Ginger Hotel

3 Star  

Panjim, Goa - 403 001

Starting from Rs. 3,747 Rs. 3,457
Choose Dates

Ginger Hotel, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.2/5 Excellent
(Based on 86 reviews)

96.5% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.2)
  • Service Quality (3.9)
  • Dining Quality (3.7)
  • Cleanliness (4.3)

Ginger Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

AMRIT from GUWAHATI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jan 2014

3

Location is not great for people travelling for Pleasure and holidays. It is quite distant from beaches and market. Also I found service to be very slow. House service kept the same wet towel in room after cleaning which is not expected in any good hotel. The food quality was good. Overall I wouldn't recommend this hotel to people going GOA on holidays.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANDEEP from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Dec 2013

4

Good experience, but needs slight more improvement in routine services & hospitality with slight in-formal manner.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANDESH from SHOLAPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Mar 2013

3

The hotel is situated in good place, but the rooms are filled with lot of things which are not expected with the reputation of Ginger. The Hotel rooms feel more like hospital rooms, and the atmosphere is not like where you feel like Goa.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NARAYAN RAO from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jan 2013

3

Good basic amenities. Clean rooms and good housekeeping. AC working well. Room service is poor. Quality and options for food needs to improve a lot. Overall our stay is just average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUBRAMANI from ooty, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2013

5

good

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MANISH from ALLAHABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Sep 2012

5

its good

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

CHRISTOPHER from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Mar 2012

3

Ginger , Goa standard has gone to dogs. I spotted a rat at the restaurant while having breakfast. Could not take my evening tea at their restaurant as the place was littered with flies, some dead others struggling . There is no hot water in the rooms on the tap after 5pm. The ac makes a lot of noise. The staff is unconcerned about your complaints and can do little to help you.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MADHURI from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Feb 2012

5

This hotel is close to bus stand as this was the best hotel as the resturant should have menu options. I will recommend this hotel to my friends for future booking.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANAND from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2012

4

Hotel is far away from the airport but near by the bus stand the location was good,the rooms are good and clean they are having good food. The services are also good, staffs are co-operativ. Only the thing is they are not having any idea about packages, but yes the hotel and the location was good and this hotel is good for family as well as business trip.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GULAB DASS from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 26 Oct 2011

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MADHAV from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Sep 2011

5

It was a very good hotel at a good location in Panjim city. Rooms were clean and well furnished. Overall its a good hotel at reasonable rates.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIPUL from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Aug 2011

5

I had planned my travel to Goa for 3 nights start from 19th Aug at Fortune Regina but lateron i realize that there is good oppurtunity to live another night as there was a holiday to my kids even on 18th Aug; immediately i planned to book a more one night. Instead of adding a night to Fortune Regina i preferred to experience Hotel Ginger and also fulfil wish of my elder son to live in Panji. I had good feeling for Ginger because of TATA Enterprise! And it became really pleasent when we entered in the gate of Hotel Ginger; Very good look from outer side, big space for parking and very convinincing staff at reception! According to charges the environment of hotel is so far good. Next day morning, when we decided to take a round nearby, the travel desk manager has suggest us to take a bus route to move for our said purpose. How honest he was!! And really main bus stop is just 5 min walk away from Ginger. Oh, i missed to mention the quality of food served at Ginger; Extra ordinarry, fabulous, tasty...!! My next trip for Goa will be in two years and surely i will keep at least 3 nights to saty at Ginger.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DILIP from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2011

5

Rooms were having TV with Tata sky, but most watched/Popular channels were not available. e g Zee marathi, sports channels, News channels , we could not see the final test match at all. Being a tata enterprises, this should be mmediately changed. Viewers/customers to be given choice. customer who are staying more than 3 days may not consider.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRAVEEN from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jul 2011

4

Hotel is approximately 40 kms form the airport. Room was very good with well interior. Food was tasty and Staff was very helpful. Hotel should have swimming pool. Overall this is above average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VENKATARAMAN from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jul 2011

4

The hotel is near the railway station, location wise it is a good hotel. Room were comfortable and the quality of the services offered by the hotel was good. I will recommend this hotel to my family and friends. Overall it was a good experience staying in the Ginger.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAVINDRA NATH from shikohabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jun 2011

5

it was a great experience. Stay was just superb

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JAYESH from SURAT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jun 2011

5

Ginger hotel has been a good experience and has given value for money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMISH from city, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2011

5

Very Good Experience

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

V K from GHAZIABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 12 Apr 2011

2

The hotel is at a very a convenient place. You can reach the hotel very easily. It is very near to River Mandvi. Market is also very near. However the room service is very very poor. The staff is also very rude.Although I had booked the hotel for one night ,I had extended my stay by another night. While going for visit in the morning I had asked the reception to get my room cleaned but we found the room in the same position as we left in the morning. On the complaint the house keeping staff came after my repeated reminders. This was not at all expected from a hotel having a brand name of Tatas. They have provided a tea maker in the room. They had kept 5-6 nos of tea bags, 5 nos coffee pouches , 5 nos of amul dairy whitner pouches but only 2 nos of suger pouches which were consumed on in the morning. The next morning when I demanded suger pouches at the reception they bluntly refused saying that tea kits are provided only once. I had to check out the room even without a cup of tea. My suggesion is such terms and conditions must be displyed in the hotel site so that every one should know it at the time of booking. Surprisingly they don't provide room service. Only you can get coffee from Cafe Coffee Day. There was no entertainment programe on the TV because they have not subscribed for any entertainment channel. Only a few news channels. This was a poorest experience I have ever had in any of the hotels I have have stayed even in the lower category hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

KRISHNA LAL from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

5

Nice Hotel, Safe stay,Reasonably priced, polite staff,Value for money. I will always prefer Ginger Hotel to stay in future also during my visits. K.L.Grover

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. MANISH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AJAY from Nurpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2011

5

I reached hotel byflight at 1oclock. As I entered in the room there was some dampness due to running AC in the room later i changed my room about 20minutes later and this time room was in good condition the service in the room was also satisfactory the breakfast lunch and dinner wasgood and the cleaniness can be given the highest rating.Overall I enjoyed my stay in such an excellant hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PAVAN KADKOL from city, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jun 2010

5

As we reached Goa, Ginger is very easy to locate being in the art of Panjim city. No bell boys!!! but they provide us with the trolleys to carry our luggage''Help yourselfes"!!!!.Really agood hotel to stay. we stayed here for 4 days the hotel is havinf coffee day, restaurant, Gym and travel desk.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MANISH from PANCHKULA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Apr 2010

5

Access/ Location: The Ginger Hotel, Panjim is ideally located in the heart of Panjim city centre just a minute away from the Panjim Bus Stand. Its 12 kms approx from Karmali railway station. It is situated just walking distance from the mandovi river which has a panoramic view of the entire panjim city. The Front desk: The front desk staff was very helpfull.We reached the hotel around 8.30 in the morning and though our checkin time was 12.00 P.M we were offered a room around 9.30 though the hotel was full.The staff was very courteous and helpful. The Room: The room was tastefully decorated and had all the amenities that was promised at the time of the booking. Food Our package consisted of complimentary breakfast but the quality of food was not upto the mark. Moreover the menu was not set properly . The best thing was that the hotel had a cafe coffee day outlet for the hardcore coffee drinkers. Overall: The hotel is a very good option for the tourists who likes to stay near city centre.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MOHINDER from city, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2010

5

very good

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANDEEP from Nasik, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMOL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2010

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DURGA PRASAD from UDAIPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KUNAL from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

4

The stay was good

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NIPOON from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

4

The stay was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRIYANK from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Feb 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.G from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Feb 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HEMANT from JAMMU, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Feb 2010

3

service was quite slow.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. RITESH from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2010

4

Services were delayed.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VICTOR from gurgoan, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2010

4

The hotel is far away from the airport, The staff are very good and co-operative, in and around there are market place but we have to go far away, even for the scenarios and also for the beaches, I defiantly recommend the hotel to my family and my friends, because of the service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. V.P. from SURAT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Feb 2010

5

The hotel is near the railway station, location wise it is good hotel, its a family hotel. The 2 things which I like the best in the hotel are the reasonable rates & 3star Category services provided in the hotel. Overall I would rate 5/5 for this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHARAD from BELGAUM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Feb 2010

5

CLEANING OF THE ROOM IS BIT LATE THAN NEEDED, THEY HAVE TO IMPROOVE THE HOUSEKEEPING FACILITY.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PANKAJ from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Feb 2010

4

the services provided was good,food option is limited.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NARAYANAN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2010

4

The Hotel was excellent, neat and clean surroundings. The hotel is very well located in the heart of Panjim. Staff is very friendly and always ready to assist.I only had a breakfast but it was simple & tasty. This property is suitable for Family Visits and for Business Travellers also. I will recommend the hotel to your family and friends. Overall this very good property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANANT from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2010

5

Hotel is close to most beaches around 15 minutes walk.Staff was co-operative and the food quality was good.It was a very good experience and I would recommend this property to all family & business travellers as well.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NIKHIL from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2010

4

Our over all good experience with this hotel was good.All the amentied were maintained well. Loction wise hotel is in the heart of the city but not very close to the beaches. I will definately recomand this property to my friends and family members.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUJOY from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2010

4

It was ver very good stay really we really enjoy .. the staff was very helpfull.food was good. like to visit agian. will recomand to my friend and family as well.out 5 will rate them 4*

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ZHUN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2010

3

OVERALL AN AVERAGE EXPERIENCE

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJENDRA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2010

5

It was ver very good stay .a perfect word is value for mony. really we really enjoy .it really near to railway station. the staff was very helpfull.food was good. like to visit agian. will recomand to my friend and family as well.out 5 will rate them 4*

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. MANOJ KUMAR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KANTILAL from calguar, Canada recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2010

4

Nice hotel with good rooms and good service. The rooms were very clean and the I liked the food very much at the hotel. Would surely recommend people to stay at this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BHUSHAN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2010

4

Sea food is required and they need to include some more variety in food.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRAMOD from INDORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2010

3

overall ok experience

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANJAY G from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jan 2010

3

Staff behavior was above avg. Hotel near by bus stop. Would like to recommend for friends or family in future.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEEPAK from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.DEEPAK from NASHIK, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jan 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JOAO from recife, Brazil recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jan 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUDHANSHU from SHIMLA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2010

5

excellent hotel and good staff support and service.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANJANA from Faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jan 2010

4

breakfast of the hotel was not up to the mark, and the hotel crowed was also not very good, other facility was good.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SAVIO from GOA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jan 2010

3

Good but average services provided at the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAKSHAN from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2010

4

Room was comfortable and the quality of the services offered by the hotel was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.MADHAVARAM from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jan 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BINU BINOY from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Dec 2009

5

It was amazing........

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DEEPAK from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Dec 2009

4

The hotel is great for a night or two stay in Goa if you are looking for trips and cruises. All trips start at a 5 min walk and cruises at 10 min walk. Nearest beach Miramar is 4.5 KMs away. Very clean. and excellent room. You dont get a waiter to carry your lugage but the lift is rt across the reception and so its no issue at all atleast for the young.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANKUR from SURAT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Dec 2009

4

Hotel and rooms are perfect for business travellers, who stay for a night and move on.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CLAUSE from Goa, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Dec 2009

3

Rooms were pretty good for the price you pay. Staff was also courteous. The hotel can take care of a few things. - Room maintenance was bad. Cobwebs on the ceiling. When you ask to tidy room, nothing was done. - Refrigerator didn't work. It was replaced. 2nd refrigerator failed again in a few hours. - Mosquitoes and flies in the lobby. - Quite a cumbersome procedure to get WI FI card. - Soap was missing in room. Was not kept after reminding.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. JOSE from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Nov 2009

4

Location: I stayed in this hotel for two nights. The hotel is very well located in the heart of Panjim. It is an ideal place for a couple of days stay for business travelers. Room: The room is very clean and beyond this is not required at all. There is tea/coffee maker with the necessary accompaniments. It is really value for money. Breakfast: The buffet which is included in the tariff is reasonably okay. There is also a buffet dinner for which one has to pay. It is also okay for Rs.202, but not great at all. One can say it is a workable dinner. Parking: There is enough parking space available for business travelers as well as tourists. Overall it was a good experience in staying in the Ginger

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

P K from mathura, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Nov 2009

5

HOTEL: The Hotel experience was excellent. Neat and clean surroundings. The hotel does not provide services as it�s a Help Your Self that is you have to get things your own self. But it�s easy to get anything effortlessly. The staff is good and prompt in all respects. ROOM: Room was comfortable provided with AC, Fridge, etc You will get tea and coffee sachet and kettle in the room. Water bottle you can get from the water bottle stand near to your room (it�s free). OVER ALL EXPERIENCE: The hotel is true value for money and is an excellent option for people looking for budget accommodation with 3 star rating.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIKRANT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Nov 2009

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MS. SNEHAL MOHAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Nov 2009

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MEHUL from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Nov 2009

5

Our experience at Ginger Goa has been an excellent one. The hotel has many advantages like, it is located at the heart of the Panjim city, still it does not give you any feeling of being inside the city. We could easily get taxi, bus for local site seeing or other purposes. The other boon is the complimentary breakfast, which we enjoyed daily. I found Ginger as the best hotel for my family. I would certainly recommend this hotel to the traveler who is visiting Goa.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SAMIR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Oct 2009

4

The hotel is close to the Panaji bus stand and the room rate is reasonable. The rooms are clean and fresh. Great for a short stay or business visit. Mostly self service, but the staff is very friendly and always ready to assist. In the evenings the place has a deserted look but I reckon is still quite safe. Breakfast is a simple fare, and can be crowded during season time - have breakfast early! There is a Cafe Coffee Day counter, a necessities/ snacks counter at the reception, a book store, a travel counter at basement level. At every floor there is a clothes ironing & mineral water station. I will probably stay in this hotel every time I visit Panaji.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. CHANDRAPRAKASH from REWA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Oct 2009

5

Quality and management of during breakfast was not upto the mark.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JEEVITHESH from auckland, New does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 08 Oct 2009

2

I had booked the hotel thinking it as a 3 star hotel and sadly it wasn't to those expectations. Though the hotel is located in central panaji, the road in front of it was inundated with water and was in a messy state. I would have expected a 3star hotel to at least have a small stretch of road leading to it to be properly done. Anyway, when i arrived at the reception after having walked through the water, the staff said that my room hasn't been booked and they took nearly an hour to sort out the things and allot me a room. The double room was reasonable, but the bathroom was ordinary. The re was complimentary water and tea/coffee available, but the glass cups weren't clean and there was lipstick mark on some of those glasses, suggesting that it wasn't cleaned at all. The house keeping was horrible. I had to call them twice for my room to be cleaned up. The boy didn't change the bed spread or the duvet saying they won't change it if it is the same customer staying the 2nd night at the hotel. This was ludicrous!! He didn't change/clean those glasses and was about to go, before I confronted him. The restaurant downstairs has few options during breakfast or dinner as they do buffet with less items on it. Luckily you have a coffee day within the hotel. Overall for a 3 star I would definitely give this hotel a miss in the future. I expected a better service and options from the Tata group hotels.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

NIKHIL from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jul 2009

4

Quality of dining was pathetic at Cafe coffee day inside the Hotel, the food served there was stale rest every thing was good and overall experience was excellent.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MAHADEV from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jun 2009

5

This hotel is very close to panajim bus stand.5 minute walk from bus stand. quality of food is good although some time spicy.You have choices of Caffe day or restaurant. Travel desk is ok.Overall room quality is really good.Though little cramp, rooms are having excellent colourful walls and matching window curtains. Overall pleasant stay and would definately visit another ginger property in near future.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRAMOD from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 May 2009

4

Hotel is too costly but not provided comfortable place, no bath tub no more space.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KIRIT from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Apr 2009

5

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at ginger, Goa. Housekeeping was good and also the breakfast.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JAGANNATHAN from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Mar 2009

5

I reached very early 6.30 am, they managed to give me the room in 2 hours time, but to check in early they asked me to pay 50% from their regular tariff, which was very disappointment for me. In the shower when i try to get regulate the hot water there was very big variation in the temperature which has irritated me during bath, both for me and my wife. Room and other house keeping was excellent. This hotel is mainly focused for customer who come on official visit, for customer with family still lot of improvement to be made.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ABHINAV from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2009

5

The hotel is located next to panaji bus stand and is great value for money. Apart from some minor power cuts for 5-10 mins, our stay of 2 days in the hotel was excellent. Rooms were clean and tidy with all basic comforts one can possibly think of. Being a budget hotel, there is no room service but the restaurant is really good for those looking for no frills food. Though the hotel is away from the beaches it does not matter as in Goa transport options are plenty.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SATISH from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2009

5

Everything was fine except few things like, check in took time, we requested for interconnecting rooms which were provided to us but there was no locking system, so there was no use. Rest all were excellent.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJKUMAR from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2009

5

Overall excellent stay as this was first time we had tried ginger hotels.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

LEELARAM from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2009

5

Access: It is very easy to reach hotel as landmarks are good like passport office and KTC terminus, we did not have any difficulty to reach as hotel itself is a landmark. Parking: The Hotel has no covered parking but has space to park about five to six cars, just in front of its entrance. Location: This hotel is located 30 Kms from Madgaon railway station or say 40 minutes drive and just 100 meters from Panjim bus stand. Being located at center of Goa it is convenient to travel north, central and south Goa The Front desk: The staffs were reasonably helpful. Though check-in timings were 12:00 noon, front desk guys allowed check-in at 8:25 Am. The Room: Room was very nice, it has card access system, nicely done with Double bed, mini fridge, work table, A/c, Wall TV, night lamp, coffee/tea maker, dressing mirror and cupboard. Food & Room Service: Hotel has restaurant at ground floor which they given to operate to some caterer, it has buffet breakfast systems but not for lunch and diner, breakfast was very costly as per the quality is concern. Room service was good. Travel Desk: Hotel also has travel desk operated by S K tours & travels, which helps renting bike/car or buses for site seeing on daily basis at nominal costs. Overall: It was nice stay at this place .On the whole, the hotel is a very good option for the budget traveller especially if it�s for short trip.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NISHU from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Feb 2009

4

The stay at Ginger Hotel, Goa is value for money. The rooms as well as bathrooms are neat and clean with all modern amenities like Tea / Coffee maker, LCD TV, modern furniture etc. The dining options are limited but there is a Cafe Coffee Day and one can order from the near by eating joints. The staff was courteous and helpful. The check in and check-out procedures took longer than required, but on the whole the stay was pleasant.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANUJ from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Feb 2009

3

The hotel was good and the room was comfortable for a single person. The housekeeping and the staff service was quite good. The restaurant was plain and simple and the food was average. The hotel does not have the internet facility which disappointed me. It was business Trip and overall a decent place to stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANUP from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Feb 2009

4

The rooms were spacious and well lit. The room decor is soothing. Dining Options are limited as they have buffet breakfast only while for the dinner and lunch there is al a carte with very limited options. This hotel is a few meters from the Panjim Bus station and if one is on business travel, this hotel is highly recommended. For tourists it is better to stay by the beach.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMIT KUMAR from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Oct 2008

5

I always heard its a nice hotel by Tata Group ,but never had any chance to stay till that date. As I booked a room in Ginger,I got all cooperations from hotel staffs as during my train journey while reaching to Goa, I requested them to arrange a taxi as I had viral fever. Train arrived 2 hours late at Madgaon but I found taxi driver waiting for me and I reached hotel around 11pm.When I got key less entry card to room ,I was amazed to see all room's accommodations n its facilities , so clean ,and looking so beautiful as I am in any five star hotel that too in so cheapest price around 1500/-Rs in Panjim ,Goa. It was really surprising place to me as I traveled almost every big cities and tourist places but in such cheap price and so much ultra modern facility ,its great. One more thing hotel don't offer room service because they feel our food's smell can pollute room so they have good buffet dining hall beside reception, and Coffee Cafe day and book stall is there for good book lovers ,Travel desk is there to assist passenger to opt their local tour or dropping to airport or railway station. I want to give Ginger 10 out of ten .I recommend to others to take pleasure to stay here few times for sure.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VENKATESWARLU from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Oct 2008

4

"Overall good property"

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VENKATESWARLU from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Oct 2008

4

overall good property

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIJAYA KRISHNA from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Oct 2008

3

The concept of "Help yourselves" is very good. Availability of trolleys for luggage is good. There is no room-service. Have to go to the in house restaurant. The dining options in the restaurant is also limited. There is time limitations also for food availability at the cafeteria. I guess all these measures are in place for ensuring smart price for you. This is similar to no-frills budget airlines. One problem I faced in Ginger Goa is the lunch timings published in the booklet in the room was not followed in the restaurant. Room freshener wasn't used in the common areas. Corridors had a foul smell. Liquid soap and shower cap are made available as part of toiletry. Liquid soap without loofah isn't a good wash. I would appreciate availability of bar soap, shampoo and tooth brush and paste. The tile work in the bathroom is botched up. The tiles aren't neatly fitted. The bathroom shape is also not a neat rectangle. The builder has not done a good job here. Though these are minor aesthetic issues, I'm bringing these up here because these could have been taken care of without effective cost increase and new hotels Ginger would come up with won't have the same problem. There is no exhaust fan in the bathroom and it was not what I would call spick and span. We have box type ACs rather than split ACs/centralized ACs in the rooms. There is no window that you could open to let fresh air in if you ever want to. Though I appreciate the 'smart hotel' concept, you can take care of some of the points mentioned above without any cost increase and stay smarter.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5