Don Hill Beach Resort

2 Star  

Candolim, Goa - 403 516

Starting from Rs. 6,180
Choose Dates

Don Hill Beach Resort, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.5/5 Good
(Based on 21 reviews)

81.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.5)
  • Service Quality (3.1)
  • Dining Quality (3.3)
  • Cleanliness (3.4)

Don Hill Beach Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

MONENDAR from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2015

3

Very bad experience of food. And hotel management is worst.they're serving 2-3days old food charging extra mony without Bill.they are don't have servic staff.only 5-6 boy are managing all resort.very bad experience.I will never suggest any one even my enemie. Fully faltu food daal and carry Giving smell Room was good condition.for that no companies.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

YOGANDER from NEW, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 17 Jan 2015

2

Pluses for Don Hill Beach Resort are two. First, it is located just 500 meters from Candolim beach and second, the neighborhood is comparatively quite. However the hotel itself has apparently seen better days and has fallen to bad times. The service is poor, staff has an unkempt look and disinterested outlook. Entrance to rooms is same as 'Fire Exit', which is a major safety issue and makes one wonder about integrity of local licensing authority. Rooms are not clean, there were bed bugs in the room 103, which was first alloted to us, the linen is worn out and hotel does not provide any toiletries. Room service is poor and neither is there any arrangement for tea/coffee making in room, nor is it available from hotel kitchen between 11PM and 8.30AM. Owner is rarely seen. Hotel is meant for only those who are only interested in cost-cutting.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DEEPAK from THANE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 05 Nov 2014

2

First time in my life a vary bad experience in the hotel I have gone 3 time at Goa but I have never had such type of hotel which the 3star rating you had given.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DEEPAK from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jan 2014

3

Its a Budget Hotel. Will prefer another Hotel during my next visit.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

BARKATH from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Oct 2013

3

I stayed for 3 days and found not value for money, and the hotel manager was so roude, i asked him will check out at 12 noon as per hotel policy and he said immly no, after several request he said i will give time till 11 am and if you dont chek out i will ask my staff to remove your luggauages, i felt very bad and got angry. we did not had break fast though it was included in room charges, first day we had break fast and it was horrible, they served us dry bread and tea, i asked them pls serve some other item and the manager said for your room prize this only we can serve, you want to have or dont have that is your problem. When i told him i will give bad rewiew for your hotel and he said 50% of the customer will write bad on hotel will my hotel closed? you write what ever , anyway clients will come. I really repent for booking this hotel and i strongly not recommend to others. the hotel atmosphere was alsonot good.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JESWINDER from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Mar 2013

3

ROOM WAS PROVIDED ON 2ND FLOOR AND THERE WAS NO LIFT AVAILABLE. THERE WERE NO EXTRA MATTRESSES AVAILABLE ON CHECK IN AS ROOM BKD WAS FOR FOUR PEOPLE HAD TO REMIND THEM TWICE FOR MATTRESSES. DID NOT PROVIDE COMPLIMENTRY BREAKFAST AS PROMISED ON CHECK IN ON FIRST DAY. SERVICE FOR ROOMS AND FOOD WAS HORRIBLE. VERY VERY VERY LATE SERVICE. ROOMS WERE GOOD.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MUKESH from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2013

4

On last day Don Hill Beach Resort told us to shift to another hotel and finally they managed to changing a room only.. The changed room was quite congested than actual deluxe AC room..

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAM from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Dec 2012

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMIT from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Nov 2012

4

This hotel is fine.... enjoyed d the stay. dis a budget hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

D R from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Nov 2012

4

On arrival i found the Don Hill resort was full. i was asked to stay with the adjacent resort. Second day i was asked to change the room. the issue got resolved. The room was good. but the staff was too rigid for any small request. One small inconvenience was that even a cup of tea was not available from 2300hrs to morning 0730hrs as the cook house is closed. Its a mixed experience. Thanks for the timely help.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SWAPNIL from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Oct 2012

4

Good part is all the areas of north Goa are pretty accessible .. Service is just above average

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANOJ from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2012

5

We enjoyed our visit to Goa, Don Hill stay was very comfortable, pleasant and a unforgettable experience. Staff takes care of each & every need, Manager Mr Stephen is very friendly, he see to that everything is taken care off. Location of the hotel is good hardly walking distance from the beach, and 10 minutes two wheeler ride from Calangute beach. The Quality of Food in the hotel is very good and very reasonable , menu is fit for all type of budget. We were on our honeymoon, so we had a good time on the beach behind the hotel, which was peaceful as compare to calangute which is always crowded.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PANKAJ from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2012

5

Staying at Don Hill Beach Resort was a wonderful experience, Staff is very friendly, Service is Good. Best part is location of the hotel, very peaceful area, behind the hotel is beach, hardly 3 minute, one can just walk around King fisher villa and can enter into the Candolim beach. Fort Aguada is hardly 5 minute walking distance from the hotel, we came to know during season water sports is a major attraction at Fort Aguada beach. Restaurant in Don Hill Beach is fit for all type of budget, one can have Rs 150 veg/non veg Thali to South Indian food, even Gujurathi Thali is available during season. Service was bit slow, but quality of the food was good. Normally we visit every year to Goa, the major problem we use to face is of taste of Food, staying at Don Hill was taken care of it. One can make out from the crowd, all the surrounding hotel enjoy food in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ABDUL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2012

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

TAMIL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jan 2012

3

Having stayed at many hotels in Goa especially in Candolim area, found that the place is not worth for the money charged. The only attraction published 'next to Kingfisher Villa' tempted to choose the place. I would not choose to go again.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARUNKUMAR from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Dec 2011

4

Economically priced and beach location is at a throw away distance from hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHOEB from NASHIK, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Nov 2011

5

Access: Reaching hotel was easy after getting down at Thivim station. Everyone in Goa knows KingFisher's Bunglow. It doesnt looks like a quiet resort its a little cramped from the width but not from the length. Parking: There is no parking as such for cars, you can only park hardly 8-10 bikes in front of the hotel thats it nothing much of a parking. So if you are taking your own car, you will have to struggle a little for parking space. Location: As stated , situated close to candolim beach. YOu have to walk a lil to reach the beach. the beaches of candolim are quiet for a peaceful people. The Front desk: The reception was cold faced, never interacted with the front desk unless something was required. The Room: the room was nice with two single beds attached to make a double bed which was a little annoying. rest AC and clealiness was at it best. Food & Room Service: Didnt ate much at the hotel but whenever I ate they charged a bomb for simple thing. For ex: Rs 70 for plain omlette. Overall: The hotel was good, some staff members were good some were super arrogant. And if you get breakfast included in your package then dont except anything else than Bread & Coffee and that too wont be delivered to your room. If you want it to your room then pay extra. LCD with Tata Sky is provided, bathrooms were clean, beds were comfy, surrounding is peaceful. Though overall experience at the hotel was good and would surely consider the same if I am going for a private time.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHYAM S from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 19 Jul 2011

1

rooms smel very dirty because of always closed doors and windows no contentel food no south indian food ther is a man over ther his name is stevn he is a big attitude pearson dnt have manners to talk 0./. of cleaness all over very very very very very bad property i pearsonally suggest u to please remove this hotle from ur site and also send ur person ther to check out the complaints which i have made so that no family no people can waste their money please i suggest

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SAURABH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jul 2011

3

I booked this hotel without much knowledge. I was asked to pay Rs 1000 which I guess was quite on a higher side as it was completely off season. The amenities were decent as the A/C was new and there was an LCD in the room .However, the service was not upto the mark. We asked the room service to clean the room and they took their own sweet time from morning to evening just to budge and that too after 3 reminders. Also, when we asked for blanket ,we were refused and they gave us cotton sheets. Also, their intercom had a big trouble and it got disconnected almost everytime. All these are big turn offs with small solutions. Lastly, food..On day 1, we ordered chinese which was decently prepared. Next time we ordered Indian and it was tasteless. The pool was decent but then we could see the staff's clothes which were hung for sun drying all surrounding the pool. The hotel is nice if you see the facilities and all, but I guess it needs strict management. Overall, I would give it a 3/10..Would never visit again. But I would appreciate the manager as he was quite humble guy.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAURAV from LUDHIANA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 May 2011

5

It was our great experience in this hotel. Staff and the management was perfect to help and guide us always.Cleaniness and hygiene was good. Food was also nice and reasonable.Location of the hotel is also cool and near to the beaches and forts. It was a pleasent stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUNIL from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2011

5

I visited donhill resort on my honeymoon trip and am very happy with its arrangements and service. The staff was very cooperative and helpful while food items were excellent. The resort was easy to locate and clean. I am very much satisfied by their service and will definitely recommend by friends and relatives for future plans

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5