Goan Holiday Resort

2 Star  

Calangute, Goa - 403 516

Starting from Rs. 1,854
Choose Dates

Goan Holiday Resort, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.6/5 Good
(Based on 21 reviews)

90.5% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.6)
  • Service Quality (3.7)
  • Dining Quality (3.4)
  • Cleanliness (3.3)

Goan Holiday Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

DANISH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Dec 2014

3

Overall Average hotel with Good Location, Rooms were ok but not clean, bathroom was very dirty and stinking. The room service was pretty good, staff was available round the clock for service. The hotel had a veg restaurant which is also average. The good thing is it is on the Baga and Calangute main road and Calangute beach is 5-7 mins walkable distance from the hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

AMIT from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Mar 2014

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NARENDRA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2014

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIVEK from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Mar 2011

4

Hotel is in a convenient location. Good restaurant just down the road. Walkable distance from the calangute beach. Good shopping lane and 20 mins walking distance for baga beach. Overall worth the money I paid. Good gallery view.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MONINDER from India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2011

2

Room: Though the floor area was clean, but bed-sheets and towels were pathetic full of stains. Walls had water seepage marks Bath Area: Water seepage in walls. Water was dripping from closed taps. Very irritating. Location: Easily accessible from Calangute market area. Overall: Not worth the tariff they charged per day.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAVI from Gandhinagar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

3

Good hotel but they need to improve the service.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANDEEP from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

4

Good Hotel and very close to the beach. value for money with a good in house restaurant and at the heart of all the things happening around. good value for money hotel and it's proximity to Tito's and Britto's makes it a good bargain with the beach a walking distance away. Value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AJAY from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 May 2008

3

We are satisfied with our stay here. My room was well arranged. The food quality to was up to the mark. I think their room service can improve a bit, they were slow at times. Altogether an average experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ROOPESH from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Apr 2008

3

Our two nights stay in this property was fine. A/C Super Deluxe Room was really good with all the facilities, bed and the bathroom was clean. Rest the service and the food in the restaurant was just average.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MARMIK from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Apr 2008

4

The food was awesome in taste. The cleanliness was missing out in the room the bed sheet was not cleaned properly. Staff are helpful with friendly nature. The beach was very near to hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DR. VINAY from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2008

5

Our room was large and well kept with all the facilities. We enjoyed all meals in the restaurant. Its well maintained property located in a fantastic place.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DR NIRANJAN from Belgaum, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Mar 2008

4

Our A/C Couple Deluxe Room was bit small but neat and clean. Food was great in the restaurant and the service was quick, staff are helpful and friendly. Location was great as its close to the beach. Its true value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANISH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Mar 2008

4

The food was superb in taste in the restaurant. Staffs were caring and always carrying smile on their faces. Room was spacious with all the facilities. The beach was very near to hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NILOTPAL from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Mar 2008

4

This resort is located nearby the beach as well as close to the market so it was a great fun. Room were not so spacious but clean and comfortable. I didn't checked the food in the restaurant as they serve only the veg food. The staff was co-operative and the room service was excellent. I used the Internet service but it was bit slow. Overall it was a satisfactory experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KRISHNARAJ from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2008

5

Staffs were fabulous in their service. Room was clean and well maintained with all facilities. I had my meal in the restaurant it was fabulous in taste. The beach was bit far from the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ABHISHEK from Surat, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Feb 2008

3

It was a below average experience with the resort. nothing problem with sevice and the people. I had only the 2 soaps to use no moisturisers and no shampoos. A/c was not so cool. Room service was good. Guidence given by the managers were very suportive. Size of the the room was small from my expactations balcony given with the room was excellent.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PIYUSH from Pune, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2008

1

It was the worst experience with this hotel. Staff service were very poor. My room was dirty not cleaned properly. The food we ordered was horrible.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

JIKKU from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jan 2008

3

The room was a good size, the bed comfortable and the pillows brilliant. Reception people were friendly and efficient. The room was very pleasant and the location of the hotel was better.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MS. ELIZABETH from Powai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jan 2008

5

The experience was Fabulous! very courteous people, very hospitable and have already recommended the place and this website to many friends and family. It was the best deal we could find. The only drawback to the hotel was it did not have 24hrs room service. Thank you for making our trip memorable and comfortable(hotel stay and cleanliness)

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NEERAJ from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jan 2008

3

Good side is that the hotel is strategically located between Baga and Calangute beach. Reception staff was very courteous. Water quality was bad. It was stinking with clorine smell. Wardrobe was full of dust. Glasses, cups were very dirty. Overall it is an average hotel with lots of room for improvement.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ARKADIP from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Dec 2007

3

Our two nights stay in Goan Resort was great. A/C Super Deluxe Room was wonderful. They really need to improve on food options. It was close to the beach. Rest everything was average. Overall, it definitely value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5