in the restaurant was awesome.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PARESH from SURAT, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 06 Dec 2007

1

There were bugs all inside the room. A/C was not working. the fan blasted on one day. Even though it was A/C room, AC was not working..1200 Rs..charged per room but the room was not worth 100 RS also...We had payed for children then also we were asked to pay again.....Breakfast provided was hopeless.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

DR SAMEER from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Dec 2007

3

Travel from this hotel for sight seeing is very difficult. Cabs & two wheeler owner from this place are minting high money for sight seeing with the help of hotel staff. Thanks.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR.PREM from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Dec 2007

4

We booked Standard A/C room, which was very comfortable. Hotel staff was very helpful; in fact they helped us in guiding site seeing. I am very thankful to them.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. DHANANJAY from Indore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Dec 2007

4

The staff at the hotel is very courteous. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to any one. The only disadvantage of this hotel is the location as far as its distance from Margao which makes it essential to hire either a bike or car to travel around.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANAND from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Nov 2007

3

It is a good hotel for the ones who are staying for long. Its very very far from panjim thats the only drawback & no sign boards available to find the hotel address.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANTHONY from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Nov 2007

4

We had a excellent stay in this resort. Rooms were neat & clean, location was wonderful, food in the restaurant was great but service needs to be improved.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUBRAMANI from bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 21 Nov 2007

2

Hotel is good. But far from city. Best place to relax.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR K N from securandabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Nov 2007

4

We had wonderful experience in this resort. Rooms were clean, service & ambience was great. Everyday we had food at the restaurant which was fine. Location was quite far from the city and market places. Otherwise cheers!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARVIND from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Nov 2007

3

Excellent resort but need to improve upon: 1) Food. 2) Services-including at reception after Ms Litty leaves desk otherwise she is good. No one picks up phone also after that. 3) Cleanliness. 4) Power back up. 5) No tour planning/operations. 6) Pick up and drop facility.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR ABBAS from Secunderabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 07 Nov 2007

2

1. There are no boards of hotel or road signs anywhere. 2. It is commenly known as CJM hotel. No one knows it with full name. 3. I had asked for a pick up from the airport but no reponse. 4. When I reached in the night at the hotel with my wife. NO one was at reception . Only one security guard and all darkness. 5. You should tag this place as adventure experience so that the travellers expectation is set. 6. Breakfast is purely toast, butter and jam.... thats it.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

J G from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Oct 2007

4

We extended two more days over there. Our family enjoyed so much there!! Definitely We will visit next year again! Especailly reception lady was very kind and helpful to guide us right tour there.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJIB from BANGLORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Oct 2007

4

Food was tasty. Service of hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Overall its a chilled out place.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HARPREET from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Oct 2007

4

Overall a good experience and value for money. Staff was friendly Room was clean and well maintained. Best part was the proximity to a wonderful and uncrowded beach. Better signposting to the resort would help.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

YEETENDER from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Oct 2007

4

Nice budget resort.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANANT from Vapi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jun 2007

4

It was an amazing holiday, I ever had. I was very skeptical till I reached the resort. Resort is simply superb, value for money. Except that it's far from Panjim (50 kms) resort is secluded, very peaceful, no non sense place. The swimming pool is excellent. Staff is very friendly. Don't think twice if you are looking forward to stay in Goa at this place. I just loved this resort.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAHUL from pune, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 23 May 2007

2

This resort is the worst. Room quality is average and there is no room service. Dining quality is very poor u can't order food looking at the menu card they tell u to order what they got. Actually this not an resort but a society where 3 row houses are used. Pls do not go to this resort.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

BHARATH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Apr 2007

3

Hotel staff are very helpful. Hotel provided me airport transfer, that was very good. Rooms had a double bed, A/C, ceiling fan, TV & balcony. We had a good time swimming in the pool.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PARTHA from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Apr 2007

3

A lovely experience staying here.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUMANT from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Apr 2007

5

Thanks u for this wonderful experience. My hotel stay was pure value for money. Resort is located in one isolated place but the friendly staff make up for the solitude around.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. SHIRAZ from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Mar 2007

3

Restaurant was beautiful. They serve very tasty beef fry. Its only because of bad room service I would give the overall hotel a rating of 4 on 5.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANTHONY from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Mar 2007

3

An average quality hotel. I will not mind staying at this hotel on my next visit.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANDREW from Reading, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Mar 2007

5

I would recommend this complex to any famlies travelling to GOA. It has the perfect setting for couples and families together. The beach is a stone throw away to keep the kids occupied and traveling to key locations for site seeing is that much easier as you are centrally situated within GOA's beaches.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUHAIL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Mar 2007

3

You have to visit this hotel to experience it. I will recommend it for stay to all fellow travellers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5