Goa Marriott Resort & Spa

5 Star  

Panjim, Goa - 403 001

Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.5/5 Excellent
(Based on 55 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.5)
  • Service Quality (4.4)
  • Dining Quality (4.3)
  • Cleanliness (4.3)

Goa Marriott Resort & Spa - Individual ratings and reviews:

AAKASH from UDAIPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jul 2012

4

It was good.. Excellent but they didn't have bubble bath.. :(

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJIT SINGH from VIZAG, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Sep 2008

3

Location was great as it was easily accessible to the city but room was not so hygienic. It was not properly maintained as there was fungus and some bad smell in some areas. Otherwise service and food facility was quite efficient.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAJIV from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Sep 2008

4

Hotel is located bit far from the beach. Our room was clean and spacious with all the necessities. Staff was courteous and polite towards their work. Even the food was awesome in taste. We had used all the amenities such as gym, health club, swimming pool etc. we really enjoyed it. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JANAK from NASHIK, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Sep 2008

4

The best part of this property is, it was located very close to the beach. I stayed in garden view room which was excellent with all the necessities. The service is the best of all the staff members are so friendly and helpful. Even the food that they served in the restaurant was superb in taste. I liked the hotel very much.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.BHAVESH from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jun 2008

4

The hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room was decent with pleasant atmosphere. The service provided by the staff was quick and prompt. We had all meals in the restaurant, it was superb in taste. We had used swimming pool, it was clean. It is highly recommendable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANOHAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2008

5

The hotel is located very far from the beach. Our room was spacious with all the necessities. The food served was really tasty, also the staff members were friendly & guided me accurately. Altogether this is an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAGAR from MUmbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jun 2008

4

It was a wonderful property situated near the beautiful beach. The surrounding was quite happening and room alloted to me was fresh and spacious. The staff was polite and always listening. Food was also nice.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. GURLIN SINGH from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2008

5

It is one of the finest hotels. All was well. A true 5 star experience.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RISHI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 May 2008

5

Room was marvelous with all the necessities. Staff was outstanding & provided great service. We had used swimming pool it was clean. The property is very good to stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RISHI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 May 2008

4

Staffs were warm and friendly. Room was well maintained with all the facilities. The breakfast was awesome in taste. Hotel is very close to the beach.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR ARNAB from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Apr 2008

5

I stayed in garden view room which was well maintained having all the necessities. Staff were trying their level best to help the guest. The food was delicious in taste. It is worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JAGDISH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Mar 2008

3

I didn't like the fact that they knocked more than 3 times every afternoon. I didn't like the fact that they promised to deliver a cake and flowers on my wife's birthday - but it was just not met. Though I had already mentioned to pay for this. The food option were limited and extreemly poor for health conscious people.. the dishes floated in oil and mostly deep fried. The SPA was a big disappointment - the aruvedic massage was more like applying MOVE on the body. There was nothing to compare to original massages of kerala. The Location of the hotel was good. The beach was not great, but it was nice to walk.. avoid swimming and getting deep inside..

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAMEER from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Mar 2008

5

I stayed in garden view room it was excellent. Staffs are helpful & friendly. The breakfast was superb. I would like to visit this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. ADITYA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2008

5

The beach was very near to hotel. I had used only gym it was nice. Rooms were well maintained with all the basic facilities. Staffs were helpful with friendly nature. I would definitely stay in this hotel again. I had my meal in the hotel it was prepared.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ROHIT from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jan 2008

5

It was an excellent stay in this hotel. Staffs were fabulous in their service very quick and prompt. The food was very delicoius in taste. The transpotation was very less near the hotel. This hotel is really good value for money. The rooms were very well maintained having all the facilities.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR SK from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2008

5

Rooms were good with clean bed sheet and pillows having all the facilities. One can see the beach from the room which was very dirty not maintained properly. Hotel has restaurant I had been to the restaurant the food was served very well and it good in taste. I had used swimming pool, the pool was clean and neat. Staffs are well mannerd and quick in their work.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NEETI from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jan 2008

4

It was a wonderful property. We had a great time there. Would definitely recommend for others to spend their quality time.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. RAJESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Dec 2007

4

Location was great. Our Sea facing room was excellent with wonderful views. Good hospitality with fantastic service. We used all the modern amenities; everything was perfect. The restaurant was great, but the food was average. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KRISHNA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Dec 2007

4

The customer service at the reception desk was not very helpful. When checking out, we were told that the Marriott systems were down, and as a result we were given an outrageous estimate for incidental charges. To add to this dilemma, our bus to the airport left due to this delay. The option they gave us is to write our credit card information on paper which I thought was hopeless given the standards of Marriott. I just expected a lot better in such situations. But, overall the stay was pleasant.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.ADITYA from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Dec 2007

4

We got a room in the north wing. The rooms are very spacious and well made, but the external balcony seats were not cleaned. Apart from that it was a very pleasant experience. It's pretty much running full during this time of the year. The overall service is very good & we had someone attending to each of our queries or issues. The miramar beach is pretty clean & less crowded than the others and therefore a very good option to take an evening stroll under the fading light.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

G from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Dec 2007

5

Food was really good. Lot of options for veggies & non-veggies.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MRS. TASNEEM from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Dec 2007

5

I was pleasantly surprised at the quality service we received. Room and bathroom were excellent. Hospitality was great. Recommendable for short stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Nov 2007

4

Room was clean and it includes all necessary amenities. Hotel service was available at all the time. We had our dinner in the hotel, food was good & restaurant was very clean.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR. PREM from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Nov 2007

5

Hotel was great. Rooms were spacious and clean. The entire place was completely hygienic. Food was awesome, specially the salads they served were amazing. Staff were excellent. Service was outstanding. This will be one of the most memorable stay of our life.ife.ife.ife.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMIT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Nov 2007

5

Hotel was just fabulous!!!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANDEEP from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Nov 2007

4

Excellent service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. VINAY from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Nov 2007

5

It was a pleasurable stay at Goa Marriott Resort.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PUNEET from Hyderadab, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Nov 2007

4

The property has a great location.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ROSEMARY from McLean, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Oct 2007

5

Hotel was great. They made our vacation really memorable.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHABBIR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Oct 2007

5

Wondderful stay, Great hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. MADAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Oct 2007

5

We enjoyed our holidays very much at Goa Marriott Resort.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NAGARAJ from BANGLORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Oct 2007

3

We were looking specifically for tennis and it was out of order and also we did not have 1 paid lunch which was promised to us that they will pack it and give and on departure and later they told they will charge it.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. H S S from Auraiya, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Oct 2007

4

Stay was comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DINESH from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Oct 2007

5

Excellent is not enough to express my stay at this place.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ROHIT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Oct 2007

5

It was Fantastic.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KIRTI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Oct 2007

5

It was a wonderful stay in this hotel. Rooms were elegant and neat. Staff service was prompt and friendly. There have a swimming pool, gym and spa in the hotel I enjoyed these facilities a lot after using them. Food was fantastic of the hotel and the mann er of restaurant service is very fine. The hotel itself is on the beach.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. DINDAYAL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2007

4

Rooms were clean and well maintained by the hotel staff. Staff were excellent in service. The food was very good of the hotel. Beach was very close to the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.RAJAT from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2007

5

We stayed there for three nights. We stayed in garden view room and that was wonderful. Airport Transfer was very nice. At the time of arrival staff offered welcome drink, which made our check in memorable. All meals were included in our package. This wa s my most pleasant stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR SANDEEP from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2007

4

The experience was good with this hotel. Rooms were very nice as well as neat and clean, the interior was also very nice of the room. Staff were very nice and polite in their work. I had my food in the hotel the food was very poor. I enjoyed their swimmin g pool and gym facility at the hotel. The beach was just 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJAT from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Sep 2007

4

I had my breakfast in the hotel restaurant and that was good. My room had a garden view. A must recommend.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. PARESH from Jaipur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Sep 2007

5

It was an excellent experience with this hotel. In future whenever I will visit Goa I would preferably like to stay in the same hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MADHAV from Jaipur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Sep 2007

5

This hotel is one truly fantastic hotel (one very friendly). Had a terrific holiday with my wife. Amazing place to go on holiday. It was really a very good experience to be there. Very cheap food and transport.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BHARANIDHARAN from Sangli, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Aug 2007

4

The Marriott is a very famous hotel in this area.We stayed in an Executive bay view room. The room was makes you feel like a prince. Staff are efficient in service. Had a lovely swim in their pool and it was very relaxing. We enjoyed a lot and would definitely stay here in future.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. MANJUNATH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Aug 2007

5

It was a fantastic experience staying in this hotel we enjoyed a lot. The manager was quite co-operative whenever we went sightseeing we were informed everything about how to go about. I had my breakfast, lunch and dinner in the hotel restaurant and the food was quite good. I enjoyed table tennis, gym and casino as in casino their was a fee gift offered. What a holiday!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SWETA from Tezpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Aug 2007

5

Excellent ... excellent... excellent... i enjoyed Marriott to the maximum. We shifted to Taj Exotica for the next three days as per our schedule, and therefore we knew much more why marriott was that much more better than Taj

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

TANVEER from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2007

4

The seafood at their restaurant is delicious. Location of the hotel was good, but it was out of the city.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. NITIN from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2007

5

The hotel was excellent and I would prefer to go to this hotel once again. At the airport itself they gave us welcome drink. Room was very neat and clean. The food was very nice and tasty at the hotel restaurant. The swimming pool, disc, casino in the hotel all made it enjoyable. The musician of the live band was good.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. JANAK from Nashik, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jun 2007

4

The rooms have a good decor with nice furnishings. Service is impeccable. The restaurant has a very fine ambience with well groomed staff. Will stay here on my next visit.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. JANAK from Nashik, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2007

5

I am a frequent visitor to this hotel hence they offer me good service with a good room. A warm welcome with a fruit basket and wine was provided in the room.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. ABHIJIT from Guahati, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jun 2007

5

The hotel stay was completely a fabulous experience.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GIRISH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jun 2007

5

This was my family trip to Marriott, never expected such a warm welcome at the airport itself. It was a warm welcome with a welcome drink to the guest followed by a complimentary airport transfer by an a/c car as the bus service broke down. A very pleasant stay at the hotel wherein the hotel's hospitality was great. The room booked was a combination of the garden as well as sea, the room contained a minibar where the cost of the alcohol was cheaper than expected. The room also had a tea maker, miner...

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. RAKESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2007

3

The hotel need to improve on the food as there is not much variety in veg food and also the seperation of the placing is required. Kindly improve the airport transfers from coach to a decent car.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RISHIKESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 May 2007

5

I planned this trip for my wife. We stayed at The Marriott for 1 night in the Garden View. The room on the whole was great. We got what we asked for as in a king bed, extra pillows, extra towels, etc. The room is fresh and modern with a wonderful Executive Lounge on the same floor. Food was delicious(Fish & sea food). Not to forget the friendly staff & efficient service. Its a famous place in Panjim city. This hotel has a nice pool with the concept of waterfall so cool & relaxing. Surely we enjoyed our stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANURAG from Panchkula, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Mar 2007

5

It was a pleasurable stay. The crab curry was just delicious. I also liked the fine cutlery in which they serve food.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR HASMUKH from Morden, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Mar 2007

5

Expensive but worth the stay. I indulged in some spa treatment and did a massage which is very relaxing.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5