Dona Alcina Resort

2 Star  

Candolim, Goa - 403 515

Starting from Rs. 2,060
Choose Dates

Dona Alcina Resort, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

2.7/5 Average
(Based on 21 reviews)

61.9% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3)
  • Service Quality (2.6)
  • Dining Quality (2.4)
  • Cleanliness (2.7)

Dona Alcina Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

MURTUZA from Panvel, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Nov 2012

3

Hotel was OK. Their was no TV in our room but after our demand they installed in our room. Hotel was nice but food was too much costly

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MRIDUL from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Apr 2012

3

House keeping was bad.unclean balcony with dust sticking to our feet,no foot mat s....... It was average experience.....

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PUSHPENDRA from GHAZIABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 19 Mar 2012

2

Please dont advice anyone to stay there.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ABHISHEK from kurnool, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jan 2012

3

Very run down property. The rooms were dirty & dingy. No blankets, towels, phone service at the hotel. Furniture was old, creaky & repaired. People were all very nice. Fantastic staff but would not recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

VINOD from TRICHUR, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2011

2

Housekeeping was horrible. Unclean balcony with black dust sticking to our feet, no foot mats, Later it was provided only on demand. No extra bed was there , given only after requesting thrice. Linen was not clean and blanket was not given even on request. For buffet breakfast only bread and butter was given and no other alternatives. No pick up and drop favility provided by the hotel. No travel desk. Receptionist did not know about near by tourist spots. Pillow was provided for extra bed. I am totally disappointed with my stay in the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

AMIT KUMAR from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2008

2

It was a disgusting property. The room was not up to the standard and a/c was not functioning. The staff was not trained and food was not eatable. The service was really poor and they spoiled my whole stay. I will not go back to this resort.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

FARAZ from lucknow, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2008

3

The food was not so impressive and service was very ordinary. The staff was friendly but not so active. The room was energetic and location was truly a pleasure. If they work on some factor like a food arrangement and service then they will definitely become a massive property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUVENDU from hydrabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2008

3

The location was nearby the Condolim beach but it was not recommendable for Indian especially with the families. The room was fine but service and food arrangement was not satisfactory. Even the comfort level was not up to the three star property. It was an standard stay altogether.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAGHAVENDRA from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 May 2008

3

The room was average and lacking behind in quality but service was delightful. The staff was courteous and provide decent assistance but food was not so exciting. The location was enjoyable as it was nearby the beach. It was decent place to chill out in summer.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RUSSEL from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 May 2008

3

NOT STAYED............To start with we had booked for Dona Alcina Resort, just one day before check-in I was informed that they have booked me into another property called Hotel Dona Terezinha since the Dona Alcina Resort was closed for renovation, this left me with no other choice but to agree to the change �???On Arriving at Hotel Dona Terezinha I was disappointed with the Room that was shown to me �???it had a bad odor and we also noticed a few damp patches on the walls due to some leakage�???however after requesting for a change we were given an alternate room which was mush better on the 1st floor with a pool view. The Restaurant did not seem very appealing, so we chose to eat out at the many tasteful restaurants nearby (even though we had paid for a Breakfast plan) �??? The swimming Pool was clean on the first day we arrived, but then turned to a green colour in the next few days, thanks to some foreign tourist kids who jumped into the pool with their footwear and even had their Dog swim with them in the same pool�??? However the staff I think were every cooperative, our room was cleaned every day (on request), they even did their best to keep the pool clean every day but by the evening the Pool was back to looking dirty... If you are on a low budget holiday / prepared to rough it out and just need a place to lay your weary body down after a whole day of traveling around and spending time on the lovely beaches of Goa ( that�???s what Goa is all about right !!), well this is just the place for you. But If you are looking for Room service, Intercom ,Satellite Television, Indoor games and spotless bed linen �???etc , I would recommend looking somewhere else �???the bottom line is the stay at Hotel Dona Terezinha is all about what you make of it �???do not expect too much and you would be just fine ;-) The location of the Hotel is just right, with close Proximity to the most happening beaches like Calangute, Baga and Candolem and even has a supermarket bang opposite the Hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMIT from new delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 08 May 2008

2

The room was very simple with no television and no proper room service is well. The food was horrible, we ordered non veg for dinner but it was tasting very bad. The location was better part of the stay nearby the beach but I was not satisfied with the overall experience.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

AMIT from MUMBAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 08 May 2008

2

First and the foremost, they served just bread n butter for breakfast along with the Tea which is not acceptable in a 3* property. Standard a/c room was average. Staffs were not quick in their service & housekeeping was done alternative day. We used the swimming pool in the property it was fine.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR SUBRAMANI from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 May 2008

3

The stay was pretty average. The resort was not well equipped and service was not so attractive. The room was very common and food was also not so impressive. The location was fine but i think that I would have got better experience in same price.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VADIRAJ from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 May 2008

4

There was no restaurant in the hotel, apart from which i had no inconvenience. My room was spacious & well arranged. The room service were efficient, also the food served was appreciative. It is definitely an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MILIND from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Apr 2008

3

GOOD N QUITE PLACE. BUT NO ROOM SERVICE MAKES IT BIT DISAPPOINTMENT. BREAKFAST VERY BAD OPTION. POOL N ATMOSPHERE EXCELLENT. STAFF VERY GOOD N CO-OP. RECOMMENDABLE.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJAY from Baruch, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Mar 2008

4

Our 4 nights stay in Dona Alcina Resort was memorable. Everything was went on smooth. Its value for money and worth staying.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BITU from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2008

4

Its a good property. Its recommendable to every one. Everything was perfect. Overall good hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ROSHNI from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Jan 2008

1

It was not a resort it was more a department which are hired at a time of season. Furniture was old and dusty, AC was not working, fridge was dirty around 20 years back, bed sheets and towels were stinking. There was a big rat jumping in the room. Entire place was very dirty we didn't ate the food. It was a pathetic experience.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR.NIKHIL from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2008

2

As it was a New Year its was an experience. Service was very poor, cleanliness was very bad. Food was not good. Swimming pool was big and clean. Staff were helpful and friendly. Room was decent. Over all its an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ARVIND KUMAR from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jan 2008

3

Positives: 1. Location, just 200 meters from beach. 2. Room area (Room + drawing +2 balconies) Negatives: 1. NO room Service 2. Horrible food compared to other restrauts 3. Cleanliness is so-so.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIDYA from Banglore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 01 Jan 2008

2

Easily the worst place I have stayed in. When I checked in, the entire bedroom was full of sand and the trash can wasn't emptied and the soap left by the previous occupant wasn't removed. After complaining to the front desk we left the keys and went out for dinner. On our return, the above things were still not taken care of. The receptionist kept claiming that the room hasn't been used recently so it mustn't have any issues. We repeated the complaint the next day morning and they sent a cleaner to the room who kept saying that he was not the one who cleaned the room so it wasn't his fault. The so called included breakfast is nothing but toast that's gone cold and a watery coffee. You can get better breakfast within steps from the place so don't bother eating there. Overall the place was not very clean, there was dust everywhere, in fact the next room door seemed like it wasn't dusted for ages.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5