Dukes Villa

3 Star  

Panjim, Goa - 403 001

Dukes Villa, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.9/5 Good
(Based on 22 reviews)

95.5% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.9)
  • Service Quality (3.8)
  • Dining Quality (3.2)
  • Cleanliness (4)

Dukes Villa - Individual ratings and reviews:

MR ANIL from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Oct 2008

4

The service provided by the staff was good and the food was amazing in taste. The hotel was well attached to the city and close to the beach. Our room was clean and tidy. It is worth the money we paid.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VAMSI from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room was clean and comfortable with all the necessities. The service provided by the staff was good. We had our breakfast in the restaurant, it was lovely in taste. This is an above average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRADIP from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jul 2008

3

Our one night stay was good in Dukes Villa. Deluxe Room was comfortable & clean. But the food options and the quality was not up to the mark.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.UMESH from jamnagar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jul 2008

4

The location was very convenient to the airport and the facilities in the hotel was decent. The service was quick and staff was attentive. The room was also spacious and cleanliness was well up to the mark. The food was fantastic. The stay was comfortable with any issue.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

M.D. from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Apr 2008

3

It was a well maintained property, very neat and spacious but the food arrangement was a big problem. The hotel seem to have a shortage of staff as there was no assistance while check-out. The location was on the main road and the surrounding was really quiet. The ambiance peaceful. I will definitely recommend this property to my friends and colleges.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAMIR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Apr 2008

3

We had an issue with the food provided, they could improve the quality of food & options. Otherwise everything was fine. Its was an average experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NEERAJ from Duliajan, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Mar 2008

4

The restaurant was good with clean tables and chairs. The food quality was excellent in taste. Room was bit small but it was manageable. The beach was very close to hotel. Staffs were good in service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR AJAY from jamnagar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2008

5

Over all the hotel was good. After 6.30 there was no service which was a bit problem. I was carrying a infant with me for which i had taken kitchen net facilities that was great. Food was delicious. Room was comfortable. Location was nice. Its recommendable to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MC from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2008

3

Everything was very good. Even room and service was very nice. Room was pretty small in size but location was good. My wife and I were on a three nights stay in truly magnificent places in Goa.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. K from Salem, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2008

5

Our 4 nights stay in the dukes villa was really excellent. Deluxe room was hygienic and damn good. Service was great, staffs were kind and helpful. Food was lovely but the complimentary breakfast was very limited, which was not sufficient for us. Location was good with fine views and its around 1 &�??�?½ Kms away from the beach.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RUDRESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2008

5

It was an excellent experience with this hotel. Staffs were fantastic in their service. Hotel has restaurant which serves fantastic food. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NARAYAN from Belapur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2008

5

It was a excellent experience with this hotel. Rooms were spacious with all the facilities. Hotel has restaurant I had my meal in the restaurant it was great in taste. Highly recommendable. Staffs were very decent well behaved.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GURBIR SINGH from Abohar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2008

5

The hotel is very far from the beach. Hotel itself is not a hotel it is like a guest house. Service was excellent of the staffs. Rooms were fantastic. Hotel has restaurant but they only serve breakfast not lunch and dinner I had my breakfast it was good in taste. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ROHAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jan 2008

4

It is a very decent property. Our room was lovely and comfortable. Service was great and everything was perfect. We had a great time while staying here. I'd highly recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR VILAS from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Nov 2007

3

Hotel boasts 3star amenities but charges are only high. Other things are not at all matching .... very much disappointed

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

P I from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 01 Nov 2007

2

Cannot be called Hotel and that too as 3 star hotel...... pathetic.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. FEBIN K from Kottayam, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Oct 2007

4

The place is value for money. Disco is too small. Pool is good, but not a great location. No tourist place is near by. One can only enjoy their pool, food and stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAVIKANT from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Oct 2007

4

Good hotel. Food was not good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AVISHEK from GURGAON, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2007

4

Nice Ambience. Good place if one needs a quite and noiseless vacation. Dining options could be bettered. Good quality of room and great housekeeping service. Recommended for one and all.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DIPTIMAN from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Oct 2007

5

This is the where you will get very good service with a very cheap rate. I do believe here all the customers will be satisfied as I have.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SURIA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Mar 2007

3

It is more like a budget property. Service is average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HONGEN from Shanghai, China recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Nov 2006

3

The hotel is good. Would not mind staying here next time.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5