Delta Residency

3 Star  

Calangute, Goa - 403 516

Starting from Rs. 4,016
Choose Dates

Delta Residency, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.7/5 Good
(Based on 48 reviews)

89.6% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.7)
  • Service Quality (3.5)
  • Dining Quality (3.3)
  • Cleanliness (3.7)

Delta Residency - Individual ratings and reviews:

ANKIT from PUNE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 Jan 2012

2

Rooms were not so clean, as the hotel was not so good. Overall it was not good stay at hotel and I will not recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SHARADVIR from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jan 2012

3

This property is located near to the beach, the location of the property is amazing, overall it was a good stay at hotel, and the staff was cooperative as I will recommend this hotel to my friends for future booking.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJESH from BHARUCH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jan 2012

3

Over all it was not good stay at the hotel. I may not recommend this hotel to my friends for future bookings it was a below average hotel, also there was A/c problem when I was at hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SIJESH BABU from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Dec 2011

3

There was a fly in the food supplied and I didn't pay for that one. Also we had to wait out as the door was locked and couldn't open as its damaged. My room was at 1st floor. A person from the hotel has climbed to first floor and opened the window easily. He gets into the room and opened from outside. How can I say its safe place to stay with family?

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SAINATH from India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 22 Jul 2011

2

Room was very bad there was water linkage in the room, toilet was unclean and the behaviour of the staff was very bad and they were not at all helpful, Swimming pool was dirty. Hotel provides buffet breakfast. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone. Overall this is average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMRITA from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jul 2011

3

Hotel is good and very near to the Calangute Beach but the behavoiur of the staff was very bad and they were not at all helpful. Hence I will never recommend this hotel to my family & friends.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GURUDUTT from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2011

4

The hotel is a 5 mins walk from the far end of calangute beach. I was overall happy with the hotel stay and the staff mostly seemed eager to help you out wherever possible. We were staying in a Deluxe AC room which is hosted in a seperate building away from the main hotel building. The buffet room is right below this building which is convenient when you are on all-meals plan. Our room was on the 2nd floor with no lift and there was only one waiter available to take our luggage, so we ended up carrying half our luggage! The other minor irritation is that they have a restaurant with an ac(which is never switched on), so if u're not part of the buffet you have to sit under a fan and sweat it out while you wait for your meal to arrive. There is a bar, but they dont seem to stock up on a drink (I ordered a vodka- but had to drink orange flavored and in the land of beer, all they had was one beer pint in the fridge!) The reception staff dont seem to be visitor friendly when it comes to sight-seeing, they appear to be routine desk clerks. All in all- the hotel was value for money, they even thrown in free breakfast if you are going to be out most of the day visting the beaches nearby.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

YASHPAL from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2011

2

The location of the hotel, very near to the beach.Has bad dining and service The room was like a haunted house. I have never seen such a terrible hotel room in my entire life.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

LIJO from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Apr 2011

4

This hotel is 2 kms away from the calangute beach and is 2 mins walk from from St Anthony's Chappel from where there are buses running to the beach frequently, autos charge 50rs. The staff at the front desk and elsewhere were polite and good. The room was clean but the fan and the ac were a bit noisy. Food was good but expensive so we only ate veg. Overall, I will recommend this hotel to any one who wants a good budget hotel a bit away from the beach.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJENDRA from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Mar 2011

4

We have spent 3 days in Hotel Delta Residency. The overall experience was good. No complaints. The Good aspects are - 1. Location was excellent, popular beaches near by. 2. Cleanliness - Very Good, No complaints. 3. Supportive management & Service of Staff. I will recommend this hotel. However I would suggest people not to dine form the hotel as dining is not so good and is very expensive.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MILIND from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Apr 2010

5

HI, THIS WAS VERY VERY BEST EXPIRIENCE EVER WE HAD. HOTEL WAS VERY GOOD, LOCATION WAS VERY NICE, FOOD WAS EXCELANT. BEST REGARDS, MILIND

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR.VINOD from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Apr 2010

5

IT WAS VERY NICE EXPERIENCE, UNBELIVABLE VERY NICE HOTEL, AT NICE PLACE, FOOD WAS VERY NICE, CHILDERN & WE ENJOYED SWIMMING POOL. REGARDS VINOD NARKAR

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

YAZAD from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Apr 2010

5

My stay was one of the most comfortable and memorable in Goa for 9 days. We never had the breakfast which was included in our plan not because we did not like it but due to lazing in Goa and getting up a bit late, but never the less your staff use to call me daily to inform that the breakfast buffet is laid. I would like to thank the house keeping staff as well who use to clean our room daily which is one of the most important aspect we look in for a resort.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANDEEP from faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Apr 2010

4

I HAD A GOOD EXPERIENCE TO STAY IN DELTA RESIDENCY ITS VERY CLOSE TO CLANGUTE BEACH. BUT OUR EXPECTATION WAS MORE ABOUT THE HOTEL & ABOUT THE SUIT ROOM AS I BOOKED. I FELT THERE A QUALITY & SERVICE WAS MISSING AS I EXPECT BECAUSE THEY SHOWN IN HIS WEBSITE THAT THEY PROVIDE THREE STAR HOSPITALITY. SWIMMING POOL WAS NOT CLEAN. ON THE WHOLE THEY ARE TOTALY FAIL IN THREE STAR HOSPITALITY & I MUST SAY THAT WE ARE NOT HAPPY TO STAY IN DELTA RESIDENCY. THANKS

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PARITOSH NATH from GURGAON, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Mar 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRASHANT from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

4

atmosphere was very good ,very near to beach,overall good place to stay

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KUNAL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

3

The hotel is far away from the airport but it is fine because in that particular area all the hotel are far from the airport, near by there is small markets are there also Baga Beach which is just 2 to 3 Km, also there are 2 - 3 beaches. The hotel is good for the budget oriented people, I am not satisfied with the hotel service so I cannot recommend the hotel to my friends..

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NIRMAL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Feb 2010

4

dining option was okay,need to improve,services of the staff was very efficeint.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIVEK from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Feb 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VINOD from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Feb 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUKHDEO from KANPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2010

5

This hotel is perfect for the family visit . The rooms are very clean and well furnished & the staff behavior was good. I like Calangute Beach which is very popular.I like the location specifically for its close proximity to Calungute beach 10 min walking distance. => The serenity was nice one can easily relax next to the poolside the whole day, swimming pool was nice and clean. I would recommend this to my friends. Overall this hotel is to good, minimum cost maximum facility is there.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MANISH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2010

4

I drove from Mumbai to Goa and after reaching Goa I was not able find the hotel (as it is not on the main road) but they have sent a staff to the nearest landmark to get us to hotel. I've been promised with a secured car parking but there is no parking available and I had to park my car besides the hotel on the road and they told that a night guard is always on duty. Rooms were exceptionally good, clean and big. "Value for money". We got rooms on 1st floor facing swimming pool with balcony. Staff were very cooperative. I needed a personal help from them and they immediately helped me out by sending a staff on his scooter. Room service was quick in most of the cases but food was average. Above all, hardly 5 mins walk to the nearest beach and easily accessible. I recommend the hotel and it's really VALUE for MONEY.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DEEPAK from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KAMAL from MEERUT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2010

4

all to gether it was good i enjoyed a lot

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ARNAV from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jan 2010

4

Good and ample staff cooperation appreciated.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIKAS from NEW DELHI, Indonesia recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Dec 2009

4

This hotel is perfect for the busy biz traveler. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. I was surprised at the wooden flooring and the Hitachi flat screen TV in the room. The bathroom was like a regular 5 star hotel look. Very clean, had all the shampoos, moisturizers, shower caps etc. Separate shower cubicle, no bath tub though. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in Goa.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BHAVIKA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Dec 2009

4

BLANK

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NIRAV from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Nov 2009

3

Overall hotel experience was average. The so called suite is actually like a deluxe room in other hotels. Although the room were well maintained, there was no house keeping while my entire stay of 3 days. The location is nearly 1 km from the main Calangute beach. The hotel is undergoing renovation so there were construction noises sometimes during night time. Overall it is not value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAHUL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Sep 2009

4

Its a good place to stay. Choice on breakfast menu was very few.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KSHITIZ from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jul 2009

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PIYUSH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jun 2009

5

Access: Its very near by calungute beach. Parking: well i have not seen any parking facilities in the hotel reason being the road is narrow where the hotel is located. Location: Location is OK according to hotel and its near by beach not in front of beach. Food & Room Service: Food quality is good but expensive and room service is very fast. The Room: There is no balcony in most of the rooms but you can take room to pool side so that you get the view from your window and the decoration is perfect according to room. Also hot and cold water running in the bathrooms. The Front desk: they are nice but not very good. Some transportation they give u costly than other transport people offer you need to bargin for that. Overall: Overall experience is good according to cost of the room.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BANUMATHY from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2009

5

It is good hotel situated near the Calangute beach. Hotel is neat and clean. Food is good but expensive. Room service and reception people are good and very co-operative. It is a nice place to stay calm stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PINKY from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Apr 2009

5

I was great experience stay at this hotel. It was our first visit to Goa. Access: pick up for airport was therein the packages so i got a call well in advance from hotel that driver was waiting for us on Goa airport. It took 50mins to reach to hotel but it was fun waiting Goa by road. Location: Hotel was at walkable distance from calangute beach the best beach in Goa. And all hangout place was nearby. Food and services: Breakfast was great. Dinner was also good especially non veg food (sea food). Packages: We got all the perks, complimentary cashew nuts & wine to sightseeing n boat cruises.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMIT from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Mar 2009

4

Above Average

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR ELTON from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 06 Jul 2008

1

This is the most terrible experiences that I had in my entire life. Since it was rainy season there was water coming in my room.. also the room had a water leaking problem.. complimentary breakfast was poor, it was just a bread and tea. The services was also not up to the mark. Overall everything was unacceptable!!

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

VIPIN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2008

4

The place was fantastic. I was here with my family for vacation & really liked the location which allowed us to move around. The ambiance here was awesome, even our room, the room service & food were great. An above average stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BHAVIK B from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Apr 2008

4

The standard in which we stayed was okay. But service was not upto the mark. Food in the restaurant was good but expensive. Its located very close to Calangutu beach. Its value for money property & recommendable for budget travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUZANNE from Cardiff, United Kingdom does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 31 Mar 2008

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

KIRAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2008

3

We booked Standard room for 3 adults n 1 kid as it was uncomfortable, we have been shifted to 2 bedded room which was good. Service was okay but the breakfast was pathetic n unhygienic, we found flies in one of the breads. Though its close to the beach its located besides the valley, it was difficult to search for us. Overall, it was a ok kind of experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PAVAN from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2008

5

Location is very convenient, everything is at walking distance. Room allotted was very spacious and well kept. Food served was delicious. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. KISHLAY from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2008

4

ACCORDING TO THE AREA THE HOTEL WAS GOOD AND THE SERVICES WAS VERY NICE.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANISH from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jan 2008

4

Overall a good choice. Hotel was bit far (2 kms) from beach but it does not matter much as bikes and cars are available on rent writing this as it is mentioned as. Breakfast menu was good but it could have been more rich (like addition of juices, bread n butter, milk, fruits etc...). Staffs were very nice and cooperative.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHANDANA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jan 2008

4

Clean spacious rooms, walkable distance from beach, nice front desk staffs. Restaurant is ok kind. You will find better food in beach shacks.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR SANDIP from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Dec 2007

4

It was a value for money experience at Goa at a busy season, ie Dec end. Very close to the Calangute beach, with very good dining options and a well maintained and clean swimming pool really made my stay enjoyable. The hotel reception was also very courteous and helped me in planning my trip around Goa in an activa :-)

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. NIKHIL from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2007

3

A very average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RITESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Aug 2007

5

A Wonderful Hotel!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MS ALKAA from london, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Mar 2007

3

Spending 6 nights in a Std AC room with my family....nothing extra ordinary but a pleasant experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KENT from Evanston, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Feb 2007

3

The ratings are in comparisons with al other hotel I stay at. For the price range for this hotel, I would definitely rate it much above average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5