Dona Sylvia Beach Resort

3 Star  

Cavelossim, Goa - 403 731

Starting from Rs. 14,956
Choose Dates

Dona Sylvia Beach Resort, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.0/5 Excellent
(Based on 68 reviews)

97.1% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.9)
  • Service Quality (3.9)
  • Dining Quality (3.7)
  • Cleanliness (4)

Dona Sylvia Beach Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

MANAV from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Sep 2010

4

The resort is ideal for a family holiday. The room was pretty clean. The bathroom was clean and had shampoos, moisturizers, shower caps etc. Separate shower cubicle but no bathtub. Food was excellent with lots of varieties for vegetarians in the buffet. The beach is just a 2 min walk from the room and is quite clean. The only dampener was the fact that the swimming pool was closed for maintenace for 10 days during our stay without prior notice.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GENIEVE from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Apr 2010

5

the place was clean and we got a sea facing cottage!!.everything met our expectations

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHRIKANT from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Feb 2010

4

The hotel was crowded and as per the guest the dinnig facilities shiuld be scheduled. Uts very near to the beach and its best for a leisure tours.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MADHU from chattishgarg, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Oct 2009

5

hotel stay was fabulous as always...this was our second stay at Dona.. Few things that can be taken care of: 1.coffee maker in the room was missing 2.Secondly,we had already given our choice/preference for the room type many days prior to check in,but the same was not taken care by the concerned person,although we got our choice room,but it would had been gr8 if v had got it in the 1st place...(without v asking for it again) Word of Appreciation: would like to thank the staff of Seagull restaurant for serving us dinner,although we came v late :)thnxxxxx...best wishes...

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DHIRAJ from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Nov 2008

4

Pick Up from airport and Entry into the Resort: The flight landed at Dabolin International Airport (GOI) on time and it took approximately 10 minutes for our baggage to arrive at the conveyer belt. We met with a representative from Dona Sylvia beach resort at the domestic exit gate. He greeted us with a smile and quickly arranged a new Maruti Esteem (A/C coach) for the drop till resort. It was in all a good 45 minutes drive to the resort from the airport. The Goan roads are narrower than usual and one should be ready to face a lot of slow moving traffic. After arriving at the resort, we were greeted gracefully by the front lobby staff and wet towels were given to us. Our baggage was tagged immediately with the allocated room number and while we get indulged in the check-in formalities our baggage was moved to the room allocated to us. The receptionist asked for the valid photo ID and took its copy for the resort's records. We were escorted by a lady to our allocated room. While we walked towards the room she highlighted the features and amenities of the resorts, she did explained us about the do's and don't at the resort. It seems that the front lobby staff specially the escorts are trained to over-boost the reputation of the resort in each conversation. The best approach is to listen quietly and analyze the claims made by them at your own The Room: The lady who escorted us to the room left after explaining the amenities provided in the room and she also presented us a bottle of Goan wine and in-house made platter of cookies. I�m listing the detailed description of the room in the points below: Bed & Linen: Double bed - Cushioned excessively (you may suffer the backache, if you lay down for a prolonged duration). 4 pillows - very comfortable and a well set double bed sized blanket. Lamps: total 5: Two above side tables (One bulb was fused), 2 on each side of the dressing mirror and one stand alone unit. Side Tables: 2: With two writing pull-outs and two sliding shelves, though the sliding writing pullouts were of no use. There were big speaker sized holes in the sliding wood. (It seems that the side table units were procured from the wrecked ships) Writing Table: 1: with two sliding shelves. The sliding movement was not that smooth as the resort placed the hair dryer as a permanent fixture in one of the sliding shelf. Writing Chair: 1; Cushioned without arm-rest. Hair Dryer: 1, Fixed inside the shelf of writing table. It had considerable long cord. Electronic Safe: 1, ample space for safe-guarding your belongings. Refrigerator: 1 mini refrigerator, I believe it was never cleaned after its installation; the lamp inside the refrigerator was not functional and it seems that the resort procured it from the ship wreckage. Cupboard: 2, with sliding doors and fixed hangers. Wooden Sitout: 1, Non cushioned Shoe-Rack; 1 beneath the wooden sitout; Sliding Shelves: Many, though the sliding mechanism was not smooth at all in most of them. Centre Table: 1, too small to accommodate a plate, 2 glasses/bowls etc... The glass top was not neatly cut. If you have kids along with you then its better that you ask for its removal from your room as your kid might get hurt from the sharp edges of the unevenly cut glass. Wooden Easy Chair: 1 cushioned one with arm rests. Mosquito Repellent: 1 fully loaded. TV: 1, with limited satellite channels, though clarity was questionable. There was only MONO AV input. A/C: 1, hidden. No temperature control was available in the room. Fan: 1, which seemed to have been never cleaned. Lots of dust accommodated over it. Although the resort has got the power back-up but the turn-around time is terribly high. There was no candle/emergency light provided in the room. The curtain movement was not smooth as was expected. The Bathroom: The bathroom was neat and clean but one can clearly make out small porous holes, probably made by termites in the door. The shower control was not smooth. The geyser was hidden but it did work well. The Balcony: One decent sized balcony. With two cemented full length sit-outs. Guarding railing was there but at both the sides there were gaps. You must not leave you small kids alone in the balcony. Caution: Kids may fall out from the railing gaps if you leave them unattended in the balcony. Access to Beach: The beach is hardly a 3 to 5 minutes walk from the room. The way to beach is fully guided. Mind well that you contact the club house and ask for the blue and white colored towels, which you can take to the beach along with you. After hitting the beach, if you walk 100 meters towards your left, you will reach a beach shack further 10 meters ahead you will see the Jack's water sports facilities. The beach is normally not crowded and you can get rid of the vendors/gypsies by using a firm NO. You may spot few gypsies selling stuff at the beach entrance. You will also see a guard sitting at the beach entrance. This guard is commissioned by the resort. Mind well that he is a security guard and not the life guard. While returning from the beach, one must not miss a tap and shower on the left. You can get rid of sand that you have brought from the beach there itself. This shower is very close to the Christmas tree planted just opposite to the beach caution board. Swimming Pool: The resort has got a great pool. The diving is not allowed in the pool. Kids can enjoy in the shallow water. You can contact club house for the blue & white colored towels for the usage at pool. You can ask for the polo ball, volleyball from the club house. The club house is very next to the pool. I must say that the water was clean, the content of chlorine was acceptable and there were few facilitators/life guards commissioned by the resort at the pool. Seagull Restaurant: This restaurant has got a sitting capacity of 200 pax. But logistically it is managed very poorly. The entire area has got only 5 fixed ceiling fans. There are two fans at the floors, which the resort staff moves from one location to other on day to day basis. Cooling is inefficient and is poorly managed. Quality & Variety of food is excellent for vegetarian and non -vegetarian eaters. 3 Cheers on the quality of food for the resorts. All the servers are very prompt and will cater to your need in seconds. Special Need for Infant: You can ask any of the servers around you for a bottle of milk or for the warm water for you baby. You can also request the chef for any special requirement for your baby. You can ask the server for meshed fruits as well. Lobby Area: Sufficient space but again lack of cooling facilities. Only 3 ceiling fans to cater the entire lobby in the so called 5 star resort � Disco & Pub: The stairs going upside just aside the reception area will lead you to the disc. Again there are no fans /cooling in the disc and pub... 5 star resort � Mama Mia & Kebbabs & Curries: Seasonal restaurant: During my stay both restaurants were not in operation. The resort claims that there are 181 rooms and if all rooms are booked for a month or so then I really do not understand what is meant by the �season� 5 star resort � Hmnnn� Tennis Court & Badminton: 1, cemented tennis court. The flood lights are not sufficient. Badminton was OK. Pool Tables: 2, in the reception table. Table tennis: Just above the club house. Air Hockey: Although claimed regarding its existence but I could not spot it anywhere. Jacuzzi & Sauna: OK Miscellaneous: Do roam around in the resort. The resort is divided into blocks, viz. A, B, C....F... Within a block there are approx. 30-35 rooms. Few of them are huts, having two adjacent rooms and few of them are two storied. With 2 rooms at the ground level and two at the first floor. The rooms at the ground level have a small sitout. Only one room at the first floor has the balcony. The other room has got a semicircle shaped balcony of radius approximately 1 meter. There are small to huge gardens within the blocks. I believe the best block is A, which has got beautiful coconut groove. Make sure that you roam around within the resort. The generators and power back-up mechanism are too noisy and I believe there is a scarcity of power in Goa as well. The generators are just behind the A block. If you are seeking utter silence then avoid staying in block A. There are varieties of flowers. All the lawns are well maintained.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SACHIN from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Oct 2008

3

The quality of service was not admirable. The people were not so committed towards the guests and not showing any initiative in attending them. Room facilities and other arrangement were also quite ordinary. The property was no where up to the caliber of five star.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KRISHNA CHAITANYA from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Oct 2008

5

The resort was very good and well maintained. The staff were polite and co-operative. The rooms are in good condition. Bathrooms does not have a bathtub. There were some 4 restaurants in the hotel. Buffet costs around Rs.450+Taxes (550+Taxes for drinks included) and lacked much varieties. If you go for ala-carte, you must wait at least 1.5hr to finish your meal. The food is a bit expensive and we found it be less spicy. The property is situated very far from happening places like Baga and Calangute. So, the place would be good for people who want to get out of their busy life and enjoy the sea.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

CHAITANYA from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Oct 2008

4

I had a good time in this beach property, I really liked the location. The superior room we stayed was quite spacious. There were inclusions of boat cruise & half-day site-seeing for which unfortunately I couldn't opt for, but friends who did go for it said they enjoyed it to the fullest. The food served was nice as well. This is definitely an above average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. ASHUTOSH from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Sep 2008

4

I couldn't expect a better package than this one. The room was well organized and accommodation was clean. Staff was helpful and always keen to serve. Food was fantastic and location was wonderful. It is worth staying.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DEBASISH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Sep 2008

3

The only air-conditioned restaurant in this so-called five star facility was closed during my checkin.. Therefore, after expecting five star service and choices we ended up having the boring buffet with average food and no choice of cuisine. In the end we mostly ate out. Great real estate, great cottages but the hotel staff have a habit of sharing their own operational problems with the guests. For instance, when the air-conditioning in the room next door was not working, they sent a technician on the loft overlooking our room to work on the repairs without so much as a permission from us. The result: we had a technician peeking through our A/c grill into our room. I was staying with my family. When I called reception they told me that this was because the a/c next door was not working. How am I interested in the hotel's problems? Aren't I a guest paying full fare? Asking for the room to be cleaned yielded service four hours later. The maid said she had to clean 17 cottages. How am I interested? In the business center I asked for a drink to be delivered. The person who unlocked the center for me asked me: "How will you order this room does not have a telephone?"

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRASHANT from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Sep 2008

3

Our room was wonderful with all the facilities. The staff were willing to help us anytime. But the food quality needs improvement. And the ambiance was also not that great. We used swimming pool and health spa for half and a hour it was nice.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MAHENDRA from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Sep 2008

4

The property itself I liked the most. Rooms were wonderfully maintained with all the necessities. The staff was quick and prompt in their service. But I did not like the food as it was not spicy. Pool was clean, but the steam and sauna bath the timings were very odd it was upto 6:00 pm. However, we would love to visit this place again in future.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NAVIN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Sep 2008

4

The best part of this property is, it is located in a very calm and peaceful place as well as just 2 minutes walkable distance from the beach. Initially the room given to us was stinking very badly but when I requested the staff to upgrade the room, they immediately shifted me to deluxe room by charging some extra amount. Room was clean and neat with all the facilities. The staff had treated us very nicely. Also the food was superb in taste. It is worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAHUL from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Sep 2008

4

It is the best hotel in Goa that I have ever stayed, it is located very close to the beach. The room was spacious, and absolutely gorgeous. Staff were always ready to help. The food was good. We really enjoyed using health club. Value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASIF from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Sep 2008

4

The location was outstanding the beach is 2 mintues from the room. We stayed in superior room, it was well furnished with all the facilities. Staff were willing to help us anytime. We had all meals in the restaurant, it was fabulous in taste. We had used only the health club, it was good. Value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARUP from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Sep 2008

4

The hotel was fantastic , room was spacious with all the facilities. The food was fabulous. Aminities were good. Overall, we had a wonderful stay in this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR R from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2008

5

Had a satisfactory stay in this property. We stayed in superior room, it was flawless. The room service were very professional, they were friendly. Also the breakfast served was fabulous. It is value for money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUSHEEL from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Aug 2008

4

The hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room was well maintained with all the necessities. Staff service was very average. The food was also OK. We had used swimming pool, health club & we enjoyed it. Overall, it was a comfortable stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAM from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Aug 2008

3

Hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room was not so great in looking, the interiors were not appealing. The service provided by the staff was very slow. We had food in the restaurant, it was average in taste. We had used the swimming pool, it was not cleaned properly. It was just an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR JAYANT from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located on the beach. Our room was clean and neat with all the facilities. But the room was smaller in size. Service provided by the staff was fantastic. Also the breakfast was lovely in taste. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAJU from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2008

4

It was a beautiful beach property with exotic food arrangement and prompt service. The staff was very friendly and took good care of us. The room was also fresh and well equipped. We had a great time over there and I will strongly recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MATTHEN from Kerala, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jul 2008

3

We stayed in superior room, it was well equipped with all the necessities. The management of the staff was really good, they always did their work with a smile on their face. But the food was not good in taste. We had used swimming pool, it was clean. It was just an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIKRAM from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jul 2008

4

It was good, but it should not be calssified as a five star, may be a four star would be suitable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PARTHA SARATHI from Faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room was marvelous with all the basic amenities. The staff members were efficient and polite in their work. Even the breakfast provided to us was superb. We are satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANOJ from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2008

4

Our room was spacious with all the necessities. Even the service provided by the staff was wonderful. We had breakfast in the hotel, it was delightful in taste. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR VIJAY from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jun 2008

5

The hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room was well organised with all the amenities. Staff members were willing to help us anytime. Also breakfast was tasty and it was served very well by the waiter of the restaurant. This was value for money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUDHIR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2008

4

The location was also not so great as the nearby beach was not accessible for security reasons. Otherwise room arrangement and service was decent.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VEETRAG from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 May 2008

4

We really enjoyed our stay here. Our superior room was excellent. We availed all the inclusions which was in our package. As we were veggies, there was no much choices for us. However, they kept on changing the menu for 4 days. In short it was a good experience.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR ANOOP from Hosiyarpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2008

5

Service was quite satisfactory of the staff. Restaurant was good with stylish furnitures, each and every variety of food we ordered was delicious. Superior room was excellent with all the necessities. Beach was very near to hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RANJEET SINGH from hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Apr 2008

4

Beach was close to hotel. Room was large with all the necessities. Staff were helpful with friendly. The meal was average. The best thing I like was the location it was located in a very peaceful place.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. CHAMPAK SEN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2008

5

Location is great, view around was very beautiful. Room given was very comfortable and finely clean. service was quick and prompt. staff was well trained and very polite. Food served was very delicious.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MRS. ANITA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2008

4

We stayed here for 4 nights in late Dec '07 (Christmas Package). Our stay was very nice. Quality of the room was great. Everything was just perfect.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. SAMIR from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

5

Experience with this property was very nice. Staff and service was quick and prompt. Room was large and well maintained.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUMANTH from Ilford, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Feb 2008

4

Overrall hotel was good. Value for money. However, staff were biased towards indian customers. they seem to give more importance to western clients. Well that's not good customer experience. Both sets of people have paid same amounts of money and should be treated similarly.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.VINOD from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jan 2008

5

It has lovely access to the beautiful Beaches, Standard food and the whole experience was excellent. All meals were included in package. Highly recommended for a long stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRAJVAL from Dubai, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jan 2008

4

Dona Sylvia Beach Resort Goa is just one of those places that I want to visit again. The rooms are clean with a fridge, TV, electronic safe, clean bath room overall a good place to stay. The place has close proximity to shopping areas. The Resort has a direct access to the beach which is just three mins walk. They have bicycles for you free of cost. The food is good but needs a lot of improvement. We had taken all inclusive package yet we went out to eat since we wanted to try out Goan cuisine and the hotel lacked Goan Restaurant. I would not recommend anyone to take an all inclusive package unless they dont want to try the spicy goan food. Overall a good place to stay!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRAVEEN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Dec 2007

4

Good property. The management and the staffs were very helpful and co-operative. Restaurant was clean but the food was less spicy. We got our complimentary drinks on arrival. We would recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR. GOKUL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Nov 2007

4

The location of the hotel was great its near to beach. Room size was average and a comfortable sitting area. Overall our stay was happy.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUVIDHA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Nov 2007

4

The room was lovely with basic facilities. Breakfast was average, rooms were clean and spacious and the view was satisfactory. Suvidha Aggarwal

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. NIRMAL from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Nov 2007

4

We spend 4 wonderful nights at this property. Great hospitality and their amenities were outstanding, We had plenty of nice meals with different menus everyday. Would definitely recommend to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.VIKRAM from Deharadun, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Nov 2007

4

Our overall stay was wonderful, but does not meet the requirements of 5 star property. There was no activities and markets are very far from this property. Room was neat, clean & comfortable. Food was great but less options in the menu.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIKRAM from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Nov 2007

3

Good hotel, located near to the beach. Maintenance wise it was not up to the mark. Everything else was fine, only service needs to improve.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. AJAY from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Oct 2007

4

A good place which is a perfect getaway. We spent 4 nights and stayed in a superior room. But being pure veggies food was a problem.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AJAY PAL SINGH from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Oct 2007

5

Superb stay because all meals, Airport Transfer, Complimentary wine in the room, One Half day sightseeing, and Welcome drink was included in our 5 nights package. Recommend to all.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. VISHAL from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 06 Oct 2007

2

The hotel does not deserve a star category. Poor service and very indifferent staff.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. VIKRAM from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Sep 2007

3

Its a good hotel with the facilities offered (gym, pool). The beach is close too. But will not accept an untidy room (some wrappers around)

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. AJAY from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Sep 2007

4

Hotel preferred for my future hoildays. We all had a nice time.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ROHIT from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2007

3

Staff service was nice. Good food at the hotel. The swimming pool, I enjoyed it. They even have a gym but it was pretty small so I did not use it. Room was not so clean as there was fungus in the room so I told the room service people to change the room and that room was also not up to my expectation. The beach was within their premises. Rohit Prakashnd that room was also not up to my expectation. The beach was within their premises.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR SUNDER from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Sep 2007

4

Staff were very professional and good in their service. Rooms were very nice and well furnished. As it was raining outside the hotel people did not allow us to go the beach. The food was nice at their restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANIRBAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Sep 2007

4

The hotel has a swimming pool and gym. Food at the restaurant was good. Rooms were tidy and clean. The location was very nice near the hotel. The beach was just 5 minutes at a walking distance from the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANANTH from Mangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Sep 2007

4

The beach was just 5-10 minutes at walking distance from the hotel. Good rooms as they are nicely kept clean. Though staff service was good, room service was slow. We had a rollicking time in their swimming pool.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. MANISH from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Sep 2007

5

The food was very good of the hotel. Rooms were very neat and clean. Staff were very nice and polite in their work. The beach was just 5 minutes at a walking distance from the hotel. The hotel is far from the city. They have a swimming pool.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ROPAN from Panchkula, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Sep 2007

4

Enjoyed very much here, everything was good. Room was nice, location was marvelous....Complete value of your money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MRS. RAVINDER from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Aug 2007

4

Hotel is far from the airport. They provide airport transfer which is good. Hotel is near to the beach. We have been there many times. Room was very comfortable with all amenities. We also enjoyed scuba diving. We had a dispute at the time of check out. H otel staff were not ready to provide railway station drop. Thanks to understanding manager who helped us with railway station drop.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. SUKHJEET from Kanpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2007

4

I stayed at Dona Sylvia for 4 nights. The staff is excellent, food was great and the room was always clean. We saw several resorts and goa and would stay here again. The people are great, but outside of the resort it is dirty.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJESH from X, recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Aug 2007

4

Wonderful holiday!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJESH from X, recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2007

4

Very comfortable holiday stay at this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. RAHUL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jul 2007

5

When we arrived at Dona Sylvia we were pleasantly surprised and everything was as we expected. A safe and very clean hotel. The food was really nice at the hotel restaurant. We had drinks and the seafood is excellent and fresh. The hotel room is nice not the best but clean and tidy with a fridge, hair dryer, tv, and the laundry service is cheap. The hotel is brilliant with all the amenities. Rahul Seth the best but clean and tidy with a fridge, hair dryer, tv, and the laundry service is cheap. The hotel is brilliant with all the amenities.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRADHEEP from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jul 2007

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HARISH from Preston, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jul 2007

5

My stay at Dona Sylvia was nothing short of fantastic. The poolside bar and health spa was a great experience.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANJALI from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jun 2007

3

Hotel is very far from the airport and from some happening places like the Calangute beach, panjim. Hotel rooms are quite good, the worst part is the room service I ordered for water and they got it after 1 hour. The hotel has a restaurant which is highly

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR RAMAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jun 2007

4

Had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. Hotel rooms were very clean and what they did not have was a coffee maker in the room coz I was traveling with a kid and wanted hot water frequently for the child, for which I had to call the room service frequently....

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUDIP from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jun 2007

4

The food was really nice. There is 2 other restaurants. The hotel room is nice not the best but clean and tidy with a fridge, hair dryer, tv with a few british speaking chanels, and the laundry service is cheap. The hotel is not very short brilliant.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MADHUR from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jun 2007

5

The room we had was excellent, generous sized room with enormous bed and large shower area. It was also cleaned to a high standard. It is in a lovely location surrounded with gardens and just a short walk to the beach. The beach was amazing when we arrive

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIPIN from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jun 2007

4

This hotel is very good. Nice rooms which were large & clean. Service is good. Staff was friendly. Amenity provided by the hotel i.e swimming pool, health club was very good. Food was not too good. I would like to visit this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

K V SRINIVAS from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jun 2007

4

Its a nice trip in a lovely hotel, we enjoyed a lot on the beach which is very near from the resort.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHALINI from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2007

5

This is a nice hotel to stay for the weekend with a low budget. The hotel has all the amenities like swimming pool and health club. The service offered is really good. The rooms are large and spacious. The bathrooms too are very big in size. The food was tasty especially the desserts at dinner (ice-creams, cakes) yummy. We had a complimentary breakfast. It was a great fun in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. PRATEEK from Kolkatta, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2007

2

The hotel was below our expectations. The rooms were not as clean, bedsheets were not removed however on request the manager changed our room. No complimentary food was provided.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5