Furtados Beach House (A Beach Property)

1 Star  

Benaulim, Goa - 403 708

Starting from Rs. 2,060
Choose Dates

Furtados Beach House (A Beach Property), Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.0/5 Good
(Based on 15 reviews)

60.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (2.9)
  • Service Quality (2.8)
  • Dining Quality (3.3)
  • Cleanliness (2.9)

Furtados Beach House (A Beach Property) - Individual ratings and reviews:

AJIT from JABALPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2014

4

A value for money place

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KRISHANU from Kolhapur, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 07 Sep 2008

1

The beach is very close to the hotel. We had a very bad experience with this property. Our room was in a poor state, it was not cleaned properly. The service was very poor of the staffs. Even for a glass of water we had to take of our own. The a/c wasn't working properly in the room. The hotel has a restaurant and bar. We had food in the restaurant, it was average in taste. Not worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

RITESH from Faridabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 20 May 2008

2

It was not as we expected it to be & there was nothing great about it. We felt its really a shabby property in all aspects.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PETER from Dinslaken, Germany recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2008

4

Above Average

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR M from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Feb 2008

5

Its a good property. They served awesome food all the dishes prepared were well served and very tasty. Room alloted was large with all the basic facilities. Staff and service was great at the work. Location was excellent. I will highly recommend to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JAGAN MOHAN REDDY from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2008

4

Rooms were very pretty and the interior was also good. The staff where quite good of the hotel and their service was also very prompt.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

S.S. from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 06 Jan 2008

2

Room was supposed to be a A/C, ofcourse AC was fitted but it didn't work at all-- not even a single day. There is NO TV, NO PHONE, NO proper light only one yellow lamp. There is no room service, till 3 days no one came to clean the room even after informed every day. Service is HORRIBLE. Except its near beach i will rate this Hotel 1 for 10 points.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR.ANIRUDHA from Pune, Goa recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2008

3

Basically there was no room service but it was fine for me because i was out for most of time. There was no TV in the room but room was spacious very neat and tidy. Food was tasty. Staff was friendly. Amenities were good like tea/ coffee maker and minibar. Location was fantastic. I really enjoyed my stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JAI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Dec 2007

4

We stayed here for 4 nights and it was convenient for us. The room was good, well decorated and comfortable. I had dinner, breakfast and lunch in the hotel and that was good. I would recommend it.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUPRIYO from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Dec 2007

4

Hotel was excellent. Room was spacious and comfortable with beautiful sea views. All in all - we had a wonderful holiday but service needs to improved.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHARANJEEV from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Nov 2007

3

The stay was good.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

K from secundrabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 01 Nov 2007

1

The advantage of this location, is being near to the beach. Talking about facilities, hotel staff were fighting with each other. What facilities they are going to provide us. They didn't even respect their guests present. No bedsheet on bed, after talking to manager they provided bedsheet. And that too was a very old sheet about 5 years old, very poor in quality. There was no ventilation in the room. Food was ok. I think manager is responsible for all this things because he didn't no the meaning of...

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

K from SECUNDERABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 01 Nov 2007

1

We could experience the heights absence in hospitality. No trained staff,dirty ambience, rude behaviour with occupants...so on.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR. ASHISH from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 Jul 2007

2

When I arrived at the airport I told the taxi that I want to go to Furtados, and there was no one who knew where this hotel is located. No facility at the hotel for vegetarian food, only non-vegetarian is available. I had my dinner outside the hotel. Rooms where very shabby I was not satisfied with my room. The staff had only 4 people in the hotel and their behaviour was ok.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ANDREW from Redaing, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Mar 2007

5

Excellent accomodation for those with small children and young families. The beach is nearly on your doorstep and the staff offer excellent customer service. There is a small garden area if you prefer to give the beach a rest for the day and plenty of activities to get into at other locations which are easy to access with transport/taxi drivers on your doorstep with reasonable pricing. Highly recommended accomodation.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5